My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1471 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
Calvin Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 17, 2010
Good

Good location
8
nice area
Daniel C. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2010
Convenient location with excellent service

Great central location, clean and comfortable, competitive price, service was excellent.
8.7
My stay at the Harbourview Hotel was very pleasant and without upsetting surprises. The location is very central, in Wan Chai, but is away from the bawdy bar scene, therefore being quiet. The HK Convention Center is right across the street and is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Lan Kwai Fong, the foreigner bar area is very close and is a cheap cab ride away. The thing that sets Harbourview apart is their excellent service. All hotel personnel are extremely helpful and professional,and this service was consistent throughout my stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone travelling on business and requiring value for the money.
Hiu L. Groups China, February 9, 2010
Nice Hotel

Convenience, Room is tidy and staff are nice.
9
the hotel location is convenience. Opposite is the Conventiona and Exhibition Centre. 8 minutes walk is star Farry Pier and the bus stops. There also a bus stop to Central at the Hotel Front Door. There's also airport bus to and from the ariport. There's several cafes near the hotel. Room is tidy and staff are nice.
Lam N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2010
The Harbourview Hotel

very attractive price
8.3
A very convenient place to stay and to hang around, close to MTR station where you can go easily everywhere in Hong Kong.
Erinda V. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2010
It was in a good location,easy to get around

The rate, the view, modern furnishing,comfortable,good bathroom, nice size room.
9.3
We stayed at the Harbourview Hotel i our way to Australia. First time here. It was a very nice stay, very comfertable room,nice size grate view of the harbour,very easy to get around,not far from the metro and two stops to the main shoping area.Staf was very polite and very helpull. we had a good time and fount it easy to find our way around with the help and advice of the hotels staf in reception. Thanks and we defently stay here again.
Lam N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 1, 2010
The Harbourview Hotel

very attractive price
8.3
I'm very happy about staying in Wanchai where you can find good food, cheap stuffs, exhibition center, business center and bars.
Ryan B. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2010
stay at the harbourview

friendly staff quick and easy check in and check out
8.7
my stay at the harbourview was nice. the staff were friendly. the hotel was clean. the room was nice but small. the staff were very good in helping in making me feel welcome and making sure I enjoyed my stay. the hotel is also close to the nightlife. I would recommend anyone to stay at the harbourview. It is cheap place to stay.
Nightlife Tip: There are a few nice places to go for a beverage near the hotel.
William O. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2010
harborview

good location.
6.7
Hotel staff made up for a few negatives on the hotel. Room was not ready as expected, must have had some late checkouts that day. Internet is expensive other hotels in the same price range offering it for free. Room is a little dated but very clean and the harbour view was nice.
Erin N. Couples Canada, January 24, 2010
Great View only if you book "Harbour VIEW"

Great location
7
We've stayed at the Harbourview a few times before. We've always enjoyed our stay and have often been upgraded. The staff are always pleasant, and they do their best to accommodate you. It can be occasionally confusing for taxi's as the more prestigious Harbourview Renaissance is directly next door and quiet a few times I have arrived there if I am not paying attention to the road. Since the renovations the rooms have much more of a budget feel to them. The Harbourview is comfortable, but it is one of the more budgety feeling hotels in the Wan Chai area. Try to get the rooms on the corner at the ends of each hallways as they are quite a bit bigger than the mostly "slim" style rooms. We've always been happy here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: really easy to get to Kowloon from the Wan Chai Star Ferry... 5 minute walk!
Kenneth C. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2010
The Harbourview Hotel in HK

the rooms are clean and bright. Lots of lighting
9
This is a great hotel for the price. It is about a 10min walk to the mtr station. One of the better hotels I stayed at in Hong Kong. Will definately come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01