Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Alexis C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Comfortable stay
1. Value for money 2. Breakfasts 3. Location
We stayed at the Haven for 7 nights, for the money it was very good value with a great central location. Yes the interior is looking a bit tired but clean and for the amount charged it was great value. The staff were very kind and helpful, the breakfast great and the beach club an added bonus. Thanks for having us!
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Maoying F. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Room Types comparison
Breakfast is delicious, 2 Bedroom suite is spacious,
Stayed in a 2-bedroom suite room on the first night, it is very spacious and have their own separate public pool from the main hotel. Have a nice atmosphere, however upkeep of the room condition is not great. Stayed at 1 bedroom Haven room on the 2nd night, hotel room condition/cleanliness is much better than the 2 bedroom suite room. Given the price difference, it is actually better to stay in the normal room. Staff performance varies.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Cornel S. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
overpriced, unfriendly, dirty, too loud
bed was ok
The hotel is just overpriced. You will find way better hotels for that money. Room was dirty, smelly and the bar next to the hotel won't give you any sleep. I stayed at many hotels in the Seminyak-area but will never stay again im this one. I asked for a taxi to the airport, they called a regular taxi but wanted to charge tripple the amount you pay when you call the same taxi (with taximeter)just in front of the hotel. No, thanks!
Reviewed July 15, 2015

TAI W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good location helpful staff comfortable room
Good location helpful staff comfortable room
Reviewed July 14, 2015

sendy H. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Superb small hotel in the heart of Bali!
It is very reasonable for the value of money due to its strategic location and cleanliness of the room
Reviewed July 13, 2015

GORDON H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
nice location
shop surrounding, beach, and club
i was satisfied with it
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Karen R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2015
Our stay at The Haven.
Clean, well equipped room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great pool area.
Fabulous holiday
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Christine D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
A true haven
Pool, location, service
Great place Only negative is the noise loud street outside but that's what you get staying in Seminyak
Reviewed July 12, 2015

meike P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
haven is my heaven
the staffs are polite, the facilities are enough provided by this hotel and the area is on the centre of the seminyak
Just click my agoda
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Emily Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Second time in The Haven
Cleanliness, location and service
Absolutely loved it here. Highly recommend it. Spa is lovely too.
Reviewed June 30, 2015