Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1499 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1499)
Sort by:
Krupali M. Groups United Kingdom, May 9, 2010
lovely staff

lovely clean rooms, staff were lovely and helpful, i would definetly reccomend it and would go stay there again.
9.3
lovely hotel, i would reccoment you to stay there. we had a wonderful time and were supposed to stay there for only a few days but we kept extending our stay. the staff were the best part of the hotel, very very friends esp the concriege. the location was not easy to find at first but once we got the hang of it, it was not that bad. going to central (LKF) was just a 5-7 min cab drive.
Nightlife Tip: Take a cab to central and go to LKF..go to bejing club (by far the best club which plays good music if u're into rnb and hip hop)
Atthaphon P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 8, 2010
Quiet hotel at the harbour.

Clean, quiet, not a long walk to the MTR.
9
Not very difficult to find if you are the first timer for HKG. Efficient staff, they work so quick. The hotel located in a good area. Not much of a night clubs / bars around. Easy to catch taxi but needs 5 minutes walk to the nearest MRT. Bathroom is not big, but everything is not less than HKG standard. I'd give it 8/10. If you are on a budget. This is one perfect choice. Don't stay at the hostel!!
Muhammed N. Business travelers India, May 8, 2010
good accommodation in the middle of the city

Reception and Concierge was fantastic
10
Rooms are bit small but considering the value and city centre location, it is very good. Neat and Clean. Bathroom was fantastic. It is very close to shopping malls and Wanchai convention centre. This is the best bet in Hong Kong to explore leisure and to mix business with pleasure. The location is easily accessible from any point of the city and taxis and other mode of transportation are widely available within the proximity of the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms are bit small but considering the value and city centre location, it is very good. Neat and Clean. Bathroom was fantastic. It is very close to shopping malls and Wanchai convention centre.
Graham M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2010
Great hotel for a 2 day stop over

Location is good
7.7
Room was small with no view what so ever, but it was very clean and comfortable - my be a squash if more than one person. I had a 2 day stop over and the hotel was a perfect location for my I wanted. Is about a minutes walk to the harbour although not on the harbour itself. Plenty of good bars etc. within a few minutes walk. A comfortable stay.
Krupali M. Groups United Kingdom, May 7, 2010
Glad to stay here

Very helpful staff, Clean rooms, Decent location, Wanchai Station is just 5 mins walk away. Definety recommend to stay here, we kept extending our stay in HK and stayed at the same hotel all through.
9.3
Krupali M. Groups United Kingdom, May 6, 2010
Lovely Hotel

best hotel we stayed in so far, the helpful staff made it a worth while. Being tourists we had different resturants we wanted to visit the reception always helped us get a cab and explain the cab driver as to where we wanted to go. Clean and comfy hotel, area was fine, 5 mins from the MTR station.
9.3
Tartagni F. Solo travelers Italy, May 5, 2010
noise

clean. close to the hong kong exhibition center and wanchai bar street.
5.7
This hotel is advised to the people that want find a hotel close to the Honk Kong and Exhibition Center in Wanchai and don't want use too much the budget to the Hotel. The Hotel is clean but need some maintenance because in some room the air conditioned make noise, and that had disturbed my sleep all night long.
Deborah G. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2010
Great location for Conference & Exhibition Center

This hotel is very close to the Hong Kong Conference and Exhibition Center. Hotel was very nice.
7.3
We were only staying in Hong Kong overnight and this hotel was quite far from the airport. It is however an excellent location for the exhibition centre and would be ideal for business travel. You can walk into the ferry area in about 15-20 minutes. You can get the airport express train and a taxi to the hotel from there.
E-Von L. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2010
Harbourview Hotel

The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were polite and efficient, e.g. the ironing board that I requested was delivered to my room in less than 5 minutes. What made it very convenient for us was the hotel's location - about 10 minutes walk to Wan Chai MTR station and about 5 to the ferry station. The hotel is also not too far away from shopping areas in Wellington St and Queen's Road Central.
6
Geoffroy P. Business travelers France, April 30, 2010
HK exhibition show

closed to the HK Convention Center. Close to bar & pubs clean room
7.7
My third time in that hotel and the location is still the main reason why i have chosen this hotel. I am a bit disapointed as when they are many people waiting the elevator, if you are located on low floor, you could wait for 20 min which is not acceptable. For the rest still a good hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05