Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setting
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 359 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (359)
Sort by:
Teo C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2015
Great location.Easy access to transportation.

Food access poses no problem.Walking distance to MRT. Taxi and bus stands are nearby. Safe location.HK$45 by public bus (A12)from airport and short walk to hotel.Hotel staffs are helpful.
7.7
Comfortable and safe.Great location.Book through Agoda -great valuefor price paid. However, has to close one side of the room curtains to avoid seeing the outside wall of the hotel building ,which is mouldy.
Report this review
Paul S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 11, 2015
Good, simple, clean, with friendly helpful staff.

Quiet. Good location. Everything you need in your room.
8.7
It was pleasant. Rooms were clean & tidy. Everything you need in a hotel room but not quiet the quality of what you expect in a 4 star hotel. However it's location is excellent. Staff is friendly & was worth the price.
Report this review
Michael L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2015
Amazing!

Located right next to the expo convention center! Staff were very friendly. The room was priced extremely cheap for water they offered!!
9.7
When I found this hotel for $80 u.s.d. I really expected it to be really bad. I was so surprised when I arrived!! The staff was accommodating. The room was great!!! Also great location for the expo!
Report this review
Patrick W. Solo travelers Canada, July 3, 2015
Friendly staff, great services and great location

The staff were incredibly friendly, the view was great and the location was perfect
9.3
I felt taken care of the entire time I was there. The location was great, the services were great, the staff were friendly, and I got a great deal on the room. Highly recommended
Report this review
Mei Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
Very convenient location

Very convenient location; close to mtr and eateries; value for money
8
Report this review
Kanako I. Solo travelers Japan, June 15, 2015
Good sized hotel in front of Exhibition Centre

Close to Exhibition Centre
8
My stay at The Harbourview Hotel was a pleasant one. The room is small (but just as in many hotels in Hong Kong) but I four it convenient enough. The hotel is just across the street from the Exhibition Centre and could be a better choice than other hotels near Wan Chai station if you want to walk to the Exhibition Centre.
Report this review
Jingyi L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 3, 2015
Ms Lin

Location, cleanliness and value for money
7.7
good
Report this review
Steven R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 31, 2015
Great location

Location, price, clean and comfortable
8
Great hotel in Wanchai, clean and location perfect for many places in HK.
Report this review
Colin R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Great location, a couple of minor issues

Location, price, view
8
The hotel is in a perfect location for tourists visiting Hong Kong. The Wan Chai MTR is less than 10 minutes walk away and also close by is the cheap Star Ferry across the bay to Kowloon. My major issue with the hotel was that I booked a room with a double bed using the hotel's website but upon checking in, I was told by the staff that they have no access to that information and that only twin beds were available. Being 6'3" this was unfortunate. I checked back each day but no appropriate room became available. I feel this should have been made much clearer on the hotel website. My minor gripe with the hotel are that I found the beds to be quite hard and not very comfortable compared to other hotels I had previously stayed at.
Report this review
Muaviz R. Solo travelers Maldives, May 15, 2015
Place is good & value for money

Location, cleanliness, friendly staffs
7.3
Excellent
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Room SettingThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08