or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Haven Bali Seminyak

Jalan Raya Seminyak No. 500, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Haven Seminyak

The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel Lobby The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Haven Room The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - One Bedroom Suite The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen Restaurant The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen Restaurant The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen Restaurant The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen Restaurant The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Internet corner The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Poolside The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Details on poolside The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Gym The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Beach Club The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Departure Lounge The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Lemon Cello Restaurant The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming Pool The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming Pool
The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Flower bath The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Villa The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Lobby The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Spa The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Suites Lobby The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Villa Pool The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Room Detail The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Beach Club The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Beach Club The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Transport The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen Restaurant The Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Food details
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3317 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3317)
Sort by:
Marshella H. Couples Indonesia, August 1, 2013
Very Pleasant Stay

Sleek design, Interior, Service
9.7
The stay was awesome! Great hotel, affordable price.
Li W. Groups China, August 1, 2013
Calm, beautiful, nice

Calm, beautiful, nice
9
We upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, and the process was smooth. Overall experience is good.
Anne-Marie T. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
Good Value

clean, comfortable and great pool
8.3
My stay was very pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant had a limited menu and the portions were small. The breakfast was very good and included in the room price. Staff very friendly and helpful. I was on the 4th floor and it was nice and quiet. I also used the fitness center - it is small but adequate. I would stay again.
Sharon H. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
Great location.

Location, value for money, breakfast.
7.7
Great place to stay. Good location. Rooms over looking pool are quiet. Nice breakfast with very good staff.
Thomas D. Business travelers Indonesia, July 31, 2013
best valued

clean hotel, friendly staff
8.3
clean hotel, superb location, I will definitely return
Thomas D. Couples Indonesia, July 31, 2013
clean + comfortable room

nice garden, nice environment, superb location
8.3
close to shops in Seminyak's main street, easy access and awesome breakfast
Thomas D. Groups Indonesia, July 31, 2013
had a great time relaxing

cozy atmosphere, good breakfast, located by city center
7.7
limited parking spaces by the hotel, other than that it is a comfortable hotel
Ferdinand L. Couples Indonesia, July 30, 2013
Nice hotel with great location

Location, Clean, Nice surroundings
9.3
We were booking for standard room and we have requested for the first floor because my wife is pregnant. Surprisingly the staff gave us the haven suite room which was bigger and nicer room. It was really pleasure experiment.
Jane O. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2013
Worst experience in Bali

breakfast spread, CAFE service staff, POOL service staff
4
Honestly my worst experience in Bali and I have stayed in more than 20 accommodations around the island over the years. Well, maybe I got this off a special rate, so they have different service standards for different room rates. (I'm saying this as service in the general areas such as the cafe and pool are excellent) Then again, for this price I am better off at some other hotels in Seminyak (which I did previously and regret not staying again). Cleanliness: the toilet was not clean at all, with hair and dirt in the shower area. I told the front desk staff the next morning, but there was no improvement. I had to personally hose off the dirt myself. The overall state of the room is dire, with cracks in the floor tiles and chips in various corners of the furnishing. Attitude of front desk: I know that they are a busy hotel but still.... I required a driver for a full day trip and went to the front desk to arrange this, as I presume that it can be more easily communicated in Bahasa between them (I wasn't sure whether my driver could speak good English). In all my experiences with hotels in Bali, this can be easily arranged and they are always happy to do so to ensure that guests do not have hiccups during their travels. I was in for another surprise, as they didn't look too happy to be 'assisting' a guest and told me that there is a phone in my room. I had to nicely explain myself (!), upon which they made the call. I had an early start where my driver was supposed to reach at 730am. At 715 I dropped by the front desk and ask if they can confirm with my driver if he is on time. Before she made the call, she told me that the call has to be charged to the room blah blah. Paying is totally fine, but what about service? This has to take the cake. On the day of our check-out, we were informed that if we were not at the front desk by 1pm SHARP, we will be automatically charged USD80 and that "this is system" and "there is nothing we can do about it".
Darwin C. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2013
go for the suite, little xtra cost, so much worth

the silence of the hotel, the cleanliness and the location of this hotel. although by location i mean by driving distances not walking, to restaurants, shopping districts, nightlife districts and
7.7
upon arrival i asked if i could view the haven rooms that i booked (standard the haven room) and the suite rooms, found out that suite rooms only go for about 10usd extra per night in agoda. luckily, the check-in staff i met was quite friendly and offered to upgrade my bookings of 3 rooms for 2 nights to suite rooms for an extra of 50usd. sheer luck or good hospitality? you decide. the standard rooms are located at the front entrance of the hotel, and the suites are located at the back, the hotel spans for around 500m from front to back entrance. breakfast was sufficient and cozy. location of hotel was 5-10 mins driving distance to good restaurants, shopping malls, shopping lanes or any other attractions in seminyak and kuta. i went to dive in bali but wanted a better place to stay than budget hotels which are usually nearer to the dive spots of bali, so i have to get a driver to drive me and my group around in bali. usually, u can get one upon arrival at the airport. driver rates go from as cheap as Rp300k to 800k per day no more extra charges for gas or anything, depending on the car they provide. drivers are also a good idea as they knows the best restaurants, clubs or any other famous point of interests. please do note the end of their work hour, this varies from driver to driver and you might incur extra fees if unaware. upon the second night of staying in my suite room, i found 3 small mushrooms growing where the bathroom glass and the wooden board meet, i got a choice of a free upgrade to a deluxe suite or a late check out but in the same room cleared of the mushrooms, took the free upgrade as i wanted a different room for my safety. overall, apart from the 12o'clock rigid checkout time, i would give this hotel a 4/5 thumbs up

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Haven Bali Seminyak BaliThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel LobbyThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Haven RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - One Bedroom SuiteThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Internet cornerThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - PoolsideThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Details on poolsideThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - GymThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Beach ClubThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Departure LoungeThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Lemon Cello RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Flower bathThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - VillaThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - LobbyThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - SpaThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Suites LobbyThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Villa PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Room DetailThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Beach ClubThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Beach ClubThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - TransportThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Food detailsThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Haven Bali Seminyak, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07