Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1532 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1532)
Sort by:
Colin M. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2010
harbour hotel.... there is better out there....

hotel position ok views of HK harbour.
5.3
The hotel reception is fairly spacious and checking in and out fairly efficient and quick. The hotel is fair value for money but lacked any atmosphere and there are certainly 3 or 4 better hotels in this area for a similar cost. The room overlooked HK harbour but was probably the smallest double room i have stayed in over the 15 years i have travelled to HK.The hotel had no real failings just as an overall package didn't meet my expectations.
James K. Families with older children Canada, May 13, 2010
Hong Kong in May

Excellent view; clean and very well designed; comfortable bed; excellent small bathroom; best shower in many years; good service by staff and concierge; great location Pretty quiet even at rush hour
8.7
What a fantastic small hotel, and very reasonable. The view is stellar - the huge towers of Hong Kong and Kowloon straight out the window, the colossal convention centre just northeast of the hotel - the view of the busy harbour was great, the rooms clean, quiet and comfortable, and a hot water pot for tea was a nice touch The small, smartly designed bathroom had the best shower I have seen in years!! A 3-5 minute taxi ride for less than $4 Canadian put us at the beautiful IFC Mall and the Express Train Station to the airport. Great Place!
Hotel Feature Tip: You cannot beat this hotel for price and quality in a huge urban centre like Hong Kong.
Howard S. Couples Canada, May 9, 2010
Excellent location, great rate, and a nice room

We were attending a function across the street at the Grand Hyatt so this was perfect. The room was larger than we expected - especially for the rate we received.
7.7
For the rate, you can't beat this hotel. The taxi driver took us to the wrong Harbour View but it was only a block away. The other hotel is the Renaissance Harbour View and it is much more expensive. The restaurant did not seem to be open but Lockhardt Road is just 2 blocks away with tonnes of choices. Next time we will spend a few extra bucks and get a room with a view of the harbour (hence the hotel's name). Our friends did so and said that it was very nice. The staff were very helpful in helping us to find nearby attractions.
Restaurant Tip: The Flying Pan is just 2 blocks away - a little tricky to find since it is on the 2nd or 3rd floor of a building but definitely worth tracking down if you want a Western styled breakfast in a old diner's styled joint.
Krupali M. Groups United Kingdom, May 9, 2010
lovely staff

lovely clean rooms, staff were lovely and helpful, i would definetly reccomend it and would go stay there again.
9.3
lovely hotel, i would reccoment you to stay there. we had a wonderful time and were supposed to stay there for only a few days but we kept extending our stay. the staff were the best part of the hotel, very very friends esp the concriege. the location was not easy to find at first but once we got the hang of it, it was not that bad. going to central (LKF) was just a 5-7 min cab drive.
Nightlife Tip: Take a cab to central and go to LKF..go to bejing club (by far the best club which plays good music if u're into rnb and hip hop)
Atthaphon P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 8, 2010
Quiet hotel at the harbour.

Clean, quiet, not a long walk to the MTR.
9
Not very difficult to find if you are the first timer for HKG. Efficient staff, they work so quick. The hotel located in a good area. Not much of a night clubs / bars around. Easy to catch taxi but needs 5 minutes walk to the nearest MRT. Bathroom is not big, but everything is not less than HKG standard. I'd give it 8/10. If you are on a budget. This is one perfect choice. Don't stay at the hostel!!
Muhammed N. Business travelers India, May 8, 2010
good accommodation in the middle of the city

Reception and Concierge was fantastic
10
Rooms are bit small but considering the value and city centre location, it is very good. Neat and Clean. Bathroom was fantastic. It is very close to shopping malls and Wanchai convention centre. This is the best bet in Hong Kong to explore leisure and to mix business with pleasure. The location is easily accessible from any point of the city and taxis and other mode of transportation are widely available within the proximity of the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms are bit small but considering the value and city centre location, it is very good. Neat and Clean. Bathroom was fantastic. It is very close to shopping malls and Wanchai convention centre.
Graham M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2010
Great hotel for a 2 day stop over

Location is good
7.7
Room was small with no view what so ever, but it was very clean and comfortable - my be a squash if more than one person. I had a 2 day stop over and the hotel was a perfect location for my I wanted. Is about a minutes walk to the harbour although not on the harbour itself. Plenty of good bars etc. within a few minutes walk. A comfortable stay.
Krupali M. Groups United Kingdom, May 7, 2010
Glad to stay here

Very helpful staff, Clean rooms, Decent location, Wanchai Station is just 5 mins walk away. Definety recommend to stay here, we kept extending our stay in HK and stayed at the same hotel all through.
9.3
Krupali M. Groups United Kingdom, May 6, 2010
Lovely Hotel

best hotel we stayed in so far, the helpful staff made it a worth while. Being tourists we had different resturants we wanted to visit the reception always helped us get a cab and explain the cab driver as to where we wanted to go. Clean and comfy hotel, area was fine, 5 mins from the MTR station.
9.3
Tartagni F. Solo travelers Italy, May 5, 2010
noise

clean. close to the hong kong exhibition center and wanchai bar street.
5.7
This hotel is advised to the people that want find a hotel close to the Honk Kong and Exhibition Center in Wanchai and don't want use too much the budget to the Hotel. The Hotel is clean but need some maintenance because in some room the air conditioned make noise, and that had disturbed my sleep all night long.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04