Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hill Ungasan Guest House

Jl. Uluwatu no. 88 , Br Anggasan Sari GWK, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 111 reviews

63 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Ben L. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2016
Cheap, dirty and poor wifi
3
I know it's cheap but the wifi only really works for 20 minutes or so each day. We stayed here for 7 nights and our room wasn't cleaned once, nor was the bin emptied or any kind of cleaning. The pool was nice and cold, and they sold cheap beer. It's a bit out of the way, you need to hire a scooter to get anywhere. Can recommend 'Kats Kitchen' opposite, they do lovely cheap food!
Report this review
Robert M. Couples Indonesia, April 27, 2016
df
5.7
df
Report this review
Tomas G. Couples Czech Republic, April 1, 2016
Nice place,with pool and aircon. But stuff was som
5.7
Nice place,with pool and aircon. But stuff was sometime problem to catch up
Report this review
Cassandra T. Couples Australia, March 30, 2016
Nice place
6.3
Clean, cheap and with a nice swimming pool. A short drive from the beach, closer to the centre of town.
Report this review
Jordan S. Couples Australia, March 21, 2016
Great value for the cheap price

Swimming pool, air conditioner & scooter hire
7.3
Staff were friendly, pool was excellent and rooms were clean and quite large. Great value for money
Report this review
Eduardo B. Couples Australia, March 4, 2016
really good
6.7
Very good hostel for the value. Just need to work out the wifi
Report this review
Eduardo B. Couples Australia, February 25, 2016
Excellent hostel
6.7
Really good hostel I will stay again if I have to come to uluwatu
Report this review
Ester S. Couples Indonesia, February 4, 2016
the roon was very comfort & enjoyable place

1 clean and comfort room 2 pool clean and cozy 3 the staff are awesome and helpful
10
we will definetely come back. the staff are awesome and very helpful. there is public kitchen we can cook and the pool there is very clean
Report this review
Surli T. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2015
Recommended!

The location, the ambience, and value for money
8
My husband and I were staying for 2 nights during our honeymoon trip and we agree that this place is superb. The location is near from GWK and beaches on the southern part of Bali. The beverage prices are reasonable but too bad they don't serve food. 100% would be back!
Report this review
Meishyell L. Couples Indonesia, May 30, 2015
Value for money

Quiet & good location
6
It was ok
Report this review
1 - 10 of 63 reviews Next page
The Hill Ungasan Guest House BaliThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - ExteriorThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Guest RoomThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - ExteriorThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - ExteriorThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - EntranceThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Guest RoomThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - BathroomThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - FacilitiesThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Guest RoomThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - FacilitiesThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - ExteriorThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - ExteriorThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - ExteriorThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - EntranceThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Recreational FacilitiesThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Recreational FacilitiesThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Pandawa BeachThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - BeachThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - BeachThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Padang- Padang BeachThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - BeachThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Uluwatu BeachThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Uluwatu BeachThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - ExteriorThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - EntranceThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - LobbyThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Guest RoomThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Public KitchenThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Public KitchenThe Hill Ungasan Guest House Bali - Garden View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05