Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Haven Bali Seminyak

Jalan Raya Seminyak No. 500, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3887 reviews

3059 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3887)
Sort by:
Frank E. Couples Germany, January 20, 2014
Glasshouse toilet / economy class breakfast

leaving, free loud music all day, gratis candy at reception
5.7
Your room number starts with 1 - welcome to the economy class of breakfast. it starts with 2 or 3 - pancakes and salmon. Will they tell you in advance - no! And in case you feel like using the toilet - make sure your partner is not in the room. no privacy at all with sliding glass doors. what was the architect thinking? Number 1 rooms are next to the pool that has music all day - great in case you don't want to rest. Over all - very disappointing. Staff is very friendly though!
Report this review
Kunal T. Couples India, January 20, 2014
Nice, clean and large room

Nice, clean and large room
6.3
I had booked a standard room but we got upraged to a suite. Unfortunately the suites were at the back of the hotel which was a bit of a walk from the lobby. The room was a good size and clean. The hotel offered free wifi. In terms of value, I would prefer a budget hotel because this hotel does not offer much more.
Report this review
Amin S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 20, 2014
great ambience hotel

nice pool, centrally located, ambience
6.7
Report this review
Sinartus S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 20, 2014
Very helpfull staff members

The staff were really helpful and the location of the hotel is good if you want to shop around. The food is surprisingly good with large amount of selection.
8.7
The staff were super helpful. I had to postponed my trip to Bali by 1 day due to a major storm and flood warning in Jakarta. The staff were understanding and did not cancel my booking even when I did not arrive on the first day and only notified them on the 2nd day that I would be travelling. The food was surprisingly good with enough selection. The room was ok as you start to see the panels on the ceiling starting to peel off. Apart from that, a great place to stay.
Report this review
Ji L. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2014
very nicely designed place

pool, distance to beach, design
10
Report this review
Michael T. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
Nice place to be based for eating out and shopping

room size, friendly staff and location
9
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again. The staff were all friendly and the suite was large and comfortable.
Report this review
Srinivasan K. Families with young children Australia, January 19, 2014
comfortable,excellent service

staff service, location, breakfast
9.3
The staff and management provided excellent service and support when we found ourselves in a problem, going out of the way to help us. Thanks people!
Report this review
Belinda T. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2014
Great room, great pool, excellent value

Pool, room size, breakfast
9.3
Really enjoyed my stay at Haven. Lovely big clean room with great facilities, big balcony and pool view. Easy access to pool. Breakfast was great. Singer in restaurant Friday night was big downside to the hotel - she was screeching into the microphone and so loud you had to shout to staff. Impossible to eat there so I went to another restaurant. Would stay again
Report this review
Melissa C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2014
Better than expectation

Spacious, clean and good location.
8.7
As much as my friend and I would love to book a villa, we had to book a hotel due to our budget and there were only 2 of us. Although no one recommended this place to us, the reviews on Agoda seemed pretty attractive so we went ahead. No regrets. Decent clean room, big balcony, pool view, friendly staff. All the famous local eateries were unbelievably nearby. Like Warung Made, Wahaha, Pak Malen etc. If you're staying here, spend one full day in Seminyak then one full day in Kuta. It helps in saving taxi fare! The only minor problems were maybe a few mosquitoes? (well only my friend got bitten I didn't), not many sockets to charge our phones, there's a live band at night (it's actually not that loud) and the buffet breakfast is alright only. :)
Report this review
Carina G. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2014
Good value for money

Great location, attentive and friendly staff.
7.7
A no nonsense hotel centrally located in a cosmopolitan part of Bali, near good restos and shops. Staff are friendly and attentive.
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 3059 reviews Next page
The Haven Bali Seminyak BaliThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - ExteriorThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel LobbyThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Haven RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - One Bedroom SuiteThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Internet cornerThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - PoolsideThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Details on poolsideThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - GymThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Departure LoungeThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Lemon Cello RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Flower bathThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - EntranceThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Foot TreatmentThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Treatment RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - MassageThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Spa BathThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - TreatmentThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Havener’s Club LoungeThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Suites PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BarThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Beach AreaThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Haven Suite Two BedroomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - TransportationThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BathroomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Meeting RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Cooking ClassThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Cooking ClassThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Villa InteriorThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Lobby SuiteThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Villa EntranceThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - GymThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BeachThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BalconyThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Bath tub


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04