Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1005 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Elaine M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good experience always
Fave hotel in Cebu City
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Gabrielle G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great bed, artsy room design
Great bed, artsy hotel design (very instagrammable), spacious bathroom, hot water comes fast enough, loved the breakfast spread, conveniently located (5 to 10-min cab ride to great spots - La Vie, Ayala, Museo Sugbu), fast wifi
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Joyce T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
We found the floor and room to have a musty or moldy odor and made me sneeze /allergy was triggered.
Reported to the receptionist and they said they will air out the floor. We requested for a wake up call but it was not done. We were lucky we had someone coming over earlier on and he came 30 mins early so we made it to the airport.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Rhoger R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Quirky
The Henry Hotel was aesthetically appealing and creatively appealing. To stay there just makes one feel giddy like a kid. Does remind me of the swinging 60s in London. I've always wanted to stay there and I am pleased that I was able to. My only regret was not being able to stay that long. The staff was welcome-ingly wonderful and helpful. The pool on a Sunday afternoon was joyous to swim in.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Sarah M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent!
Wonderful service, tastefully designed and very hip rooms, good location, and great value for money. We had a lovely time and can't wait to go back!
Reviewed May 30, 2016

jay G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Sweet
The place was very nice...staff were all accomodating and friendly...place was a bit far from the tourist spots that we wanted to visit but if you like art and good food this is the place.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Julienne M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Big room
The staff are friendly, the room is spacious and there is parking. Close to Streetscapes where there are a lot of restos.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Kristine A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Beautiful Concepts
It was really a nice stay, attractive arts and concepts! Thumbs up!
Reviewed May 24, 2016

timothy M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Relax
Great bed, but could not believe there was no hot water in shower, I didn't complain as wanted a relaxed stay.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Mory H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Interesting!
This is an artful and tastefully decorated hotel with a lot of art-deco and , Andy Warhol type pop art.. The rooms are big- very big! which I think is the best feature of this hotel. But the pool is small, the restaurant is adequate and the breakfast buffet is marginal. You have to pay 300 Php a day for the Gym which is about 1 km away, There are a few very good restaurants and a premium spa near and a mall around 2 kM away. For my business travels, I need a bit more convenience and less art!.
Reviewed May 18, 2016