or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Haven Bali Seminyak

Jalan Raya Seminyak No. 500, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Haven Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel Lobby The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Haven Room The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - One Bedroom Suite The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen Restaurant The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen Restaurant The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen Restaurant The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen Restaurant The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Internet corner The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Poolside The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Details on poolside The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Gym The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Departure Lounge The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Lemon Cello Restaurant The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming Pool The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming Pool The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Flower bath
The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Entrance The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Foot Treatment The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Treatment Room The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Massage The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Spa Bath The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Treatment The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel Pool The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Havener’s Club Lounge The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Suites Pool The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Bar The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen Restaurant The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen Restaurant
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3452 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3452)
Sort by:
David N. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2014
Very central.

Central, nice room, swimmin pool
6.3
This is a really central hotel right in the middle of Seminyak only a few doors down from Bintang where you can buy shopping. The room was very nice, but the food was totally overpriced AU$70 for lunch for two.
Lyrva A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 18, 2014
Satisfied. Again.

Location, environment, staff
9
Stayed here for a layover to Timor Leste. Have stayed here before. Booked a suite which was located all the way to the back to my liking. Was looking for peace and quiet and the suite offered just that. Located in Legian-Seminyak which means shopping stores, bars, restaurants are just at every turn. Would definitely go back.
Stephanie R. Families with older children Australia, February 17, 2014
Amazing staff, comfortable hotel close to shops

Staff, room comfort, restuarant
8.3
I loved the hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. The spa was great and they have daily discounts and discounts if you book days in advance. I got the Balinese stretching and reflexology massage, both were great and highly recommended. The rooms were comfortable although the cleaning staff sometimes forgot to replace towels (which was easily fixed). The design of the hotel is nice it is clean and modern although my biggest problem was with the pool. If you like to sunbake at the pool do not stay at this hotel. There are trees and the shadows from the building make it almost impossible to get sun and you may only be able to sunbake for a few hours (if the chairs in the sun are available). They have a beach club with sun lounges with a free shuttle but we never went there. The restuarant was nice food and great service. Buffet breakfast wasn't the best I have had considering it is a 4 star, generally hotels will have more hot selections but they only had rice or noodles, potatoes and sausages (and a chef making eggs and waffles). Also this hotel wasn't walking distance to the beach (need to get the free shuttle) or close to any restaurants. You need to get a taxi to the strip with the bars and restaurants (which is cheap anyways) but inconvenient if you want to grab a quick lunch. There are only a few places to eat close to this hotel and they seemed empty so i didn't try them. The hotel is on the street that joins seminyak to kuta so there is some good shopping but if your after more designer stay more centrally in seminyak (near potatoe head way)
Daniel A. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2014
cozy hotel

clean room, good design, very comfort
8.7
i experienced a great stay at this hotel. clean room and good design made me very comfortable staying here. the staff was very nice and helpful, and the restaurant had a good food from local and international dishes. the location of this hotel is strategic, near restaurants, bars and beach. next to this hotel there is motorcycle and car rental. i will stay at this hotel again when i am in bali again, definitely.
Sumit K. Couples India, February 16, 2014
DONT TRUST FAKE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS HOTEL!

Central, close to airport, close to shopping areas
3
I would like to provide detailed and honest feedback about this hotel. During booking -------------- I gave following requests through Agoda and through email directly to hotel as well: -King size bed -Bathtub 1st Day ------- During check-in the person on reception told me that HE WILL TAKE CARE OF THE SPECIAL REQUESTS given by me. We entered the room and saw 2 SINGLE BEDS. I checked the bathroom and there was NO BATHTUB. I called reception and told them about it and they said it is subject to availability. If it is subject to availability then why person on reception confirmed that he will take care of my special requests. After discussing for 30 mins, we were transferred to a room (without any view, facing a wall) with dirty marks on the floor. We accepted as it has big bed and bathtub and we did not want any more inconvenience. I went for shower, closed the room from inside and THE BATHROOM GOT LOCKED! I had to just sit in bathroom for 30 mins to wait for somebody to come & fix the bathroom lock. Apart from it- 1)Hair Dryer was not working 2)Small fridge in the room was dead 2nd Day ------- Person on reception told us that he will help to provide better room (suite) because of inconvenience we faced on 1st day. We packed our stuff and went to that SO CALLED SUITE. Suits are a bedroom & living hall here. The person had already locked the living hall of suite so that we can only use the bedroom. SO IT WAS NOT A SUITE, IT WAS A ROOM! And again there was NO BATHTUB in the room. We took our stuff back and came back to the room where we had stayed on first day. I am not sure if any hotel can give so much inconvenience.
Melissa F. Couples Indonesia, February 16, 2014
Splendid

Nice room, friendly staff, easy access
7.7
It was great, got a nice room.. Even when we came they were doing mosquito fogging so the smoke r all over the place n smell.. But it was just few minutes.. And we found an insect inside the room, some kind of butterfly and its finally dead maybe bcoz the fogging.. After all the room was ok, it was big. The staffs were all friendly. The hotel is easy access from/to airport.
Tong G. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
Old hotel, disappointing location

Rooms are quite spacious
5.7
The staff of the hotel are professional and friendly, but it is not good enough to make up for the bad location of the hotel. There are not many food outlets nearby. The street it faces also does not have much in terms of shopping, as almost every shop sold beach wear.
Azizul I. Business travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2014
Beautiful landscape

The room, the lanscape, the exterior.
7.7
Pleasant! And I love the garden/ pool view from my room. Good service!
Stephanie W. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
Nice hotel in seminyak

Local
7
Fiona T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
Disappointing

Food, staff and inexpensive
9
My room was at the front of the hotel and as such could be noisy from both the outside traffic and the live music that was on every night - although in fairness the music finished by 10 punctually. The food was great and the staff were very friendly. However the beach club - which was exclusively for the use of the hotel was a let down - mainly because the beach was filthy - plastic and rubbish all along the beach - and I walked down to paddle but got the impression that I was paddling in sewage - it was pretty disgusting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Haven Bali Seminyak BaliThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel LobbyThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Haven RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - One Bedroom SuiteThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Internet cornerThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - PoolsideThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Details on poolsideThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - GymThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Departure LoungeThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Lemon Cello RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Flower bathThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - EntranceThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Foot TreatmentThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Treatment RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - MassageThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Spa BathThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - TreatmentThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Havener’s Club LoungeThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Suites PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BarThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Haven Bali Seminyak, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02