Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Heritage Silom Hotel

198 Soi Narathivas 3 Narathivas Road, Silom Bangrak , Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8601 reviews

4262 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (8601)
Sort by:
Huang T. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2014
good hotel

location
8
good
Report this review
Joacim F. Solo travelers Sweden, January 31, 2014
Rude staff

Checking out. Close to bts. Good area
4.3
Staff was rude. We had requested a non smoking Room but of course got a smoking Room. When we Told the front Office this they just Said we stayed in a non smoking Room. Clearly a lie since there where ashtrays everywhere and signs saying you could smoke. We asked to change room but they said that there where no rooms available. So we decided to check out. While doing so the staff was very rude and kept referring to me and my girlfriend as "it" (even though they knew we understood Thai ). All in all not a great stay.
Report this review
Viktor R. Couples Hungary, January 30, 2014
a good base to explore the Big Mango

great location, close to nightlife and shopping areas
8
We had a couple of days to explore Bangkok for which this hotel was an ideal base. It's close to a BTS station, in walking distance to the Silom night market and nightlife. The room was clean, the staff friendly. Nothing to complain about, would recommend.
Report this review
Unnop B. Couples Thailand, January 29, 2014
Good hotel, direct to sky train and mini mart.

Location, transportation, large room
7.7
Everything was fine. Only one of the air conditioner in our bed room didn't work several times. The Internet was kinda slow, no signal in the bed room. We had to go to the room front door to access the Internet which was a bit uncomfortable. From the hotel, you can go by foot to Silom area where the location offers a lot of delicious street foods either in the after noon, or at night. The sky train station is just right in front of the hotel which is really good for traveling to other major areas like Siam or Sukhumvit.
Report this review
Cynthia D. Business travelers Indonesia, January 29, 2014
Not Coming Back, Not Coming Back, Not Coming Back

Cheap, Centrally Located, Cheap
4
Not Coming back
Report this review
Pam S. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2014
dark and depressing

proximity to Skytrain station and to the restaurant across the road were the only good points
3
Uncomfortable. The matt black décor and inadequate lighting felt like living in a black hole. Even the bathroom had almost no lighting. Bed linen and towels were really old with large holes and frayed edges. Staff lazy and not friendly. Breakfast poor. One morning the kitchen staff were screaming at each other and throwing things - the noise was incredible and I had to shout for a manager - even then it continued. Despite instructions for using the phone in the room I was informed that it wasn't connected so I couldn't even make local phone calls. I was very glad to leave after 5 nights.
Report this review
Roberto P. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2014
good, central hotel

location, breakfast, price
8
it was good. the room was well sized and thoughtfully designed. fast internet connection. buffet breakfast is great. going there, however, the taxi driver found it difficult to find the hotel as it was not very well sign posted
Report this review
Benjamin A. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2014
Convenient location to Trains

Location, cheap.
5.7
Not very fantastic customer service but I guess that's what you get for the price offered. Great location within walking distance to BTS. Nightlife at Silom is a stroll away.
Report this review
Nudee C. Families with older children Thailand, January 26, 2014
Worth The Price

Close to the BTS, Clean, New
6.7
While I was in Bangkok, there were protesters around Bangkok. To get to the hotel with a car was really exhausting because the traffic was really really bad, I stuck in the car for hours. Actually, that area always has traffic jam but I think due to the protest, the traffic was even worse. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you plan to travel by public transportation like BTS, otherwise, you are not getting anywhere, to be honest. This hotel is worth its price, the room was quite good.
Report this review
Harry H. Groups Australia, January 24, 2014
Excelent location & value for money

Location, Value & staff
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 871 - 880 of 4262 reviews Next page
The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - BuildingThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Twin BedsThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - In Every RoomThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Heritage SuiteThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - BathtubThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - hall wayThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - hall wayThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Orage poolThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - view from the poolThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - cozyThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Lunch The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet LunchThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Chong Nonsi Station The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Chong Nonsi Station The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - MapThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Stirred fired egg tofu The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Green CurryThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fruit PunchThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deep Fried Sea Bass The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Rib Eye Beef on Hot PanThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grilled River PrawnThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Salted Deep Fried Chicken The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Calamari


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01