or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1535 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1535)
Sort by:
Giuseppe P. Business travelers Italy, June 27, 2010
The Harbourview Hotel

walking distance to the HK Convention and Exhibition Center
7
The Harbourview Hotel is a no frills hotel. It is clean and very accessible to the HK Convention Center. Hotel staff are polite.
Lee C. Business travelers Singapore, June 25, 2010
The Harbourview Hotel

Yes
8.3
This hotel is convenience for attending convention at the convention centre.it just few steps away. And also the cheapest among those hotel beside. I like the sea view room that the staff arrange for me . A clean and good hotel that price worth for staying. I will stay again for the up coming Jewellery fair during September.
Ross M. Couples Australia, June 16, 2010
Business and Sightseeing Visit

Great Location
5.7
This hotel is in a good location, easy walking distance to the WanChai bars and restaurants and Hong Kong Waterfront Arts Centers. One nice thing was the harbor view, although a little restricted because it is an older building and others have sprung up in front, it is still nice to see even part of the harbour in this price range. Otherwise just an ordinary, not special hotel, everything worked OK, minimum staff but they can speak English. Rooms a little dated but clean and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Walk about 1-2 small blocks into WanChai and you will find lots of good restaurants and Bars. Watch out for the girls in the night clubs, over-rated and expensive.
Kok W. Business travelers Singapore, June 16, 2010
Harbourview Hotel - Business Traveller

Very good hotel with good locations and nice view.
7.3
This is a very comfortable hotel with good shower. However, the most important feature for Internet is not free and have to pay for on either hourly or daily basis. MTR is about 10 - 15 mins walk away. As most of my customers are within walking distance, it is easy for me to stay in this hotel. It will be nearer to go to Star City in Tsim Sa Shui by boat from Wan Chai rather MTR. Great food around but you would need to be familiar with the locations. Good restaurant besides the hotel - Hong Xin for Hong Kong Dim Sim.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you arrived at Hong Kong station (Airport Express station) from the airport with a big luaggage, you probably have to take a taxi. Unless you have a small and portable luaggage, then you can take a train to Wan Chai station and walked about 10-15 mins to reach the hotel.
Hayley C. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2010
Good bargain at HK Island Region

Accessible & very near to Convention Centre
7.3
Stayed here as I was attending a conference at the convention centre. accessible and within walking distance to food outlets and MTR station. If you are hungry and do not wish to walk too far, there is a local fast food outlet just next door 'Dai Kar Lok'.
Suwanna T. Business travelers Thailand, June 8, 2010
Good hotel in Wanchai

- close to business area around wan chai - easy to walk to mtr
9
i stay one night. i choose the cheapest rate and expect the room not that good. however the room is worth than i paid. clean and comfortable. the staff was friendly and nice take caring all hotel guesses. however there was some noise from the wall made by neighbor room (unintentional). anyway i will book room again here for my next business trip in wan chai area.
Graham C. Business travelers Australia, June 8, 2010
HArbourview

Location, cosy but well equiped, comfortable rooms. Great views from Harbourview rooms
7.7
Excellent location if attending events at HK Convention centre just opposite. Well priced with great views on harbourview side. Good value for HK Island.
Isabelle V. Couples France, June 6, 2010
Hotel in Wanchai

well located
7.3
This hotel is very well located in Hong-Kong . I wish I could have my room before 2pm especially arriving from a long trip and hoping to be able to take a shower before going out ... The room are quiet small but for the price you can't complain too much and the wall between the rooms are quite thin so hope to have quiet neighbour ... But I must say I will still go one more time a good deal anyway .
Restaurant Tip: Very close Daily France for your breakfast. And plenty of nice restaurant in wanchai like Tapas, even Kebbab ....
Weng L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2010
Above average stay in Harbourview

Convenient to MTR lines, shopping, larger bathroom than other hotels
6.7
Room was pleasantly spacious in comparison to other similar hotels. Bathroom was a good size and allowed freedom of movement. Check in and out was good and staffs were courteous. Nearby are the Admiralty and Wanchai MTR stations, so it was easy getting around. late at night, i felt safe to walk back to hotel. Hoping to book a harbour view room in my next visit.
Herbst P. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 3, 2010
You don't need more

Location, value for money, rooms are clean, view
7
We always try to stay here when we have performances at the APA which is next door. The views from the harbour side are very good, the rooms are generally clean, and the staff friendly. While this is a problem that can hit all hotels, unfortuantely when we stayed, there were very noisy neighbours who didn't have a concern having loud discussions in the hallway at any time of the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05