My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Henry Hotel

No. 1 Paseo Saturnino, Ma. Luisa Entrance Road, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Henry Hotel Cebu - Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu - Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior The Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu - Scrapyard The Henry Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Henry Hotel Cebu - Entrance to Virus Boutique The Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior The Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior The Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu - Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior
The Henry Hotel Cebu - Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - The Reading Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Virus Boutique The Henry Hotel Cebu - Reception
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Chen S. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Good hotel but with nothing around it

Art design and helpful design
6.3
Overall quite good, just the location is far away from everything. We had to book tours to actually go to the beach
Abigail M. Families with older children Philippines, April 14, 2014
very comfortable stay, they even upgraded our room

clean room, nice design and big bed
9
the stay was very comfortable, they even upgraded our room. very nice design and they even have a pool.
Bessie A. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2014
nice and comfortable

nice bed, great location, friendly staff
9
its a home away from home. its like you are in your own room but a notch higher
Pi N. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
Awesome stay

Hotel's design, BIG ROOM, service
9.3
Really a very unique and nice room, cleanliness and all is good, I didn't expect the room will be so huge and nice!! I don't even want to leave the room after checking in. Will continue to book this hotel every time I go Cebu...but please have more choices on the breakfast and the room service menu...
Joel G. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2014
Very lovely!!!

Design, large rooms, comfortable.
9.3
The OJT cleaners are suck, cos they forgot something, and still needs improvement of that, they shouldn't have someone with them inspecting the OJT after they clean because they are on the training still, but they aren't. I was in the XXLarge room so its so big and comfortable with My fiancee also to stay there and her family visit us, and we also took some nice photoshoot which is great.
Redentor A. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2014
a colossal art they call a hotel

ambiance, friendly staff, huge rooms
8.3
first thing i want to say in this review is that i hope these kinds of hotels become popular. it is a mixture of class, art, botique, modern, patriotic, did i say art already? anyway, you get the picture. the hotel is very clean. everything was full of art. literally everything was following the "theme" which i cannot describe in words what is but it is amazingly beautiful. sadly, we didn't see much patrons here as we would see in some hotels in the city center. we managed to take a peek on some of the rooms we weren't in and each room is uniquely stunning. i hope we get to stay in every one of them but there is no time and money. they don't have bathroom doors - which is kinda weird and tough especially if you are in the room with me - i don't want to describe my morning rituals but i can tell you it will be very bad for your nostrils. they do have a very powerful exhaust though. if you're going to cebu, try this hotel. they have a numerous restaurants at the lobby and nearby including pizzeria michaelangelo. they have a spa also beside the hotel. we haven't tried it but it looks really nice.
Amanda S. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2014
Most comfortable bed in SE Asia...

Super comfortable bed, intriguing design, fun vibe
8.3
We only stayed for a night, but I would book again in a heartbeat. Clean, super comfortable, a few restaurants located within walking distance. After dark, the area surrounding is not so great to explore on foot. The buffet was tasty, even though there weren't many options. We just loved the rooms and the vibe.
Mark S. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2014
The experience was something different

Staff, ambience, and style
9.3
Overall my stay at the Henry was really good. Love the decor and the room was really nice. Staff was really friendly and breakfast could do more variety, but it was good. I would definitely book with this hotel in my future visits to cebu.
Nissi G. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2014
CREATIVE HOTEL

Art, Design and Ambiance
10
I may be bias with my comment as I am a designer and an art-lover. If you're like me you would super love to stay here! Anywhere you look, from paintings, interiors, art pieces, color pallets, everything speaks ART! The beds were soo comfy you would want to sleep! Whats different with this hotel to others is the room were so spacious!!! Its soo big you eyes can breathe well. Few minor things I dont like that may be improved, the wifi connection is very very slow and it's quite far from the aiport. Overall, Henry Hotel is one of my major favorites (next to Muliabali in Bali). This hotel is my personality. I love it.
Brian E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2014
Great place if the toilet worked

Design
7.3
The place is great, but the toilet didnt work, three times they had to fix it. Had to use the lobby toilet and it was the same broke fixture. The hotel needs to replace all the high design fixtures that dont work. Nice people work there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Henry Hotel Cebu - hi-resThe Henry Hotel Cebu - BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu - ScrapyardThe Henry Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Entrance to Virus BoutiqueThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu - BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu - BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - The Reading RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Virus BoutiqueThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Henry Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08