Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Henry Hotel

No. 1 Paseo Saturnino, Ma. Luisa Entrance Road, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Henry Hotel Cebu - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Virus Boutique The Henry Hotel Cebu - Reception The Henry Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu - Virus Boutique The Henry Hotel Cebu - 2nd Floor The Henry Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool The Henry Hotel Cebu - XL Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Big Room Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu - XL Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool The Henry Hotel Cebu - Large Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Interior The Henry Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Henry Hotel Cebu - XL Room
The Henry Hotel Cebu - Big Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Salon Lohas The Henry Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool The Henry Hotel Cebu - Salon Lohas The Henry Hotel Cebu - The Reading Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Pool Area The Henry Hotel Cebu - XXL Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (39)
Sort by:
Lendl B. Families with young children Philippines, July 6, 2014
The Henry hotel is so overrated.

Friendly staff
6
Not the best stay i would say. Emailed them few weeks before our arrival for specific requests because we are traveling with an infant. They emailed me back and told me that my requests were already noted. Upon our arrival those requests were not met. The room is bad. There were stains on the ceiling from water leaks. Some paint on the wall were peeling off. Infairness the bed was cozy enough. I chose this hotel over crow regency because it had good reviews from tripadvisor. Sad to say this hotel is overrated.
Mhirra H. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2014
big room, thats all.

big room, big bathroom and comfortable bed
6.7
Its one of the biggest rooms i've stayed in, and the design of the hotel is very artsy. The bed is big and comfortable.
Bessie A. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2014
nice and comfortable

nice bed, great location, friendly staff
9
its a home away from home. its like you are in your own room but a notch higher
Neil A. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Comfortable room but noisy

Room size, location
7.3
3rd visit in 3 weeks. This time we were on the third floor. Good sized room but lots of noise from other guests and the corridor. Some sort of birthday or wedding event meant people permanently camped in the hallway with little regard for other hotel users. Staff were friendly but not too attentive. Ordered a couple of drinks that never materialised and service was a little slow. Restaurant was always busy and obviously popular with locals. Good range of food and reasonably priced but limited breakfast. One of the better hotels I've stayed in in Cebu but it is relatively expensive given the alternatives.
Maria F. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2013
Comfort with a twist

Its interior design, the premium on being eco-friendly and the large sizes of the rooms
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at The Henry Hotel even if it was marred upon check-in by their annoying policy of asking for a deposit despite the fact that we'd already paid for our three-night stay in full. I don't recall any notice of such a policy when I checked out the hotel online. I find it offensive to the customer because it speaks of distrust and a tendency to stack all odds in their favor. The room was big and spacious and very interesting though. The bed was also very comfortable. I also liked the fact that they promptly responded to our concern re privacy and installed a curtain for our toilet/shower room, which did not have any door. Since Pinoys are a conservative race, maybe management should install bathroom doors. Also, they should look into how to deaden sound from other rooms. We had the misfortune of staying on a floor where a big family had taken two rooms (one beside us, the other across us. We could hear them late into the night and early in the morning.
Matthew Y. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2013
Excellent Boutique Hotel - enormous rooms!

room size, room quality, location
9
We stayed overnight on a transit through Cebu. The room was amazing and enormous. Loved the artworks and boutique fell. Simple materials well thought out. Two restaurants ( one is more a bar) and a great feel. Very arty, very fun. Staid with a small child - no problem but even better for young couples/travellers as there is much nightlife near by.
Neil A. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 21, 2013
Good location, comfortable room.

Location, style, room size
7
Good location with a range of restaurants nearby. Hotel restaurant was reasonably priced with a good selection of main dishes. Breakfast was ok but limited. Staff were very friendly but not very attentive. Service was a little slow. Quirky hotel design. Pretty well done in terms of the Philippines, which is a place I love to visit but in all honesty still has a lot to learn about being tourist friendly. Wifi wasn't too bad, given the location.
Teo J. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2013
Good fun for the family.

Nice design and decor, huge rooms, friendly staff
8
We stayed 2 nights at The Henry - 1 night before flying to Boracay and another night after flying back from Boracay. And we could keep our luggage (that we did not want to bring to Boracay) at The Henry. Downside was that we couldn't get Wifi for the 1st night but 2nd night was alright. It was still a great stay !
Kristien E. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Very cool.

Design, food, bars
9.7
Great city hotel at very good price. Very good vibe about the place.
Marie C. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2013
Amazing

location design comfort
9.7
Pretty comfortable. I love the uniqueness of the rooms. The bathroom was exequisite. Hands down for the interior designer of this hotel. Restaurant has great food and price is ok. it is also near some establishments for recreation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Henry Hotel CebuThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Virus BoutiqueThe Henry Hotel Cebu - ReceptionThe Henry Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Virus BoutiqueThe Henry Hotel Cebu - 2nd Floor The Henry Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolThe Henry Hotel Cebu - XL RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Big Room BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - XL RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Large RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Henry Hotel Cebu - XL RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Big RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Salon LohasThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Salon LohasThe Henry Hotel Cebu - The Reading RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Pool AreaThe Henry Hotel Cebu - XXL Room

Customer Reviews - The Henry Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06