Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Haven Bali Seminyak

Jalan Raya Seminyak No. 500, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3975 reviews

3134 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3975)
Sort by:
Wayne T. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
Amazing service and value for money

New Management team is amazing , food and friendly staff especially Dayu
10
Fantastic ..have stayed at many hotels and villas in a Bali but the staff and service at the Haven Hotel by far the best and most welcoming
Report this review
Maurice N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2015
Luxurious Hotel but Value of Money

Luxurious Hotel,Value of Money,good food
8
Good.....recomended
Report this review
Andrew W. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Wonderful stay at The Haven Seminyak, Bali

Friendly Staff, Nice Breaskfast at the suite level, and Comfortable room
8.7
Very comfortable, location is a bit out from the restaurant/pub. Overall very satisfied with the hotel. Nice environment, I liked the most is the friendly staff.
Report this review
Veronica S. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2014
Very friendly staffs!!

Very Clean, Good location & Very friendly staffs.
8
We are repeat customer, the hotel always clean as like usual but the breakfast was far away from the standard 2 years ago when steven as a GM. ;)
Report this review
Aes W. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2014
Fantastic hotel

Room large, pools, location
9.7
It was a wonderfull experience, they give us a heaven room type (living room, dining room and large bed) Breakfast was good, location was good, staff really polite
Report this review
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Good for honeymooner and small family

Cleanliness, cozy environment and quietness
8
Cannot get rid of the mosquitoes even turn-on the mosquitoes repellent. Hotel is away from beach and shower at beach club is too old and no place to change clothes. No wall for shower and change clothes.
Report this review
Reece J. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
Very Average

The pool/outside area is beautiful. Rooms looking onto pool have a nice little balcony and view. Good showers.
4.7
The whole stay was disappointing. We arrived exactly on 3pm for check in and were told we had booked a room with 2 single beds through agoda (not true, we weren't given an option, nor did the site indicate so we assumed the room would have a double bed as standard). We didn't let this bother us, despite staff not being very helpful with this or even apologetic and figured we'd just push the beds together. Stupidly, we found the 2 singles were bolted to the wall and this was impossible. The stone floors of the rooms generate a cold/ not very accommodating feel that strikes you as soon as you enter. Lastly on the rooms, the aircon only half works and was not able to get the room below 24 degrees despite being set at 18 and then 15. Not very pleasant to wake up in a thin layer of sweat. The breakfast was very average in quality. We left early on our last day and were massively disappointed with the takeaway breakfast box; literally a jam sandwich, a mandarin, 2 cold glad wrapped sausages and a boiled egg. How hard would it be to just chuck in a little container of mie goreng and a couple of croissants or similar? It honestly looked and tasted terrible. There were positives; the pool area is beautiful and very relaxing, the bathroom was nice with a good shower and decent shopping nearby. Although the location is not really ideal, it's still a 5 minute taxi to the main strip of Seminyak. Overall, we just felt that it was poor value for money and there are far better places to stay in the same or even lower price ranges.
Report this review
Carl D. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2014
Great location

Location helpful staff and clean
8.7
I have stayed at the Haven many times as the location is within walking distance to Seminyak eat street... The staff are always friendly which is typical of Balinese people... The room is clean and the pool is also clean and warm :) I am in private villa and booking out and will go to the haven for 1 night before I fly home... I can recommend the Haven
Report this review
David R. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Good Hotel with Good Price

Location price and rooms
8.7
Ive stayed here several times now and think it offers great value for money with good services and a nice room
Report this review
Krishna N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 18, 2014
not good as we thought

food,pool,restaurant
7.3
The bed in was uncomfortable,it always made a noisy sound when we moved and it made our slept disturbed
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 3134 reviews Next page
The Haven Bali Seminyak BaliThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - PoolsideThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Details on poolsideThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - EntranceThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Foot TreatmentThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Treatment RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - MassageThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Spa BathThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - TreatmentThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Havener’s Club LoungeThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Suites PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BarThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Beach AreaThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Haven Suite Two BedroomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - TransportationThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BathroomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Meeting RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Cooking ClassThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Cooking ClassThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Villa InteriorThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Lobby SuiteThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Villa EntranceThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - GymThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BeachThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BalconyThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Bath tubThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Flower BathThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Internet CornerThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Golf CourseThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel LobbyThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - ExteriorThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Fitness RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Departure LoungeThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Lemon Cello RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01