Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8864 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Kim F. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good
1) Quite clean
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Donald S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
A bit disappointing.
Right next to BTS & Skytrain stations, not too far from the airport, bustling location
I got a deal on this hotel due to the "Bangkok Shutdown" silliness. I guess a lot of people took it seriously. Anyway, I had business at Bangkok Bank HQ, which is right around the corner from this hotel, and the train stations are mere steps away. But the hotel itself was a disappointment. More for lovers than business, I guess. Very dark, big tub, thank you. If not for the "shutdown" price, I would never have booked this hotel and I doubt if I will again.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Joseph D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Ok hotel with terrible staff and bad breakfast
Location, price, and
Bad hotel. Asked for non-smoking got put on the smoking floor. Room was dirty. Staff is terrible. Tried to phone to complain about the dirtiness and no one answered at the front desk. Got charged for hotel labeled water as the minibar was misleading. Nothing in the mini-bar was in the room except their was 4 hotel labeled water. Apparently 2 were not free. Their method of calling you a cab is to step outside the front door and yell to their friend. No attempt to get a meter taxi for you. Worst hotel breakfast I've ever had. Extremely burnt coffee, no attempt to refill things that were empty despite an hour and a half left in breakfast.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Wong T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good location
nice location, near BTS, near shopping area
The hotel is located near Chong Nonsi BTS station. I would just spend you about 5 minutes to walk to the station. Also, the hotel is located in the centre of Silom, where you can shop and enjoy spa very easily. The room is quite old and not really clean. They should have provided toothbrush and toothpaste.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Fernando R. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Not worth it
Situation, decadent modernity , big bed
Reviewed February 12, 2014

KAR L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Value of money
King Size Bed, Near to MRT, nearby convenience store
The overall experience is good with friendly staff & value of money to stay in a big room. The bad thing is we saw a cockroach at the dining area during the breakfast time in the hotel.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stephen M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great location for accessing transport
Location, location and access to transport
I've stayed in The Heritage about 10 times over the past 4 years and have seen it slowly going downhill. On some occasions the staff are very responsive and helpful while on other occasions they can be quite indifferent. On this stay the staff were quite helpful. The room maintenance is generally poor; every room I have stayed in has at least one thing that is obviously in need or repair. On this occasion there was no WiFi available for my 2 day stay. The breakfast has also gone downhill and is just a shadow of what it used to be. The location is the hotels saving grace. Located only 100 metres away from the Chong Nonsi BTS, a 7 Eleven on the corner and good street food and small cafes nearby.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Viktor R. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
a good base to explore the Big Mango
great location, close to nightlife and shopping areas
We had a couple of days to explore Bangkok for which this hotel was an ideal base. It's close to a BTS station, in walking distance to the Silom night market and nightlife. The room was clean, the staff friendly. Nothing to complain about, would recommend.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Thuy N. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good value
Convenient location, room in new condition, good price
Overall, the hotel met what we need. Really convenient distance to public transport, right at Ching Nonsi station with a few steps of walk. Room is in really good condition, new and well-facilitated. Breakfast is OK for me though for others would feel better as I prefer Thai street foods. Outside, hotel is packed with many street good stalls, Mc Donald's, and cafes restuarants within walking distance. Highly-recommended.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

jacq W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good location, room is big
very good location, breadfast not so many choices, room is old
Reviewed February 12, 2014