or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1687 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1687)
Sort by:
Julien C. Business travelers France, January 23, 2015
Good location / average hotel

Location, value, room standard
7.7
Stay was good, room is ok, price is ok, location is good. A bit unpersonnal hotel but good value for money.
Chi C. Couples China, January 18, 2015
Great stay

Lobby looks great, size of room is reasonable, staffs are nice
7.3
Although the location is a bit far from mass transportation, but it is clean and clear, comfort and relax.
Justin M. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2015
Really Disappointed for the price paid.

It was near the station and the from overlooked the harbour
4.7
Disappointed. I was upgrade from a city view room to a harbour view room. However when I arrived, my room had vomit on the bedhead. They had moved me into another room when they did not clean it after advising them the bed head needed a clean. The bathroom was small and the hotel was not conveniently accessible from the shuttle bus drop off point.
Murat G. Business travelers Turkey, January 15, 2015
NEAR BARS

Very close to convention center and night life area...
8
İt was good. I can not say bad things
Sven S. Solo travelers Germany, January 11, 2015
Great location and spacious rooms (for Hong Kong)

Room size, location, clean
9.7
Warm welcome, clean hotel, helpful staff, good location, spacious rooms. Good view over the harbour (if you book harbour view) 5 minute walk from Wanchai Subway station, easy to reach to reach by one of the many elevated walkways.
Liang Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 11, 2015
the price is acceptable and the location is good

price,location,staff
8.7
Jerry T. Families with older children Singapore, January 11, 2015
I opened the room curtains and I see a blank wall.

Cleanliness,
5.3
The room was clean but the view sucks. Opened the curtains and all I see is a blank wall.
Debra P. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2015
needs updated & cleaned

staff hailed taxi as needed - doorman extremely cordial - room a bit larger than normal for area - bedding and pillows very soft and comfortable as we requested
6
in the lobby you felt as though you were excessively monitored (more than some hotels in the area) - a bit unnerving - the carpet was filthy and the bathroom had a strong urine odor - i had maid re-clean but could not rid strong urine odor. the hotel could easily be upgraded to the 4-star it very probably once was with carpet shampoo and/or replaced & furniture cleaned. as with many hotels in the area, they just keep going day to day without upkeep. did not eat any meals there, however, the menu looked sufficient. we depend on agoda to properly rate these hotels prior to approving the pricing and we find most of agoda's 4-5 star hotels are no where near that. many do not even have elevators (at resort areas). multi level hotels have elevators, otherwise they are motels and should be listed as such. when there are multi levels and no elevators, this should be disclosed, especially for seniors and those who cannot climb stairs or may be bound to a wheelchair/handicapped. you have already paid your money and many hotels tell you they have no floor levels rooms available or none available for several days. this needs to be addressed.
Lori H. Couples Canada, January 7, 2015
okay

cleanliness, staff assistance, nearness to public transport
6.7
Satisfactory
Syed I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2014
The best

Great room, clean, good services
10
Fantastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02