or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Heritage Hotel

Galwala Road, Pothanegama, Anuradhapura Town, Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hotel by Evening The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Room with all facilities The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large twin room The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Bath towels The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Entrance to the Restaurant The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Entrance The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Garden View The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pathway to the Pool Area The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Taste of Sri Lankan Food The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hotel by Evening The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Meeting hall The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large lobby area The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool to Relax The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Restaurant can be converted for meetings The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Swimming Pool surrounded by the lovely nature
The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hot and Cold Water The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool by night The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - View from the Garden The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Olu Bar The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool with a View The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Pool Area The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Bathroom The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Reception Counter The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Lake view at Night The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Cocktail by the pool The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Banquet Hall The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Balcony with view
Area: Anuradhapura Town Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Sumith D. Couples Sri Lanka, May 4, 2014
Our Stay @ Heritage

Location , Swimming Pool , Food
9.7
I stayed at heritage few days with my wife. This is the 1st we chose this hotel.By far Heritage has the best location in anuradhapura hotel.the staff was friendly and food was really good. it was slow because i was told that its off season. overall we enjoyed our stay and will like to go back and taste the food.
Helen J. Couples Australia, April 29, 2014
peaceful and relaxing

great location for early morning walks around the tank, buffet breakfast is good and spending time by the pool is relaxing
8
We will stay here again as location and rooms are above average for the price. Walking around the tank to nearby archeological site in the early morning is special. Buffet breakfasts are good and rooms are clean and include a fridge and mini bar. Even had flowers sprinkled on the bed and in bathroom. Had the pool to ourselves.
Ravindra J. Couples Canada, April 28, 2014
countryside Hotel without much food choices

Quite countryside hotel
5.7
was not very excitng.
Supun G. Couples Sri Lanka, April 19, 2014
good

room was good
6.3
average
Jane K. Families with older children United States of America, April 12, 2014
Confortable

Hotel staff was very friendly, the main king size bed was comfortable, garden and pool area very peaceful.
7.3
I enjoyed our stay at the Heritage Hotel albeit it was a very short stay. The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. The room was clean and neat and had free wifi for my daughter to share her experiences with her cousin. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Riyan M. Couples Sri Lanka, April 10, 2014
No words to say! Fantastic and a excellent place.

Outdoor Pool was awesome, Spa was fabulous and built naturally, great staff wonderful location
10
The staff was very attentive and helpful.The restaurant staff was very observant and helpful and food was great. This is truly a place to relax and unwind. The area is safe and there is plenty of parking in front of the hotel.Outdoor Pool was awesome, Spa was fabulous and built naturally, great staff wonderful location opposite the Lake. will come back
Alexandra D. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
good 3* hotel

great lakeside location, quiet & peaceful, nice relaxing pool
6.7
We stayed at the Heritage for 2 nights for access to the ancient city of Anuradhapura and then a Safari trip to Wilpattu. It's location is lovely; tucked away off the main road down a unmade road but with lovely lake views. Room was a little rough around the edges but really clean and good air conditioning. We ate there on our first night; food was simple but to a good standard. Our "English" breakfast consisted of eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit and toast. Not what you expect for an English breakfast but nice and perfectly filling for our day ahead. On the day we went to Wilpattu and therefore would be leaving prior to breakfast the chef's kindly put together a takeaway breakfast for us. The pool was clean and quiet with pool attendant providing towels for us. Overall a good 3* hotel and good value for money.
Edwin S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, February 16, 2014
Okay except the food

Location and staff only.
6
Smee I. Families with older children Australia, February 14, 2014
Very comfortable

Modern spacious air conditioned rooms, very pleasant swimming pool and attractive surrounds
7.7
This hotel is a bit out of the way for sightseeing but offers a very restful view across the lake to the temples which are excellent photo subjects in the evening light. The distance from town is no problem as you would need a tuk tuk from wherever you stay to visit the sites.
Lalith D. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 27, 2013
its a good family hotel and with decent service .

newer hotel with nice lake veiw from the room, good staf , simply yet nice breakfast
8
happy stay .. and my two children also had great fun in the swimming pool seen commited staff towards the guest our idea is to visit the religious place in around and which was done quite easily by staying in this hotel .. the place can grow further an

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool and the surroundingsThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hotel by Evening The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Room with all facilitiesThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large twin roomThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Bath towelsThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Entrance to the RestaurantThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - EntranceThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Garden ViewThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - PoolThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pathway to the Pool AreaThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Taste of Sri Lankan FoodThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hotel by EveningThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Meeting hallThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large lobby areaThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool to RelaxThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Restaurant can be converted for meetingsThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Swimming Pool surrounded by the lovely natureThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hot and Cold WaterThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool by nightThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - View from the GardenThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Olu BarThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool with a ViewThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Pool AreaThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - BathroomThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Reception CounterThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Lake view at NightThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Cocktail by the poolThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Banquet HallThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Balcony with viewThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Tissa Wewa LakeThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hair DryerThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - International Timings at the Reception CounterThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - View from the hotelThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - View of the Historic StupasThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Stupas by Night


AS-AGWEB-3A06