My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1394 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1394)
Sort by:
Monica R. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2009
Harbourview very convenient

Price for the location
9.3
The hotel personel are extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and big for the area. Usually, any hotel in Wanchai is small and in bad areas. This one is right accross the street from the Convention center.
Restaurant Tip: try to find restaurants in the downtown (center) area, the restaurants around the Convention center are not good or way too expensive.
Analeen M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2009
Harbor View Hotel

Location, cleanliness, service
9.7
The staff was the best part of the hotel, they were so nice and helpful. I couldn't ask for more. The room was very nice for the price. The bed was comfy and the shower was amazing. The restaurant was also a convienient place to get a quick breakfast. The hotel was in a very good area if you looking to do some bar hopping at night.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of bars and clubs within walking distance of the hotel.
John S. Solo travelers Canada, October 27, 2009
Weekender

Clean, quiet and a quick walk into wan chai
7.3
I stayed at the Harbourview for a weekend before heading out on another flight. The location is very convenient if you're into Wan Chai night life, as it's a short walk away. The problematic issue is getting cab drivers to recognize the hotel, as they will *always* drop you off at the Renaissance nearby. I suggest getting the business card from the front desk, or your key jacket to show to cab drivers. The room is adequate size, with what is expected. The towels were actually soft, which is opposite to the beds - which are really stiff.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant has a buffet lunch on weekends, but otherwise make good use of the specials all around Wan Chai which are made for visitors
Tsoi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2009
Everything is fine

It located in Wan Chai District which made me easy to find way to dine
7
The service was pretty good~! I used to hear a TV news that some hotels in China or Macau started to inplement the postponement of check-out time if necessary. I suppose the Harbourview can take the consideration. Overally, it is a good hotel with reasonable price. You can just walk 10 mins to reach the heart of Wanchai. Even though the hotel seems hidden in the city, it is worth trying.
Andrew Y. Business travelers Taiwan, October 23, 2009
Harbor VIew Hotel

Location, Clean
6
Stayed at the Harbor View Hotel HK in October during a Trade fair. The hotel was just opposite the HK exhibition and convention center, so it was in a great location for people taking part in the trade fairs/conferences there. The rooms were tiny but clean and modern looking. So for the price, it is a good value hotel. However, be warned that there internet/wifi fee is ridiculous, if you need to get online better look for a nearby cafe with internet. Also, the sound proofing for the rooms are really poor, I could here ppl talking in the next room. I guess because of the relatively good value, the hotel also accepts large tour groups, so the hotel can get very crowded and noisy. Every morning I had to wait forever for the elevator.
Tom J. Business travelers United States of America, October 20, 2009
Harborview Review

Convenient Location, views of Victoria Harbor, reasonable cost
7.7
I found the Harborview Hotel to be an excellent value for my recent business trip to Hong Kong. It is conveniently located in Central Wanchai and only a 5 minute cab ride from Cental Station and the Airport Express. Since I arrived early in the AM from the US, I would have preferred immediate occupancy of a room, but had to wait till after noon. Off site dining is easily accessable, as is the subway and local buses. Rooms were clean and the staff most helpful. Free WI-FI would be a plus. I highly recommend the Harborview and will continue to stay there as economical rates remain available.
Paul R. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2009
Harbour View

Good clean hotel and very local to Wan Chai and conference centre
6.7
Good budget hotel and so local to conference hotel
Lucas M. Couples South Africa, October 12, 2009
What's in a hotel grading??

Honestly speaking nothing...
5
The bathroom sink was leaking. We had a kettle in the room with no cups, no tea or coffee. The kettle was actually placed together with two glasses!! Even 3 star hotels do give complimentary sachet coffee and tea in the rooms. I am heading back to Hong Kong in a few days time and i will not subject myself to this hotel again. I will rather pay more money.
Lee C. Groups Hong Kong, October 11, 2009
Good view and Tidy

With the best good view of HK Victoria Habour, Tidy and clean
7.7
I have been here for one night to celebrate my BD birthday. The view of the room is good and the room is tidy and clean.
David H. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2009
Good Value

Lcation, staff etc
9
Once again it is always a pleasure to stay at this Hotel. Cannot say enough about the staff and the facilities avaliable at the most competitive price in Hong Kong. I have no problem in recommending this hotel to family, business or solo travellers alike. Will stay again as prices are always competitive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Access to all types of transport within a short walk. Ferry bus or MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06