My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Henry Hotel

No. 1 Paseo Saturnino, Ma. Luisa Entrance Road, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Henry Hotel Cebu - Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu - Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior The Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu - Scrapyard The Henry Hotel Cebu - Lobby The Henry Hotel Cebu - Entrance to Virus Boutique The Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior The Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior The Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s Restaurant The Henry Hotel Cebu - Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior
The Henry Hotel Cebu - Bathroom The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - The Reading Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest Room The Henry Hotel Cebu - Virus Boutique The Henry Hotel Cebu - Reception
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (39)
Sort by:
Jue W. Groups China, December 16, 2013
Art design hotel

It's art design hotel, big room, nice bathroom
9
It's a very nice design hotel, the food was good, as well as the staffs were well trained, close to the city!
Trygve K. Groups Norway, November 15, 2013
nice and new hotel

clean good english skills on staff
9.3
big rooms very close to shopping malls. new hotel and its clean. very good help from roomservice
Aimee T. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2013
Quirky, Funky, Unique

Love the quirkiness of this hotel and its proximity to some of the best dining places and spas.
9
My friends and I have heard about some good reviews of this hotel and so we tried to stay for a night and were not disappointed of our choice. The hotel's interior, including its furniture and fixtures are very artsy, eye-candy to those who appreciate the arts. The 2 issues we had was the availability of the room during check-in (we came around 2.30pm and the room was not available yet by then), and the ergonomics of the bath/toilet in the bigger side of the room which to us was not so useful as it was wide open with no doors and the partition was somehow lacking as well. Overall though, we like the service of the staff and the design of the room (but sometimes, convenience should come first over design) and would recommend this hotel to friends too.
Louella A. Groups Philippines, September 9, 2013
My stay was fun, amazing and comfortable!

Huge rooms, very fast internet connection and above all their very comfy bed and pillows:):)
8.7
Its a one of a kind experience staying at The Henry Hotel. The staff are very courteous and nice. The rooms are amazing:) but what I love most and what I really missed when we checked out is the very comfortable bed and so soft pillows that they have.I wanna take them home!!The breakfast is great! Room rates are reasonable. Im definitely staying here again, though I suggest to have something that will cover the comfort room door, maybe a nice curtain or something like that,just to give a little privacy when your doing your stuff in the comfort room or in the bathroom. Aside from this concern, I love the rest of The Henry:)
Marrieta T. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2013
Good

The unique interior design and the room we stayed
6.7
The hotel is noisy at night because there is a nightclub in the second floor and we stay in the third floor, no sound proof at all and this happened every weekend. The description of the hotel is that there is a jacuzzi but there is none, there is only one mirror in the room which is in the bathroom. The staff is very helpful the breakfast have not much variety to choose. The room is dark not enough of light which maybe part of their design. I will still recommend the hotel to my friend.
Binwei Q. Groups China, July 30, 2013
nice

every things ok
8.3
Paul I. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2013
Outstanding

Artsy and laidback ambiance, picture perfect view everywhere and superb room.
8.7
The room was a little bit dim but I think it's part of the design, so taking pics without a flash is a challenge. The bathroom is not that private which is hard for us (group of friends), it's honeymoon-friendly though. Our packed breakfast sandwich was just okay it's a little bland for my taste. The view outside the hotel premises is not appealing but the pool relieved the eyesore view. Everything else was excellent from the interiors, staffs and the hotel itself; it's like no other, their concept was genius.
Danielle L. Groups June 26, 2013
Close to homes of friends and families

comfortable room & location
8.3
Randy W. Groups Netherlands, June 9, 2013
relaxed in the hotel more adventures outside.

nice hotel and decorations. friendly staff.
8
Archie G. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2013
Great stay. Friendly and efficient staff.

Unique modern industrial interiors, nice bed, friendly staff
8.7
We arrived early morning, hours before check in time. Tried to ask for early check in but rooms are "fully booked" so we went around town for breakfast and some massage. Went back around 1130H and were given an "upgraded" room. It did not disappoint. My artsy father and brother enjoyed the hotel right from the lobby. They could not stop taking pictures. Room size was okay. Bed was good for two but we did not feel the need for an extra bed for the third person. Toilet is huge. No door but it's fine. It was awkward at first when my brother enters the lavatory while I'm dumping but you'll get use to it. My only problem is they close the pool at 7PM, which I think is just stupid. After 7 is the best time to swim!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Henry Hotel Cebu - hi-resThe Henry Hotel Cebu - BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu - ScrapyardThe Henry Hotel Cebu - LobbyThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Entrance to Virus BoutiqueThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Rica’s RestaurantThe Henry Hotel Cebu - BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorThe Henry Hotel Cebu - BathroomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - The Reading RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Virus BoutiqueThe Henry Hotel Cebu - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Henry Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04