Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8860 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Wai C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Centrally Located but the Hotel need to refurbish!
Centrally located is the plus point! Average pricing. Other than that most things needed to be refurbish!
I used to stay at this hotel two years ago. It was ok by then. Loved the location. This time back we want to give it a try again - BUT I found out that the swimming pool was not well maintained by now - No attendees to be stationed there to provide pool towels at 5pm! All the used towels are thrown everywhere around the pool. The sunset is no doubt beautiful with the city view, but how sad the poor maintenance have ruined all the mood!
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wei W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Easy access, comfatable and convinient
convinient, large room, clean
Very good and friendly staff, room was large and clean, will back here again~~
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Melvin F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Short overnight stay in transit elsewhere
Location and staff friendliness and transport convenience
Our stay was disappointing, especially when compared to other hotels of a similar rating within the Silom area. The room was only just adequate (no fridge contents and only one bottle of complimentary water) and although it is relatively new the building it looked worn with places in need of repair - for example, the toilet seat was broken at the attachment to the bowl. The breakfast was acceptable but not of the same standard as hotels in the area with a similar rating.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Alexandre T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in May 2013
location was superb, room was big, and value for m
location, price, size
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Thomas M. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
nothing to report
location, ease of moving, taxi, subway, tuk tuk
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Woody V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Average
Location ,shopping, nightlife
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Colin B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Always a relaxing stay here
Comfortable rooms, central location, great staff
Happy with everything but the meals. We ordered room service - after 1.25hrs they bought up 2 absolutely cold meals that had been sitting around for over 1hr. When I showed the porter how cold the fries etc were he apologized but returned them 5 mins later simply microwaved - the bread and chips had gone all soggy, the steak and salad was hot in the middle cold around the edges - the meal was 3 out of 10.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

CHEN C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
not so busy area
location location location
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Robin Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Budget hotel in the city
Free wifi, very near public transport and friendly staff
Unpleasant. My wife stay here before 3-4 years ago and she gave it good reviews but this time round the hotel was run down and not maintain. Place looks dark and gloomy, the rooms didn't look clean. If you are looking for a budget hotel in the city just to sleep and bath this is the hotel for you.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Colin B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Always a pleasant stay
Good room size, comfortable bed, good location
Few hiccups but staff are usually quick to get things fixed and keep the client happy. Had no working phone in room so had to go down to level 1 and order in person. Paid for the room service and they said 20mins or so it will be delivered. 1 hour and 15mins later after having to go back down to level 1 after 50mins, they delivered stone cold meals. When I showed them how cold the food was they disappeared with it and returned 10mins later with the same meals just microwaved to tepid. The fries etc were not edible and as it was 10pm by then we ate the meal - will never eat in this hotel again - we have stayed here 18 times in the past 7 yrs and never had such bad service - hotel management here is very poor.
Reviewed May 10, 2013