My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Henry Jones Art Hotel

25 Hunter Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Henry Jones Art Hotel The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Artists Studio Loft The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Artists Studio Loft The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa Bathroom The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Harbour Spa Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Restaurant The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - IXL Longbar The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Jones and Co-Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Reception Longbar The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Hotel Interior The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Foyer The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Surroundings - Salamanca Markets The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room
The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Hotel Exterior The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Bathroom The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Hotel Interior The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Lobby The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Roslyn A. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Attentive staff, valet parking, design and art

Staff,design and art
9.3
Wonderful- staff were excellent and very informative. Valet parking was fabulous. The hotel has been carefully renovated and the art is fabulous.we would have liked to sit in the courtyard with our coffee and cake but were told that area was only for table service. The dining room aesthetically isn't attractive, however our room was lovely and comfortable.
Carol S. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed, is a spectacular hotel :-)

Location, Room, staff
9
Wonderful experience, beautiful hotel would return definitely :-)
Yangyang Q. Business travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
Nice hotel with great staff

ART, History, Spacious
9.7
I stayed in the hotel with my two friends in two rooms. The location of the hotel is great and it offers free wi-fi, free valet parking and the staff are very friendly and attentive. However, maybe the hotel is of a bit history, the walls are quite thin, we can hear noise and also people talking very clearly. Generally, it is a nice Hotel and I will certainly recommend it to others.
Margaret K. Business travelers Australia, June 10, 2013
Beautifully relaxing hotel with a sense of ease

Location/artistic architecture/proximity to restaurant & bars
9.7
A perfect location and utterly relaxing city to enjoy
Adam W. Couples Australia, May 12, 2013
Great stay in the heart of Tasmania

The old converted warehouse setting, location and quality of the rooms.
7.7
The stay was great, although the breakfast was average. Beautiful rooms, great location.
Annabelle W. Couples Australia, March 28, 2013
Smart art in homey Hobart

Crisp, interesting, comfortable with super helpful staff
9.7
Excellent service, happy and modern internal design blending with fabulous old building. Superbly done.
Kim M. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Lovely, friendly staff but not really value for $

Clean Room, nice view.
6.7
Hotel was lovely, really great staff, nice bed, clean. Did not see the value for money. Paid twice as much to stay here than alot of other places we stayed in Tasmania (we were in Tassie for 19 nights in total) and could not see the value. It was just another hotel room, nothing special other than the history attached to the building. Like I said very pleasant but could not see why it is double what other places are that are just as nice if not a little more luxurious. No gown & no slippers are a minor example. It was aour last night in Tasmania and I thought I would lash out and spare no expense but did not see the value... We were woken quite early with loud noises that seemed to be coming from the roof. Sounded like workmen on the roof. We were assured by staff that there were no workman so the noises reamin a mystery.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Salamanca Markets were great. Favourite thing in Tasmania was a Harley Davidson Tour in Strahan. I went for a four hour tour and had so much fun would recommend it to anyone of any age. Big Al the was very safe and friendly and showed me some sights that only the locals know about. Loved our whole trip around Tasmania. We will be back.
Margaret W. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Boutique hotel in perfect location

Location
9
Excellent place to stay when in Hobart. Modern and good service. Valet parking. Restaurant good, bar great.
Restaurant Tip: Better restaurants in Hobart
Pavlina T. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
OK

Design, location, space.
7.3
Ralph E. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
A former factory at the wrong end of the docks

None
4
the hotel is expensive, dusty and dark. it is a former factory and it feels like a former factory. we had 2 nights before going north and a further night on our return. the harbour view is not really a selling point because the windows are small, filthy and obscured by blinds. the spa is a jacuzzi. the room was dark and very dusty, courtesy of the old stone walls and exposed beams. ok if you like that sort of thing. we have stayed in many old buildings/hotels put up long before australia was discovered and dust was not a problem. little touches such as the provision of bottled water were absent. our second stay, 3 nights later was a saturday. the hotel was apparently invaded by 20 women. there was also a coach load of other guests that made a great deal of noise throughout the night. anyone walking around in the room above will wake you up because of the nature of the open beams. overall a very bad experience. hobart is a great place but there must be something better than the henry jones art hotel. incidentally, don't expect much in the way of art. go to mona for that. an amazing place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Henry Jones Art Hotel HobartThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Henry Jones Art HotelThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Artists Studio LoftThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Artists Studio LoftThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa BathroomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Harbour Spa RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - RestaurantThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - IXL LongbarThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Jones and Co-RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Reception LongbarThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Hotel InteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - FoyerThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Surroundings - Salamanca MarketsThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Hotel ExteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - BathroomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Hotel InteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - LobbyThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Hotel ExteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - LobbyThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02