or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Henry Jones Art Hotel

25 Hunter Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Lobby The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Reception Longbar The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Henry Jones Art Hotel The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa Bathroom The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Interior The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Harbour Spa Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Bathroom
The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Interior The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Bathroom The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Exterior The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Artist Studio Loft The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Artist Studio Loft The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Restaurant The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Jones and Co-Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - IXL Long Bar
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Greg Y. Couples New Zealand, November 4, 2014
Beautiful hotel

Lovely rooms, helpful staff, great location
10
We stayed for two nights in November 2014. The staff were very helpful, especially recommending places to eat. The loft room was beautiful and the restaurant has great food. Wandering around the hotel, it's great to see all the local art. A real find.
Sandy C. Business travelers Thailand, November 2, 2014
Great hotel for business or pleasure

architecture, quiet and central
9.3
Relaxing
David H. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
1st Time Hobart Visitors

Location, architecture, comfort
8.7
Great
Margaret C. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
The Henry Jones Art Hotel is a Timeless Treasure

Great service, beautiful comfortable room, convenient location
9.3
We enjoyed our 3 night stay very much. The hotel is stylish and comfortable, full of interesting historical references as well as modern art to contemplate. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The waterfront location is perfect as we could imbibe the maritime atmosphere and easily walk to many interesting places.
Katherine C. Families with older children Australia, September 14, 2014
Great location

Location, staff, pillows
9.7
Great location close to the ferry and everything else Hobart has to offer. Staff were very friendly an helpful. Room was great as was the spa bath!
Alex T. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Expensive but great loation

Location, location, location
7.3
We stayed for 3 nights during a trip when I proposed to my girlfriend. It is easily the best hotel in Hobart and they charge accordingly. I have stayed at the hotel previously but in a different part of the hotel. The studio rooms are in a new part of the hotel and significantly less nice than the older part of the hotel where I previously stayed. I wouldn't stay in this part of the hotel again. I thought the hotel might do something nice given we got engaged and we're paying a lot for our room but they didn't. We will stay here again but in the old part of the hotel.
Brigid O. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
Feedback

The warm welcome, staff went the extra mile and gave me some great suggestions on where to walk to and visit in Hobart and the original building features.
9.3
My stay was great, I enjoyed myself there. I received a great welcome and the room was comfortable and venue was in a great location. The only thing I didn't like was the noise on Saturday night, I think my room was above the main entrance or bar, so I had to sleep with earplugs.
Tahlia T. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
The most amazing staff service

Service, Staff, Quality
9.7
Absolutely outstanding!
Mark P. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Great location and lovely interior of hotel.

Beautiful waterfront location. Friendly staff. Easy access to surrounding restaurants and bars.
7
Nice stay, staff were very attentive. Disappointed in the quality of room amenities given the cost per night.
Kim G. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
A wonderful , quaint hotel full of art & history

The staff, the decor & proximity to everything
9.3
Absolutely wonderful Special mention to the extremely friendly & helpful reception/concierge staff...well done guys

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Henry Jones Art Hotel HobartThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - LobbyThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Reception LongbarThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Henry Jones Art HotelThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa BathroomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - InteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Harbour Spa RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - BathroomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - InteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - BathroomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - ExteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Artist Studio LoftThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Artist Studio LoftThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - RestaurantThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Jones and Co-RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - IXL Long BarThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - ExteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - EntranceThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - ExteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Fitness RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - InteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Fitness RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa HarbourThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa HarbourThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Harbour RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Harbour RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Harbour RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Harbour Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05