Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Haven Bali Seminyak

Jalan Raya Seminyak No. 500, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3979 reviews

3135 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3979)
Sort by:
Michael R. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2014
Affordable dinning out in the city.

Breakfast, pool, most staff friendly.
5
After arriving I realized the dollar value paid was not consistent with what I could get in the very immediate area. Now I know where my money will go next time. I will not stay at this hotel for what I paid at the same time frame never, I could got better accommodation 5-7 miles away. The Best thing was seeing that smiling girl at the Breakfast daily, I can see it now. That was refreshing she was so good with people. The front desk staff they are not very knowledgeable about how to handle guest reservations check in. Later as I observed them closely I figure it out why. Well they are not well trained because they are doing 100 things, besides reception, so they are not good at the front desk that is not theirs main job, seen them at the restaurant, breakfast area,cleaning etc, etc. So is not their fault( management fault)trying to save a buck, but guest won't return no more,surely I won't, so who loose?. I am in for cross-training but no abuse of staff and mediocrity. That is my two cents.
Report this review
Dagmar Z. Solo travelers Austria, January 24, 2014
It was a great stay, the staff was very friendly

Staff, breakfast, clenliness
9.7
Report this review
Seng Y. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2014
The Stay was Amazing!

Location, Service and Food
9.7
Report this review
Jill W. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
Lovely hotel, good location, suites spacious

Suites were very spacious, buffet breakfast was great, location was great
8.3
Loved The Haven, staff were very friendly and attentive. Stayed in a 2 bed suite, very clean, loads of space, beds comfortable, day bed on balcony was great! Hotel location was good, places to eat on doorstep, shopping galore on the street, hotel arranged airport transfer, buffet breakfast was great, good choices available. Pool outside the suites was very peaceful and quiet, your own 'Haven' in a bustling place. A lovely hotel that I would recommend and definitely go back to!
Report this review
Carl R. Couples Netherlands, January 22, 2014
Convenient hotel, close to the airport

Clean with friendly personnel
6.7
We had a good stay at The Haven. The rooms are large and very light. Buffet breakfast was good. There is a nice large swimming pool and a smal gym. The hotel is centrally located and only a 10 minutes walk to the beach.
Report this review
Tereza M. Families with older children Czech Republic, January 22, 2014
Great place

Location, breakfast, room
10
Report this review
Frank E. Couples Germany, January 20, 2014
Glasshouse toilet / economy class breakfast

leaving, free loud music all day, gratis candy at reception
5.7
Your room number starts with 1 - welcome to the economy class of breakfast. it starts with 2 or 3 - pancakes and salmon. Will they tell you in advance - no! And in case you feel like using the toilet - make sure your partner is not in the room. no privacy at all with sliding glass doors. what was the architect thinking? Number 1 rooms are next to the pool that has music all day - great in case you don't want to rest. Over all - very disappointing. Staff is very friendly though!
Report this review
Kunal T. Couples India, January 20, 2014
Nice, clean and large room

Nice, clean and large room
6.3
I had booked a standard room but we got upraged to a suite. Unfortunately the suites were at the back of the hotel which was a bit of a walk from the lobby. The room was a good size and clean. The hotel offered free wifi. In terms of value, I would prefer a budget hotel because this hotel does not offer much more.
Report this review
Amin S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 20, 2014
great ambience hotel

nice pool, centrally located, ambience
6.7
Report this review
Sinartus S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 20, 2014
Very helpfull staff members

The staff were really helpful and the location of the hotel is good if you want to shop around. The food is surprisingly good with large amount of selection.
8.7
The staff were super helpful. I had to postponed my trip to Bali by 1 day due to a major storm and flood warning in Jakarta. The staff were understanding and did not cancel my booking even when I did not arrive on the first day and only notified them on the 2nd day that I would be travelling. The food was surprisingly good with enough selection. The room was ok as you start to see the panels on the ceiling starting to peel off. Apart from that, a great place to stay.
Report this review
Previous page 651 - 660 of 3135 reviews Next page
The Haven Bali Seminyak BaliThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - PoolsideThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Details on poolsideThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - EntranceThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Foot TreatmentThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Treatment RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - MassageThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Spa BathThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - TreatmentThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Havener’s Club LoungeThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Suites PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BarThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Beach AreaThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Haven Suite Two BedroomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - TransportationThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BathroomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Meeting RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Cooking ClassThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Cooking ClassThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Villa InteriorThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Lobby SuiteThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Villa EntranceThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - GymThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BeachThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - BalconyThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Bath tubThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Flower BathThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Internet CornerThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Golf CourseThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Hotel LobbyThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - ExteriorThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Fitness RoomThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Sabeen RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Departure LoungeThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Lemon Cello RestaurantThe Haven Bali Seminyak Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02