Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Henry S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Having a great experience at The Haven
Location, Big Rooms, Calm Ambience
Great value for money. The food/breakfast was quite a disappointment though. But overall it was a nice & pleasant stay. Recommended one, & I'm definitely going to stay here again in the future.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

FEBBY M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
excellent
location, friendly staff, nice room
Pleasant stay, definitely will come back
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Matthew B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great Staff and grounds
Location, Villas, Staff
Staff was great. We upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa upon arrival for an additional $130/night net. It was totally worth it. The "main" villa is huge and quite open with lots of natural light. The bathroom facilities are GREAT. The shower had lots of pressure, plenty of hot water and the bidet was this automatic deal that was a pleasure down under as well :) The one drawback AND benefit is the large tub. It's awesome, but its so big that it consumes A LOT of hot water and trying to get it full with hot water is difficult, as the water turns cold halfway through. The pool is not heated but that is ok, its plenty warm outside. They clean the outside daily and its a beautiful garden. The "kitchen" was outside between the two villas (again a 2 bedroom villa is really 2 stand-alone units). The staff was great. We had an issue with the aircon our first night and they fixed it immediately. Anything we needed they were quick to respond to. While there it was my fiances birthday and I tried to order a cake. When I spoke to the front desk they informed me a small cake was already in the room, compliments of the house. They got it from her passport :) Top-notch and no regrets over the money spent. She was REALLY happy for her 30th birthday and I would do it again.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Andrea W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
fantastic location
fantastic location. very helpful friendly staff. would go back with my kids.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Bruno M. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Beautiful accomodation in the heart of Seminyak
Location, rooms, cleanliness
The room was very nice (I was upgraded for free to a suite). I had some problem with the AC not working but the staff intervened immediately and they moved to another room in a very short time. The breakfast is great especially the pastry. Great staff and great location, right in the middle of seminyak, very close to clubs, restaurants and spas. A bit of advice: ask for the rooms in the back, far from the swimming pool, sometimes the other rooms are a little bit noisy during the day
Reviewed October 01, 2014

pamela I. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
been here too many times
Location, room, pool
been staying here a few times, the good thing is they seems always having some improvement, Easy check in, OK size room, good breakfast and in such a great location! THE WIFI system in the other hand, need a major improvement, if you not ringing the reception few times they won't activated your wifi, only until you get upset they telling you that " the system back to normal now so we can activate your wifi " ?!!
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Bruno M. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great accomodation in the cenetr of Seminyak
Clean, location, staff
The room was very nice (I was upgraded for free to a suite). I had some problem with the AC not working but the staff intervened immediately and they moved to another room in a very short time. The breakfast is great especially the pastry. Great staff and great location, right in the middle of seminyak, very close to clubs, restaurants and spas. A bit of advice: ask for the rooms in the back, far from the swimming pool, sometimes the other rooms are a little bit noisy during the day
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Lisa B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Tranquil pools
Pool areas were lovely. Room opened out to pool area. Staff lovely.
Great stay at The Haven although breakfast has gone downhill from previous stay and there is not enough light in rooms when getting ready for a night out. Otherwise good all round hotel.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Kristine B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Clean, calm and well designed in a great location
Great location, great design, great service
The hotel is well designed, rooms are clean and calm to be in, and the service is really nice.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Diana S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice big room
location location location
room is good. staff is good. breakfast is OK.
Reviewed September 25, 2014