Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4069 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

JANE O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Worst experience in Bali
breakfast spread, CAFE service staff, POOL service staff
Honestly my worst experience in Bali and I have stayed in more than 20 accommodations around the island over the years. Well, maybe I got this off a special rate, so they have different service standards for different room rates. (I'm saying this as service in the general areas such as the cafe and pool are excellent) Then again, for this price I am better off at some other hotels in Seminyak (which I did previously and regret not staying again). Cleanliness: the toilet was not clean at all, with hair and dirt in the shower area. I told the front desk staff the next morning, but there was no improvement. I had to personally hose off the dirt myself. The overall state of the room is dire, with cracks in the floor tiles and chips in various corners of the furnishing. Attitude of front desk: I know that they are a busy hotel but still.... I required a driver for a full day trip and went to the front desk to arrange this, as I presume that it can be more easily communicated in Bahasa between them (I wasn't sure whether my driver could speak good English). In all my experiences with hotels in Bali, this can be easily arranged and they are always happy to do so to ensure that guests do not have hiccups during their travels. I was in for another surprise, as they didn't look too happy to be 'assisting' a guest and told me that there is a phone in my room. I had to nicely explain myself (!), upon which they made the call. I had an early start where my driver was supposed to reach at 730am. At 715 I dropped by the front desk and ask if they can confirm with my driver if he is on time. Before she made the call, she told me that the call has to be charged to the room blah blah. Paying is totally fine, but what about service? This has to take the cake. On the day of our check-out, we were informed that if we were not at the front desk by 1pm SHARP, we will be automatically charged USD80 and that "this is system" and "there is nothing we can do about it".
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Brandon L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good Value for money with excellent location.
Clean, Good Staff, Excellent Ambience
Excellent service with nice surrounding ambience. Do take note that there is no 24hr room service, however staff are more than willing to help you with 24hr mac delivery.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

qinghe H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
nice n convenient but lots of mozzys
breakfast location serice
overall good n relaxing. only downside was there were lots of mosquitoes in the room, so it was annoying at night.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Perano G. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great Hotel in the Heart of Seminyak
Room, Design & Facility
my check in process a bit disturbed by a miscommunication with the front desk staff.. i ordered double bed, and they gave me twin bed.. but in the end they give me double bed room with wall view.. that's oke for me as long my bed is big.. they ask me many time just to make sure this room is wall window, maybe they didnt want to get a bad review :) hehe.. never mind.. This hotel is centrally located at Seminyak street, a good location in Bali.. this street is surrounding by small nice store, resto and bar.. not to noisy like Legian or Kuta street. My Room is good. Good size, good bed, good bathroom with a bathub.. i dont want to mention my wall view because i already agree with that :) My bathub flush is broken, but they technicians come fast and fixed it even in 11 p.m. Breakfast was good, many option with a good taste.. try their pancake, that's the best part.. This hotel is quite big, they have villa and suite with each swimming pool. and they have wifi in all hotel area.. overall, i love this hotel and i will come back soon..
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Casey S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great location if you are on a budget
Location, location, location
Except for staff coming into my room 3 separate times unannounced for no particular reason, the stay was fine. I suggest locking up your valuables.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Robin T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Excellent transit hotel.
Good breakfast, excellent value for money, good location.
We had a lovely time, a good transit hotel prior to leaving via the airport.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Chen T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Relaxing
Pleasant staffs, convenient location to city area, and great price
It is great because they have lucky draw that by paying at the cheapest room price our room was upgraded to the villa with private swimming pools and huge comfortable room.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

igor N. from Macedonia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Macedonia
Room, Position, Breakfirst
If you are looking to spend your vacation in the Hotel than you should chose another one. But if you are looking for adventure, shopping and discover Bali that this is the Hotel for you.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

SACHARISSA K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nicely designed, good location
strategic lcation, good design, value for money
we got upgraded to the haven suite which is nice. the room is big, with a separate living and dining area. room was overlooking the pool, which is nice view. great location, easy access to shopping and restaurants
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Sandra C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Had a very relaxing time
Breakfast, Swimming pool, Location
Loved my stay at the hotel, location and swimming pools were great! Didn't quite like the decorations in the room neither did i like the bathroom design - prefer shower separate to bath, but other than that, it was great!
Reviewed July 31, 2013