Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Henry Hotel Cebu

No. 1 Paseo Saturnino, Ma. Luisa Entrance Road, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra Large The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Virus Boutique The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - 2nd Floor The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Extra Large Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Extra Large Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Rica’s Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Outdoor Pool The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Large Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Lobby The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Extra Large Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Recreational Facilities - Salon Lohas The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Outdoor Pool The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Large Room
The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Beauty Salon The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Pool Area The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Exterior The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Virus Boutique The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Rica’s Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Outdoor Pool The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Rica’s Restaurant
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 886 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (886)
Sort by:
Nuh A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 17, 2015
WAY TOO OVERRATED!

Staff was okay.
3.7
Definitely way too overrated. Breakfast was awful. Room had no proper flooring. Definitely not worth the money. To be honest, you could easily stay in a 5 stars hotel for the amount of money that I paid for my stay.
Report this review
Joseph P. Business travelers Australia, July 16, 2015
Great staff

Staff, large rooms, quiet
6
Unfortunately I had problems with the hot water system and the Wifi, when i was finally able to connect the internet, the speed was so slow that i couldn't open basic web pages. The property is nicely decorated with Pop Art but it doesn't make up for the hard beds. The staff is fantastic and make you feel very welcomed and tried to get the problems with the room fixed.
Report this review
Narumol J. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2015
Boutique hotel

comfortable room, not too busy location yet nice restaurants are within walking distance, nice staff
9.3
Room is very unique and large. Facilities are standard. Bed is comfortable.
Report this review
Kimseng T. Families with young children Philippines, July 5, 2015
Nice hotel

Staff, design
8.7
Report this review
Thomas J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2015
Unique and memorable experience

The art motife, stafff, restaurant
9.7
Wonderful! If this hotel was located somewhere equal to its appearance and superb staff, I'd give a resounding t0. It was like vacationing in a worldclass art museum with all the benefits of a top hotel, restaurant and tropical pool and grounds. I found myself disappointed when I had to walk outside and take in the depressing scenes. All the room security technology was cutting edge as was the elevator. Someone went to great effort to keep adding little suprises everywhere.
Report this review
Teresa F. Groups Hong Kong, July 5, 2015
Nice Modern Hotel

Room and Staff only
7.3
Our stay was good! The hotel did exceed our expectations and we all loved the interior design of the room, it was nice and welcoming. Although the wifi was very unstable, so maybe it's not recommended for business travellers. Food was just ok. Location is not as convenient, to get to the main shopping malls, you'll need to take a cab for around 25 minutes if no traffic.
Report this review
Ricardo C. Business travelers Philippines, June 28, 2015
Quirky boutique but noise needs to stop

Location, room size, charmingly quirky
7.7
I really like the location, the large rooms with the pleasant view and the quirky charm of the Henry Hotel. Upon check in, I thought I found a hotel I would return to on my future visits to Cebu. However, when I returned to my room at 11 pm I was surprised to hear loud music blasting from somewhere in the hotel. I called down to reception and was told that there is a party in the hotel's event space and they would try to turn down the music at 11:30 pm. I waited until 11:40 pm and my room was still throbbing with bass so I called down again, this time with a more indignant tone. At around 12 midnight the loud music abated and I was finally able to sleep. I am surprised that this hotel would host events with extremely loud music to disturb their hotel guests. I hope that they would put a stop to it as I doubt people would want to return to their hotel if they cannot sleep peacefully.
Report this review
Robert R. Business travelers Philippines, June 27, 2015
Something different

The hotel has personality and lots of it. From the lobby to the rooms to the staff -- the Henry is unique and quirky. Rooms are themed and adorned with paintings and trinkets but all in classy way.
8.7
I've stayed at the Henry twice. Both are very pleasant and relaxing. The staff are all helpful and courteous. Unlike the more popular hotels in Cebu, the hotel is NOT crowded and there's a lot of peace and quiet. The shower fixtures are made by Grohe -- meaning they spent some money in making the rooms luxurious. The only downside is that it is a bit far from the malls and other common landmarks. And if you have meetings around the city, you have to account for the traffic, and it is getting worse.
Report this review
Ronel B. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2015
Only hotel choice in Cebu

quick service, comfortable rooms, hotel interiors
9
The rooms are posh, comfortable, and indeed like no other. The hotel staff were helpful and accommodating (e.g., having our leftover food reheated, having a wine bottle opened, arranging food delivery for when the kitchen was closed, storing our luggage at check-out, getting cabs, etc.). Our stay at this hotel exceeded our expectations. We had the best weekend here, and I'm looking forward to going back to Cebu just to stay here.
Report this review
Robert B. Business travelers Netherlands, June 5, 2015
outstanding

outstanding staff performance, outstanding details in style and decoration, outstanding service
10
Very pleasant stay from the first until the last minute
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu CityThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra LargeThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Virus BoutiqueThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - 2nd Floor The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Extra Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Extra Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Outdoor PoolThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - LobbyThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Extra Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Recreational Facilities - Salon LohasThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Outdoor PoolThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Beauty SalonThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Pool AreaThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Virus BoutiqueThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Outdoor PoolThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra LargeThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra Large - Adjoining roomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra LargeThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra LargeThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - LobbyThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - LobbyThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - The Reading RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - The Reading RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - The Reading RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Buffet Breakfast

Customer Reviews - The Henry Hotel Cebu, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04