My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown

5 Grange Road, Leumeah, Campbelltown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio Suite The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio Suite The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio Suite The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio Suite The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio Suite The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio Suite The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio Suite The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Large Studio The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Large Studio The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Kitchen Unit The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Kitchen Unit The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Kitchen Unit The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Kitchen Unit The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Reception Desk The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage Restaurant The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage Bar
The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Outdoor Pool The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage Restaurant The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage Bar The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage Restaurant The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage Restaurant The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Games Room The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage Bar The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage Restaurant The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage Restaurant The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Fountain Feature The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Award winning food The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Award winning food
Area: Campbelltown Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Amanda P. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Top quality in cleanliness & room presentation

Comfortable nights sleep, spacious rooms, quiet location
8.3
This is definitely a top quality motel. We would have loved to stay more than one night to take advantage of the inviting swimming pool & steam room. Unfortunately the grand looking restaurant & bar were closed (public holiday) for that's where we were looking forward to dining. Cleaning staff & morning reception were very pleasant. One negative was when we booked in, we found the owner gruff & unapologetic when he gave us a room that was not made up.
Matt H. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2014
A Great Stay!

The friendly staff, the welcoming and relaxed atmosphere, and their flexible and helpful attitude.
10
I stayed at The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown at the beginning of this month, March 2014, when undertaking recruitment testing for Fire and Rescue NSW. The staff were incredibly friendly and genuine, and certainly made more of an impression on me than any other hotel could have with simply a five-star luxurious room. The rooms and hotel is very well-presented and nice, but the staff made all the difference, and were very interested about helping me as much as they could so that I could focus on my physical testing the next morning, including holding my bags for me after I had checked out, accommodating requests for use of facilities, and taking a big interest and wishing me the best for my testing. Can not top for service!
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, August 23, 2013
It is a reasonable hotel if you have to stay in th

Location, location, location
6.3
This hotel is not close to much. But hotel choices in the Campbelltown area are few. I stay here because of the location. There are a few fast food places within walking distance.
Kim W. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
awesome

close to home, large spa, great price
10
our stay was great my wife did not want to leave, enjoyed the spa
Karin H. Families with older children Australia, May 26, 2013
A quiet place to stay

Room size, friendly staff, price
7.7
Staying at the Hermiage is always a pleasurable experience. Although we didn't use it on this occasion, the restaurant is excellent.
Donald C. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable and in a handy location.

Cleanliness, Room Size, Friendly staff.
8
Another stress free experience using Agoda booking. The Hermitage is a hidden jewel of a hotel. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. The staff were very approachable and helpful. All in all a great experience.
Deirdre F. Groups New Zealand, February 26, 2013
Wonderful hotel, fabulous people, great rooms.

Very relaxing and plenty of space. Fabulous staff and management.
9
we had a marvelous stay at the hermitage. everything is so accessable and all needs are catered for. no stress, very relaxing and extremely comfortable. we would highly reccommend the hermitage to all travellers.
Christine E. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Very nice and a friendly greeting

good sized pool and room was spacious
9.7
close to eating places and club. Great for what we wanted without being in the main drag.
Geoffrey W. Groups Australia, October 28, 2012
Roomy room. Easy access to NRL stadium / fast food

L-shaped feature of Deluxe studio suite. Internal brick walls give it a nice old-motel feel.
6
While digital and Pay TV channels were available, reception for ABC1 TV was very poor (and the front desk staff was disinterested. Also, a main light globe was out; and other globes a bit dim. The Hermitage was convenient for our purposes (access to western Sydney after late departure from Canberra); but it is not suitable for walking to the main part of Campbelltown; and whilst quite close to fast food venues (5-10 minutes walk), the nearby roads are quite busy and noisy.
Restaurant Tip: There's a couple of restaurants (Italian, and I think bistro style) at the side of the property. But walk another five minutes and fast food choices abound!
John L. Families with older children Australia, September 18, 2012
good location and service

lovely greenery and cleanliness
9.7
Rooms are very clean,beds tidied daily and location is great.No noise as the rooms are of brick,but need to close balcony sliding glass door as people were smoking on the balcony beneath ours.Upon arrival front inside light was not working and a bathroom door hinge needed oiling,these issues were minor and did not worry us.Train station about 10 minutes slow walk and a variety of restaurants and take away all within10 minute walking distance.Overall a very enjoyable relaxing holiday.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent smoked oven baked fresh pizza next door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hermitage Motel Campbelltown SydneyThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio SuiteThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio SuiteThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio SuiteThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio SuiteThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio SuiteThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio SuiteThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Studio SuiteThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Large StudioThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Large StudioThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Kitchen UnitThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Kitchen UnitThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Kitchen UnitThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Kitchen UnitThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Reception DeskThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage RestaurantThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage BarThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Outdoor PoolThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage RestaurantThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage BarThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage RestaurantThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage RestaurantThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Games RoomThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage BarThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage RestaurantThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Hermitage RestaurantThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Fountain FeatureThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Award winning foodThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Award winning foodThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Computer FacilitiesThe Hermitage Motel Campbelltown Sydney - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08