or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Heritage Hotel

Galwala Road, Pothanegama, Anuradhapura Town, Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hotel by Evening The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Room with all facilities The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large twin room The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Bath towels The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Entrance to the Restaurant The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Entrance The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Garden View The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pathway to the Pool Area The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Taste of Sri Lankan Food The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hotel by Evening The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Meeting hall The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large lobby area The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool to Relax The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Restaurant can be converted for meetings The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Swimming Pool surrounded by the lovely nature
The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hot and Cold Water The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool by night The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - View from the Garden The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Olu Bar The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool with a View The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Pool Area The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Bathroom The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Reception Counter The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Lake view at Night The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Cocktail by the pool The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Banquet Hall The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Balcony with view
Area: Anuradhapura Town Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Pauline R. Couples Australia, October 10, 2014
Spacious and relaxing

Friendly staff, good pool, spacious rooms
8.3
We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Unfortunately our arrival and initial wait in the foyer was marred by the many flies that come in through the large open entry doors. We had to get out insect repellent to make the wait bearable. Our room, the grounds and the pool were very pleasant. A new bar was being installed in the pool area which will improve it further. All we could get to drink in the meantime was beer or soft drinks. The staff were all unfailingly pleasant and helpful.
Nobuyuki M. Solo travelers Japan, September 14, 2014
Reasonable hotel

Good location for relux. It's very silent place and view also nice.
7.3
I do not have any serious issue. But to increase hotel quality, I want to share with you that some dishes(Used one. With leaving of meal) & rubbish are kept our front of room (Just beside our door). And floor in our room, it was dirty (Muddy footprint).
Timothy H. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
Heritage

Staff, and location
4.3
Staff were very good and very eager to help. Food was very poor,cleanliness of Breakfast are poor,a lot of flies in the reception area and at breakfast,this made eating of putting. Location was good.If you are tall beware of the head height on the stairs,one of them is low and if you are 6ft tall or over you will probably hit your head. However the ever helpfull staff were the redeming feature of this hotel they did everything to make our stay enjoyable.
Anja J. Couples Slovenia, August 8, 2014
nothing special

location, nice staff, good pancakes
6.7
Nothing special. The hotel is very big with not enough staff. The windows were dirty, my dinner came burnt. Luckily there is a good pizza hut in town. Ok stay, but ultimatly not worth relativly high rates.
Indika D. Couples Sri Lanka, July 19, 2014
We loved our stay at The Heritage Hotel

Picture perfect, Clean, Very firendly staff
9.3
We loved our stay at Heritage Hotel. We were really sad that we did not get to stay another night at this hotel as it was fully booked for the weekend. The room was exactly like it was in the picture. The only bad thing we have to say about this hotel is that we didn't get the room we booked in for. We booked a king size room and we were given a twin room. Other than that we loved everything about this hotel, the surroundings, the staff, the food, everything was perfect for us. Also we believe this was very good value for the money we paid. We are definitely going to come back and stay in this hotel with our families next year.
Sumith D. Couples Sri Lanka, May 4, 2014
Our Stay @ Heritage

Location , Swimming Pool , Food
9.7
I stayed at heritage few days with my wife. This is the 1st we chose this hotel.By far Heritage has the best location in anuradhapura hotel.the staff was friendly and food was really good. it was slow because i was told that its off season. overall we enjoyed our stay and will like to go back and taste the food.
Helen J. Couples Australia, April 29, 2014
peaceful and relaxing

great location for early morning walks around the tank, buffet breakfast is good and spending time by the pool is relaxing
8
We will stay here again as location and rooms are above average for the price. Walking around the tank to nearby archeological site in the early morning is special. Buffet breakfasts are good and rooms are clean and include a fridge and mini bar. Even had flowers sprinkled on the bed and in bathroom. Had the pool to ourselves.
Ravindra J. Couples Canada, April 28, 2014
countryside Hotel without much food choices

Quite countryside hotel
5.7
was not very excitng.
Supun G. Couples Sri Lanka, April 19, 2014
good

room was good
6.3
average
Jane K. Families with older children United States of America, April 12, 2014
Confortable

Hotel staff was very friendly, the main king size bed was comfortable, garden and pool area very peaceful.
7.3
I enjoyed our stay at the Heritage Hotel albeit it was a very short stay. The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. The room was clean and neat and had free wifi for my daughter to share her experiences with her cousin. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool and the surroundingsThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hotel by Evening The Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Room with all facilitiesThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large twin roomThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Bath towelsThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Entrance to the RestaurantThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - EntranceThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Garden ViewThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - PoolThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pathway to the Pool AreaThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Taste of Sri Lankan FoodThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hotel by EveningThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Meeting hallThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large lobby areaThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool to RelaxThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Restaurant can be converted for meetingsThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Swimming Pool surrounded by the lovely natureThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hot and Cold WaterThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool by nightThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - View from the GardenThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Olu BarThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Pool with a ViewThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Pool AreaThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - BathroomThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Reception CounterThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Lake view at NightThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Cocktail by the poolThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Banquet HallThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Large Balcony with viewThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Tissa Wewa LakeThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Hair DryerThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - International Timings at the Reception CounterThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - View from the hotelThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - View of the Historic StupasThe Heritage Hotel Anuradhapura - Stupas by Night


AS-AGWEB-3C05