Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Haven Bali Seminyak

Jalan Raya Seminyak No. 500, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3979 reviews

3135 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3979)
Sort by:
Felix H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2014
Modern, comfortable, centrally located hotel

Swimming pool, large clean rooms, good breakfast buffet
8
Very comfortable rooms with clean bathroom. Nice big pool and good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Bruno M. Solo travelers Italy, May 6, 2014
Nice hotel in the heart of Seminyak

Location, price for value, surroundings
8.3
The room was very nice (I was upgraded for free to a suite). I had some problem with the AC not working but the staff intervened immediately and they moved to another room in a very short time. The breakfast is great especially the pastry. Great staff and great location, right in the middle of seminyak, very close to clubs, restaurants and spas. A bit of advice: ask for the rooms in the back, far from the swimming pool, sometimes the other rooms are a little bit noisy during the day
Report this review
Gede A. Couples Indonesia, May 5, 2014
very poor hotel

no best things about this hotel the staff unfriendly
3.3
bad experience
Report this review
Jeffrey T. Business travelers Indonesia, May 5, 2014
Noisy, Air-Con not working well

Centrally located, Friendly staffs,
6
Our overall stay at the hotel was less than expected. We didn't get a double bed as requested for the 1st night, even though they were nice enough to change the room for us on the 2nd and 3rd day, but changing room is always a hassle. While we were checking-in we heard a couple complaining of Air-Con not working well and that the room was hot. We experienced the same thing and throughout our stay the room was bottom-line HOT!!! We couldn't get a good night sleep as it was alway noisy, if not from the bar/lounge, then there would be people walking by. At 4AM there would be some sort of machine noise, as if somebody is cleaning up the floor. We had to wake up several time at night, and the fact that we are not light sleepers, it bothers us. We didn't get the good night rest as needed during our stay.
Report this review
Hyerim C. Solo travelers South Korea, May 4, 2014
centrally located, nice room, nice pool

staff, location, pool
9
overall good.
Report this review
Keke A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 4, 2014
Surprisingly good breakfast

Breakfast, location, price
8
Hotel is conveniently located in Seminyak, within walking distance to the beach and all sorts of restaurants. If you are driving and staying in the suites, make sure you park at the back as it's quite the walk from the main entrance. Breakfast is pretty good and should not be missed.
Report this review
Maureen M. Couples Australia, May 3, 2014
Hotel is getting tired

staff were firendly (as ever), location is good, pools are OK
6.3
We have stayed at this hotel several times now, but this time noticed a significant drop in standards - the building is getting a bit tired although it is not that old. the staff are still just as friendly, but the breakfast menu was more restricted. there were cracks in the bathrooms floor. the first room we were offered was above reception and would have been very noisy due to musicians playing in the evening, it also had no view and smelt musty. On request we were offered an alternative room overlooking the pool which was better, but we are unlikely to stay there again
Report this review
Anna M. Solo travelers Japan, May 1, 2014
Surpass what you paid for

location, spa, price
7.3
since the price was very reasonable, I didn't expect much, However it was much better than my expectation. Especially the SPA was awesome. SPA location was far away from the main building so it was quiet and exclusive. breakfast was also quite good. staff are very friendly and nice.
Report this review
Corina F. Groups Australia, April 29, 2014
Good

Nice gardens, good size 2bedroom suite, quiet
5.3
Have stayed at this hotel before but this time was very unhappy with the standard of rooms. Bathroom door did not stay closed. Air conditioning in rooms not cold enough. Staff attempted to fix but then left cover off leaving wood exposed. At times small ants over bathroom floor.
Report this review
Vivien K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Relaxing, tranquil and easy

Close proximity to local restaurants and shopping areas, the spa and the spacious room
7
It was great and definitely relaxing. The only problem was that there weren't any porter service when I arrived to help with my luggage.
Report this review
Previous page 491 - 500 of 3135 reviews Next page
The Haven Bali Seminyak BaliThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - PoolsideThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Details on poolsideThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - EntranceThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Foot TreatmentThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Treatment RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - MassageThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Spa BathThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - TreatmentThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Havener’s Club LoungeThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Suites PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BarThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Beach AreaThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Haven Suite Two BedroomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - TransportationThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BathroomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Meeting RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Cooking ClassThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Cooking ClassThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Villa InteriorThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Lobby SuiteThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Villa EntranceThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - GymThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BeachThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BalconyThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Bath tubThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Flower BathThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Internet CornerThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Golf CourseThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel LobbyThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - ExteriorThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Fitness RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Departure LoungeThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Lemon Cello RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01