My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (95)
Sort by:
Edlyn D. Groups Philippines, February 23, 2014
Our stay was very convenient, quiet and stressfree

quiet, clean & value for money
7.7
Generally it was stress-free, quiet, clean and has an enticing smell when you enter the lobby. The only setbacks we saw in staying at this hotel was quite far from the MTR station. The location offers a lot of food choices, local restaurant and intl fast food chains. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay in HK this is the place to be in.
Rajesh K. Groups India, July 22, 2013
Decent stay

Close to nightlife, centrally located and cleanliness
6
It was a decent stay. The nightlife is great. Its easily accessible to the airport and the shopping areas.
Stephanie K. Groups Colombia, July 9, 2013
Brilliant location, great rooms for good price

Location, rooms and view
9.7
This is a magnificent hotel especially for the price. The location is perfect for both business and leisure. I would recomend this hotel although I would have to warn everyone that there is no free wifi. If internet is not a priority and you wouldnt mind sharing two computers with the guests of the hotel this is definetely the hotel for you.
Natasha N. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Reasonable for Wanchai

Location, room comfort
6.7
No free WiFi. That's outdated. Else location is superb and room is comfortable.
Angeline K. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2013
Affordable and convenient around convention centre

3 min walk to HK convention centre, 5 min walk to Wan Chai MTR, affordable
8
Very convenient and affordable if you are in HK to attend functions at the convention centre. Good hospitality, friendly staff. The downside: no free wifi, expensive breakfast. Premier rooms are rather small
Chee Y. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Had a wonderful stay

Clean, good size for Hong Kong, newly refurbished
8.3
Michelle M. Groups United Kingdom, May 1, 2013
clean, did the job

clean, good location, comfortable bed
6.7
Yuk P. Groups Australia, February 24, 2013
Great location & very nice service

Bright lobby.
9
I was upgraded to a seaview room upon check & was pleasantly surprised by the nice view of the Victoria harbor. Although the room was a bit on the small size but nevertheless there's still room to move about. The room has all the facilities that is required. Overall it is acceptable for the price that we paid. What they can improve on is perhaps change to a bigger bar of soap in the toilet, provide with a real hair dryer instead of a hair blower & I find the bed a bit on the hard side (but thats a personal opinion).
Hannah D. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2013
Very friendly hotel staff

The staff are very friendly and nice. The hotel is very clean and smells good.
9
I am very happy with the hotel. Only one downside is that there are no food restaurants nearby and there is no free wifi. but other than that, i have no complains. Enjoyed my stay.
Mae C. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Moderate Hotel in Hong Kong

Conveniently located in Wan Chai
5.3
We stayed in this hotel for 2nights and the overall experience was just OK. Nothing great about this hotel neither the staff were helpful in assisting on the guest requests. The hotel is under going some upgrading works but what we can see they only emphasize on upgrading the hotel lobby. The room we stayed was old and small and no view instead the name called harbourview. Nevertheless, the room was clean and well equipped with the necessary bathroom equipment. At the price we paid for the stay, we can definitely get a better hotel elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02