Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Henry Jones Art Hotel

25 Hunter Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Lobby The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Reception Longbar The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Henry Jones Art Hotel The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa Bathroom The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Interior The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Harbour Spa Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Bathroom
The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Interior The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Bathroom The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Exterior The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Artist Studio Loft The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Artist Studio Loft The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Restaurant The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Jones and Co-Room The Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - IXL Long Bar
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 56 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Suzanne H. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2015
Cosy and welcoming in a great location

The staff, the location, the atmosphere
9
Stayed in a loft room which was warm and cosy for a winter's break. There was occasional noise from the carpark opposite but fortunately not at night. Good amenities and staff very helpful. The location is probably the best thing about the hotel - choice of dining venues, right on the dock and easy walk to Salamanca, ferry terminals and the CBD. Would suit couples and solo travellers more than families due to design of rooms.
Kiri R. Couples Australia, June 24, 2015
Best hotel in Hobart

Location, service and the baths
10
Second stay at the HJ. We love it. Makes it hard to stay anywhere else. The staff are genuinely helpful which makes such a great difference and the building is beautiful and in just the most wonderful location.
Jen G. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2015
Great location with the extra benefit of great art

The location, the artworks and the design of the room and the common areas.
9.7
Ronan L. Couples Australia, June 14, 2015
Great Hotel Great Staff a Suprise

The Staff, The Rooms and The Location
9.7
Went for Dark Mofo festival and MONA never stayed at Henry Jones before but I have been to Tasmania and Hobart many times in the last 15 years. I didn't set my sights too high but I was very pleasantly surprised. Great hotel one of the best in Australia! I'll be back for sure.
Fiona O. Couples Australia, May 25, 2015
Great stato

Location Location Location - fabulous boutique hotel with amazing personalised service
9.7
We stayed 3 nights to celebrate our anniversary - the staff couldn't have been more helpful and polite and the complimentary bubbles delivered to our room was absolutely the icing on the cake. We are in their restaurant which was a fabulous experience and enjoyed the live music in the IXL Long Bar. Complimentary wifi and parking topped off our incredible stay - we wi be back!
Steven H. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
happy

staff, building and location
10
Would go back in a heart beat - wonderful place
Kevin B. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
Gem of a hotel

Staff, historical/modern design, location
8.7
The staff were incredible, we went to Tasmania on a whim, and needed extra assistance to arrange travel, restaurants, car, etc and Greg was stellar!
Philip S. Couples Australia, March 7, 2015
Excellent staff and service

staff location and standard of room
8.7
From the time we arrived the staff were excellent, nothing was a problem. The location was excellent , close to the waterfront and Salamanca.
Mathew M. Couples Australia, February 28, 2015
Awesome hotel in an awesome location

Location, interesting rooms and the vibe
9
Linda J. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
A brilliant refurbishment with art!

Aesthetically the hotel is pure joy and the service is the best you could hope for. Being surrounded by art and having fresh espresso and quality teas in the room is a lovely bonus
10
Excellent. The valet parking, the historic environment, the spa bath and the service made it all a real pleasure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Henry Jones Art Hotel HobartThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - LobbyThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Reception LongbarThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Henry Jones Art HotelThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa BathroomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - InteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Harbour Spa RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - BathroomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - InteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - BathroomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - ExteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Artist Studio LoftThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Artist Studio LoftThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - RestaurantThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Jones and Co-RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - IXL Long BarThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - ExteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - EntranceThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - ExteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Fitness RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - InteriorThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Fitness RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa HarbourThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Deluxe Spa HarbourThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Harbour RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Harbour RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Harbour RoomThe Henry Jones Art Hotel Hobart - Standard Harbour Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05