My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Henry Hotel

No. 1 Paseo Saturnino, Ma. Luisa Entrance Road, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Henry Hotel Cebu - Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu - Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Interior The Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu - Scrapyard The Henry Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Henry Hotel Cebu - Entrance to Virus Boutique The Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior The Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior The Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu - Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu - Interior
The Henry Hotel Cebu - Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - The Reading Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Virus Boutique The Henry Hotel Cebu - Reception
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (170)
Sort by:
Trevor S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2014
Excellent, uniquely different

Food, bar, pool
7.3
A very interesting hotel with great staff, great food great bar and excellent large comfortable rooms
Stanley S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2014
superb

staff, appearance, accessibility
9.3
Great, staff was over the top
Yuliana O. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 6, 2014
nice place, something different, spacious room

location, art room, open bathroom
8.3
very good, I recommend this place
Brian E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2014
Great place if the toilet worked

Design
7.3
The place is great, but the toilet didnt work, three times they had to fix it. Had to use the lobby toilet and it was the same broke fixture. The hotel needs to replace all the high design fixtures that dont work. Nice people work there
Amber L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Living up to all expectations of a 'Boutique hotel

Clean and comfortable room, great decor throughout, super hipster staff
9
Not the easiest to spot, but great location in Cebu city. First impressions, kitsch, classy, well-designed with friendly, helpful and well-spoken hipster staff. Booked online for one night and was upgraded upon arrival. The room was fantastic; large, tasteful and modern, very clean complete with eco-friendly products in the bathroom (that's a win for me!). The bed was large and extraordinarily comfortable! There's a great sense of fun and humour throughout the decor and I love the art work, style and cabriolet beetle in the upstairs bar foyer! Breakfast, was of a good standard in a funky art-deco/pop-art restaurant, the pool was of an OK size but I have no real complaints. My only whinge is that the only Spa treatments available are those in a centre across a car-park (which I didn't use because of that!). The service was great from every staff member and I'd definitely go back, just to stay and explore the city more from a wonderful hotel!
Phillip H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
High standard and cool decor

Friendly staff, clean rooms, arty decor.
8.7
I found this hotel to be very nice, although it is located some distance from the center of Cebu City. Taxis are cheap, so perhaps this is not such a big problem. The hotel is quite new, with a modern, industrial feel to it. The rooms and common areas are decked out with loads of funky art and furnishings - quite an attraction alone. The room was clean and modern and the bed, bathroom and air-con were all good. There is a pool on the ground floor at the rear of the hotel and it was fine. On the downside, the WiFi was very very slow, almost to the point that it was not usable. In this year (2014) all hotels should ensure that internet access is a priority - travelers need to be connected! Also, the staff are all asked to wear the same black-rimmed glasses to match the quirky decor of the hotel. That's cute, but I found it distracting and hard recognize them individually. I suggest that the management drop this silly idea. Overall, the Henry Hotel is a good quality hotel and I would be happy to stay again.
Nancy S. Solo travelers Canada, February 6, 2014
Excellent accommodation

cleanliness, great rooms, good beds and pillows
9
This hotel is a hidden gem in the center of a busy City. The rooms and bathrooms are beautiful and the overall hotel accommodation is excellent.
Joven B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 26, 2014
Feels like staying in art gallery

Large room, unique design, friendly staff
7.7
The stay is superb! Beautiful and very unique desgn, a lot of interesting art pieces inside the hotel, love the huge tables and chairs in their restaurant. My only issue is that there is no bidet and bathroom door!
Vincent J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2014
Best experience

Room, staff and bed
8
It was great staying at henry hotel but the location seems far from the city. Overall, it was quite an experience. I really love the room especially the design and how it is well maintained from inside and outside.
Victor S. Solo travelers Russia, January 19, 2014
stylish polite hotel with some minuses

style, personal, bed
9
In everything this hotel is really stylish and it tries to express it's mission "like no others": polite personal, a lot of design features where you can do photoshoots. But of course there are several negative things: (1) no bright light in rooms (sometimes it was hard to find our things in the room) (2) breakfast has no yoghurt and tea (only yoghurt and coffee) - it's not good for european tourist tired of asian food (3) cold swimming pool (i wanted to relax in swimming pool watching my beautiful hotel but it's hard in cold water) (4) difficulties in room's card recognition by the elevator (sometimes we thought that it works random) (5) slow internet (we tried to watch youtube in quality of 360 but there were delays in playing of videos). As an example of good service i can say that they allowed us to leave our baggage after checkout during 5 hours when we went shopping and copied that cool music that sounds in their speakersphones. But it was their mistake when our taxi to airport has arrived they carried all our laggage in taxi (it seems they wanted to help us) but before this they should return this laggage to each person who leaved their laggage for saving - because every person needed to test that his laggage is ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Henry Hotel Cebu - hi-resThe Henry Hotel Cebu - BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu - ScrapyardThe Henry Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Entrance to Virus BoutiqueThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu - BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu - BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - The Reading RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Virus BoutiqueThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Henry Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04