Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Heritage Silom Hotel

198 Soi Narathivas 3 Narathivas Road, Silom Bangrak , Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8601 reviews

4262 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (8601)
Sort by:
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2016
very nice spacious room. excellent facilitkes

cheap prIce, comfort and food. staff friendly.
9.3
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2016
very nice spacious room. excellent facilitkes

cheap prIce, comfort and food. staff friendly.
9.3
Report this review
Guppy T. Families with older children Philippines, January 20, 2016
Not the best

Cleanliness, nothing more
5.7
Our stay was frustrating! When my brother and I arrived, there was no towel available in the room. I requested from housekeeping first and when no response I called them again. Unsuccessful after an hour, I called up the lobby. They said they would instruct housekeeping. After another hour I grew impatient because I really wanted to wash up. I went out of the room and plan to get it myself from housekeeping. I saw a housekeeping staff in our floor so I requested directly from her. She gave it to me after 20 minutes. So once you checked in and you realised there were no clean towels, you have to request personally and 3x at that! Also, the noise from the other rooms are very much heard in the room. Well, it's generally clean it's one good thing about the hotel. As for the location, hotels near Sala Daeng are absolutely better!!!
Report this review
Eliot C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 18, 2016
Nice suite

Nice location , convenient,comfortable
9.7
Report this review
Suresh M. Solo travelers India, January 17, 2016
Worth staying.

First of al,l a very good location( near BTS), secondly, a cool Place ( no noice around) and thirdly, very friendly staff..
9.7
My stay was very comfortable from the day one. Room was specious and clean. Wi-Fi was fantastic. Very convenient locaion, near Chong Nonsi BTS. Five minutes walk to Patpong Night Market. Over all it was a very pleasant stay at Heritage. I will stay in Heritage whenever I come to Bangkok.
Report this review
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2016
January 13-16, 2015

Value
8
Report this review
Poh T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 15, 2016
Next to BTS Station

Location, Location, Location
7.7
Booked the corner studio. Room was big and spacious. My 7th or 8th time staying here.
Report this review
Patrick D. Solo travelers France, January 15, 2016
avoid, is no longer 4* anymore !

the swimming pool
4.7
Seems that the 4* days are over, even with a good discount it wasn t worth it, lots of hotels so called 3* are better run! Just the swimming pool is first class... during my stay had to call room service or reception constantly, every day missing things, no towels, no water...the room itself was very basic, poorly decorated, needs renovation...balcony without any use, dirty windows, haven t been cleant for a month at least...wifi wasn t working at all in the room the 1st day, had to seat in the lobby,what else...i truly don t recommand this hotel, there are so many options in bangkok !
Report this review
Tom H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2016
Extremely disappointed

Location and housekeeping. That's all.
5.3
I arrived at the hotel just after 3pm and was asked to wait in the lobby as my room wasn't ready. I was left waiting for almost 40 mins and was exhausted after a long day traveling. This was not a good start. Once I got into the room there was no WiFi. I went to call the reception but the phone was not attached. So When I went downstairs they said they would check. I went out and came back later and asked if it was working, the staff said "Yes" so I went to my room and it wasn't. I told them again and they said they would check again. It wasn't until 10pm that the WiFi worked (which was too late as I needed to find a vegan restaurant). I find this shocking for a supposedly high standard hotel. The next day I was due to go on a bike tour and asked for the lobby to arrange a taxi for me as it was really early. I gave them the address and they hailed a taxi for me. The journey was an hour and I ended up at the wrong location, therefore missing my tour, as I didn't know how to find my way. I found the staff to be quite rude and unwelcoming. I have never written a negative review for any hotel before, but I was so disappointed as I expected it to be great. I would never recommend this to anyone. I stayed in many hotels over my 3 week trip. Some the same amount of stars and some less. This was by far the worst. The good points were the housekeeping and the location.
Report this review
Randall R. Couples Canada, January 12, 2016
great location and staff, but...

location, location, location
7
Breakfast buffet was exactly the same, every day. It wasn't bad, but after three days it got old. The building's decor is very dated, and from structure to furnishings, everything is worn and in need of updating. The rooftop pool is quite attractive, but again, in serious need of a good scrubbing. Wi-fi is completely non-existant in the rooms, and--at best!--spotty even in the front lobby. You can do better, even in the same area.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4262 reviews Next page
The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - BuildingThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Twin BedsThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - In Every RoomThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Heritage SuiteThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - BathtubThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - hall wayThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - hall wayThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Orage poolThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - view from the poolThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - cozyThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Lunch The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet LunchThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Chong Nonsi Station The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Chong Nonsi Station The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - MapThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Stirred fired egg tofu The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Green CurryThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fruit PunchThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deep Fried Sea Bass The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Rib Eye Beef on Hot PanThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grilled River PrawnThe Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Salted Deep Fried Chicken The Heritage Silom Hotel Bangkok - Calamari


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06