Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Henry Hotel Cebu

No. 1 Paseo Saturnino, Ma. Luisa Entrance Road, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra Large The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Virus Boutique The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - 2nd Floor The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Extra Large Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Extra Large Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Rica’s Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Outdoor Pool The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Large Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Lobby The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Extra Large Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Recreational Facilities - Salon Lohas The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Outdoor Pool The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Large Room
The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Beauty Salon The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Pool Area The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Exterior The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Virus Boutique The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Rica’s Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Outdoor Pool The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Rica’s Restaurant
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 44 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (44)
Sort by:
Raymond S. Families with older children Switzerland, March 22, 2015
expensive, clean, safe place

bed, aircon, friendly staff
7.7
First we got a Welcome Drink, that makes the Check-In very convenient. At the Reception Desk is an Airfreshener, smells good! The staff was always very friendly. The room was OK, not that large but so clean and well equipped. Thank to the double glass one hears NO noise from outside. The thick courtains provide darkness in the early morning hours. They have SOFT pillows there, stuffed with goose down - I love it! The bed is really great; soft but supportive elastic. TV is fine, many channels are available and in really GOOD picture quality. The shower room is great in comparison to many other hotels. The swimming pool area is nice, but a hot place, no shadow. The garden area is poor, no one waters the grass at the dry season? Some shrubbery already dried out. and the lyings are hot, dark material and no sun umbrellas. The prices are truly high: Cashews at Minibar PHP 220) + Restaurant (cup of coffee PHP 127), and the breakfast (+ PHP 193 for a child) a little poor (no eggs). All prices are shown without tax + service fee.
Report this review
Hendra I. Families with older children Indonesia, February 18, 2015
Spacious Room With Antique Style

Unique Decoration, Food, Comfort
8.7
Report this review
Carol B. Families with older children Philippines, February 18, 2015
a backpacker hotel?

room is big, location is good, not crowded
6
it was okay, but we didn't really expect that it was all that. we thought we can get in immediately to the library or to the lounge but not at all. the ac is not really working well i supposed.
Report this review
Carolyn R. Families with older children Canada, February 11, 2015
A Fantastic stay!

The ambience, room size, & price.
10
The Henry was great! The pool area was very private, and pretty. The staff was very helpful. We were travelling with 3 of our sons - late teens & early 20s, they enjoyed the unique decor! The rooms were good sized & adjourning. The desserts were wonderful in the restaurant & the breakfast was great! The only problem we had was the taxi drivers did not know where it was- & that was no fault of the Henry's! I would love to stay there again, it was my favorite hotel of our recent vacation to the Philippines!
Report this review
Cynthia M. Families with older children Philippines, January 25, 2015
a hotel with character

unique kind of hotel, near to shopping areas and dinning areas around...
7.7
My stay at Henry hotel was very good. Enjoyed the unique style of the hotel.. one of a kind. Shopping areas are walking distance and the Rica's restaurant in the hotel serves delicious food.
Report this review
Beverly I. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2015
Unique, clean

It's a unique boutique hotel, good interiors, rooms are creatively thought out
8.3
My stay with my sister in this hotel was great. The room gave us a unique feel, nice ambiance. My only complaint is the poor lighting. It gave us a hard time reading. The staff were hospitable. They have a cool art gallery. The Spa, a dessert place and a club is right beside the hotel so it's very convenient except if you want to go to the mall (Ayala or SM). You have to ride a taxi for about 10mins. Will stay again in this hotel.
Report this review
Pamela A. Families with older children Philippines, November 6, 2014
Amazing

The food! The staff! Service!
9.3
Our stay at the henry hotel was amazing. The staff were great! Erbin and tina suggested great places to eat at! The hotel itself is art. They should try being a little bit more personal with the guests like whe there's an occasion, they should give something but over all it was great!
Report this review
Nethel V. Families with older children Philippines, September 14, 2014
Groovy!

Friendly staff, Spacious, Unique
8
The hotel is one of a kind in Cebu. The staff are very accommodating and the rooms are comfortably spacious.
Report this review
Verna V. Families with older children Philippines, June 27, 2014
Wonderful stay

Art, style, atmosphere
9.3
Very pleasant stay. Rooms are amazing! Lots of interesting art pieces, clean & spacious. Each room is uniquely & tastefully decorated. Comfy beds, internet works well, friendly & super accommodating staff. Overall stay's excellent!
Report this review
Rigelle T. Families with older children Philippines, June 13, 2014
Spacious & Unique Hotel

Spacious room, unique interiors and nice staff
9.7
Our stay in The Henry Hotel was superb. The interiors of the hotel is like a canvass full of paintings. Furniture and fixtures were very unique. The lobby is like a photographer's studio with different backdrops to choose from. We were accommodated by nice receptionists who can communicate well in English. We were given welcome drinks and were led to our Double Extra Large Room. It was really a huge room! Bed and pillows were really comfy, bathroom is clean and staff were more than willing to help us with our requests. If ever I'll be going back to Cebu, I would definitely stay in this hotel!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu CityThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra LargeThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Virus BoutiqueThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - 2nd Floor The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Extra Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big Room BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Extra Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Outdoor PoolThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - LobbyThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Extra Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Recreational Facilities - Salon LohasThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Outdoor PoolThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Beauty SalonThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Pool AreaThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Virus BoutiqueThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Outdoor PoolThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra LargeThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra Large - Adjoining roomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra LargeThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra LargeThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - LobbyThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - LobbyThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - The Reading RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - The Reading RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - The Reading RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Double Extra Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu City - Buffet Breakfast

Customer Reviews - The Henry Hotel Cebu, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08