or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast

7 A/2,Channa Market W.E.A., Karol Bagh, New Delhi and NCR, India 110005 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Reception The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room
Area: Karol Bagh Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
George R. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2013
A place to stay, inexpensively

Wonderful host, friendly and very helpful
4.3
While there isn't anything the owner/manager will not do for you to make your stay in Delhi nicer, this guest house is not a pretty place. Basically, it is a few rooms around a landing that contains the reception desk and a couch. All the sounds of the reception area are heard in all the rooms. The location is also difficult to find, being tucked into a small narrow laneway off a small street. The door to the guesthouse is not really marked well and leads to a narrow staircase you walk up to to get to the reception area. But it is cheap and suitable as a 'step-up' from a backpacker hostel. If that's not your traveler category, you're best to book elsewhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a Delhi by Cycle tour that starts out early morning and goes to various places until about 10am. It's quite interesting and worthwhile, especially if you are arriving in town at 3am and awake anyways.
Mathew T. Couples Australia, January 09, 2013
Lovely queit hotel

Quiet
6
This place was hard to find as it is in a lane way and is not lite up so had to ring around a couple of times to find the place , but once there it is quite nice and peaceful , but the rooms get a little cold , so will need extra blankets as the heater did not work
Nightlife Tip: close to markets
Melanie P. Families with young children United States of America, January 09, 2013
Not sure what to think...

Breakfast was hot
6.7
After spending 6 wks in India, my first impression, is that this place is overpriced. Our "deluxe" room was literally in the lobby where the phone rang. There was no hot water to speak of at any time of the day or night which made things a bit uncomfortable considering how cold Delhi was in January. However, the proprietor is a lovely gentleman who is very helpful and the breakfast (and tea) were good and hot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See Agra
Eric H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 08, 2013
excellent service and decent rooms

service is impeccable
7.7
the owner is a very kind gentleman who attended to my every need. was helpful in getting me oriented with the city and finding places to change money/atms/shopping/etc. stayed in the winter so the rooms were a bit cold and the hot running water didn't last very long. also, the travel agency he recommended overcharged and very much underdelivered for the tour package I purchased. I would not take any recommendations regarding travel agencies to book trips or flight tickets from. if just looking for a decent clean room with excellent service, this would be a good place to stay.
Natalia B. Couples Russia, January 08, 2013
Calm two nights stay

Near to city center, nice rooms, friendly staff
7.7
Katherine N. Couples United States of America, January 06, 2013
Great for travellers on a budget

super friendly and helpful owner, large rooms, reasonably clean, breakfast included
7.3
The man who runs this hotel is wonderful. He is so nice and will try to help you in anyway he can. He speaks English well. He was my favorite part of the hotel. The rooms are big and reasonably clean. It is still a budget place though, so the light fixtures and the blinds were really dirty. The fans were clean which impressed me for a place at this price in Delhi. There is no insulation and no heaters available for rent, so it does get extremely cold in the winter. (Think 2 or 3 degrees C in your bedroom at night.) The hot water heater was decent. Breakfast of omlet and 2 pieces toast with nes-cafe coffee and bottled water included was nice. Taxi service to the airport only 5 hundred rupees. It is dingy on the way in, and too cold to sit in the common areas (too hot past March as well, I'd imagine) Also there is no inverter, so when the power goes out, you have to wait for them to get the generator fired up. 10 minutes walk from metro. Good price for a decent hotel in Delhi overall.
Mevilton D. Solo travelers India, January 03, 2013
Great staff but okay rooms and surroundings

Friendly and helpful staff
6.7
The location is in a side alley which could be hard to find. The rooms are okay. You can find better rooms in Delhi for the same price if you have contacts or are willing to search a little. I expected heating in the room as it was winter but there was none. The best part about this place was the staff who were eager to help and discuss tips on getting around in Delhi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you get the address of the hotel and phone number of the staff. It could be difficult for your taxi or rickshaw to find this place
Mrs P. Families with young children Netherlands, December 27, 2012
Book it ! Best BnB - Great Hospitality

Extremely Clean , Comfortable Beds , hot shower , safe and friendly BnB, Book it !
10
It was my first trip to India and i am glad that i booked Hospitality Home, As recommended in other reviews i called / mailed the hotel for my airport pick up which went smooth upon my arrival. When i arrived at BnB it was quite late in night and i was given my room immediately , room was quite spacious ensuite bathroom was also very clean , Normally hotel rooms looks different then their pics but this place is exactly as clean as shown in pics. Next Day with help of the staff i booked some tickets which was great help . I had a nice stay of 3 nights and certainly recommend to book it .....
Hotel Feature Tip: Airport pick up are reliable but must contact the BnB directly in advance !
Christian J. Couples Germany, December 23, 2012
Good budget hotel

warm water, clean
6.7
Good budget hotel with decent rates, warm water and clean beds. Breakfast was ok.
Francisco J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 20, 2012
Quiet Hotel with Friendly Staff

The owner and staff were very warm and friendly
6
I arrived the hotel past 9 p.m. The rickshaw driver had a difficult time locating Hospitality Home - Bed & Breakfast so it gives me the impression that it is not that popular among the locals. Hospitality Home - Bed & Breakfast can be accessed from the main road through a narrow dark alley. I had to climb a flight of stairs before getting to the reception. It seems I was the only guest that night. They showed me three rooms and I opted for the room with window. I wanted to book a tour package for Agra but since it was rather late I have to wait till the next day to get the info about the tour package so I decided to shop around and ended up with a crooked tour agency who overcharged tour packages. The bed was big, the linens were clean, and there was that much needed hot water for the early morning shower. Breakfast was nothing special.
Shopping Tip: The smaller Channa Market and the bigger Karol Bagh Market are just around the corner. You can do your shopping even late in the evening and still feel safe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02