Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2017 reviews

1285 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2017)
Sort by:
Hisako B. Couples Japan, May 24, 2012
Great location with ocean view

location
6.7
the hotel was located in the central of wan chai where you can access to the pub/restaurant street by walking.
Mei P. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 18, 2012
Expensive but excellent location

Location
6
i was staying at the harbourview hotel for a night on my business trip to hk. whilst the hotel is located at an excellent location, the deal i got wasn't the greatest as all the cheaper room types were sold out. it was easy to go around and the hotel is located on a quieter side of the road, compared with the all night partying area just across the road / highway.
Ailing W. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2012
location
4.7
it a very bad stay. no room service after 11pm. my stomach pain no medicine
Teofil F. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2012
NICE HOTEL & very helpful staff

very central, yet very secluded
9.3
i liked my stay there & i'm coming back with friends soon
Aydin O. Business travelers Turkey, May 10, 2012
Great location for exhibition center

clean rooms, value for money,
9
check-in was super easy, although I booked a premium room(without the harbour view) they gave me a one with the view. I don't have any negative opinions except the wi-fi connection fee. although most of Hong Kong is covered with free wireless, the hotel tries to charge extra bucks for connectivity.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ngong Ping and ten thousand buddhas are must see
Tai P. Business travelers Vietnam, May 10, 2012
Nice hotel but small room

Convenient location - short walk to the convention center.
7.3
I did not expect too much for room standard in Hong Kong because I know the room will be small. However, if you are on a business trip and you have stuff to do in Hong Kong island, this is a great choice of hotel for you because it is convenient.
Tai P. Business travelers Vietnam, May 9, 2012
Convenient hotel

Location, good service.
7.7
Of course it's hard to expect hotels with large room in Hong Kong. Overall, this hotel is good for business trip. It's a few blocks away from the night life area. Rooms are clean, hotel service is ok, the concierge is helpful.
Ralph L. Couples Philippines, May 7, 2012
Nice Hotel but no free Wifi

Nice Room, Clean and tidy
7.7
nice hotel room, service is good. but only is that no free wifi need to pay extra.
Dmytro P. Couples Ukraine, May 7, 2012
Good hotel

No key features
8.3
Good location in the middle of Wan Chai and metro station. Harbor's side of hotel have nice view on Victoria bay. Very close to fair complex. But much expensive during the fairs. I don't like charged internet access even a room price not cheap. Have airport transfer bus service. Very friendly staff and have not problem with English. Very small bathroom and low shower height.
Mikael K. Business travelers Sweden, May 6, 2012
Good location, small however tidy rooms

Helpful and friendly staff, calm location yet near to Wanchai nightlife, 3 mins walking
8
The hotel exceeded my expectation. For the price I doubt one could get better accomodation in HK. The rooms are small but big enough. Bathroom really small and bath tub was way too short for someone any taller than 150cm. Good enough for a shower of course. I was pleased with the hotel and will come back. Forget the breakfast though. I took a look and could determine it would not be worth any price. The room had a faint scent of damp. So if you are sensitive to smells, then choose another hotel.
Previous page 681 - 690 of 1285 reviews Next page
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Room SettingThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07