or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast

7 A/2,Channa Market W.E.A., Karol Bagh, New Delhi and NCR, India 110005 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Reception The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room
Area: Karol Bagh Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Good room with great price

Very Clean
8.3
from the outside the guest house doens't look like anything but once inside and you see the room you are relieved and happy. the room is nice and very clean with clean bathroom with h/c shower. the bed is comfy and a/c works really well and also has a ceiling fan. the breakfast served in the room is very basic of 2 eggs/toast & choice of coffee or tea. not much if you wake up hungry. who runs the place is very friendly and polite. tv doesn't have many english stations that i could find but does a movie station to lull you to sleep. it is about a 5 minute walk to the metro and down the street from the metro is the main shopping street. if you in need, there is a mcdonalds at the end of this street but is not opened for breakfast as i hoped! the tuk-tuk drivers will hound you endlessly. one thing lacking is the guest house should provide a map of the area for restuarant options and metro, as it would be helpful. however for the price and condition of the rooms this is a superb accomodation.
Aisha S. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Hidden Gem - Book it now

Clean Room , friendly staff , near to centre , worth cost
10
so many positive reviews bout hospitality home on different sites and after my stay , i can add my first hand experience. this bnb is very centrally located , although its entrance might make you think but once you are inside you will know why other travellers like it so much . we were very warmly greeted at airport and transferred to hh , smooth check in , followed by indian masala tea (really needed after 10 hrs flight) our room and bathroom were exceptionally clean ( which is rare in india in this price hotels) . the staff was very friendly and helped us get a new phone connection , train reservations and local trips. we really felt safe and welcomed . it's a ideal place to start india trip. we are certainly recommending this place to all travellers
Hotel Feature Tip: Must call hotel to arrange airport pick up ! it's great help
Alexandra Y. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Clean guesthouse

Clean, comfy bed, quite close to metro, staff quite helpful
6.7
We stayed 2 nights here at the end of our trip. By Indian standards everything is very clean and quite new. Good hot water and breakfast in room was a nice touch. Some staff speak good English and are very helpful. Others just stare at you. It's not far from the metro station but we were in a couple and if I was a female alone I wouldn't really like walking back alone at night as the door is down a little alleyway. The guesthouse is also quite hard to find - I requested an airport pick up on agoda and gave our flight details but no one was there so we took a taxi which wasn't a big deal, apart from getting a bit lost, I'm just not sure why they ignored the request.
Amy V. Couples Netherlands, August 11, 2012
Fantastic place , Superb Staff , Value for money !

Clean rooms and bathroom , helpful staff
10
As this place came very recommended on internet so i booked it and now after staying at Hospitality Home i can say that it was a good decision i made. It was the cleanest place i found in India in this price, Air-conditioned , hot shower all worked well . As we phoned the hotel in advance and they arrange a pick up for us at very low cost which was a great help. all in all a small guest house , very friendly , private and super clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The staff was very helpful and find us a good car and a driver for trip , which made our day
Sean C. Groups Ireland, July 30, 2012
Overpriced with Dodgy Tour Service

Friendly Owner
3.3
There is little positive I can say about my stay at the Hospitality Home. Although the owner is a nice man the pros end there. After chatting to a member of staff I mentioned I was planning to travel to Kashmir. He suggested I visit a tourist agency he worked for. He assured me this was a family business. He subsequently sold me a massively overpriced tour to Srinagar through an agency and failed to honour numerous commitments on the receipt. These included a jeep journey from Srinagar to Leh (worth about $40) and various tourism commitments in Kashmir. As soon as I paid the money this staff member disappeared and was no longer available to answer my queries. On top of this, I endured a very uncomfortable time in Srinagar courtesy largely of the houseboat owner he linked me up with. This particular owner frequently tried to manipulate further money from me by suggesting overpriced trekking tours. I decided to cut my losses and leave Srinagar early to prevent further discomfort. Although there was definite naivety on my part I was definitely preyed upon by the staff affiliated with this hotel. Now that I am back in Delhi I can see there are many hotels more conveniently located (closer to the metro stops with better restaurant and tourist services nearby) in the Paharganj area with superior services at cheaper prices. In addition – although slightly unrelated – never book any Srinagar tours in Delhi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not trust them for tourist advice.
Mohammed R. Couples India, July 26, 2012
Best BnB and Lovely Staff , Great location Lovely

Really wonderful place to stay.loved the WoodCastle”
10
I stayed in Delhi Hospitality Home, and I must say this BNB was the best. , We felt very safe both in my room and in the lobby and the local surroundings are relatively pleasant, although I wouldn't go out after dark alone. However, It is in a great location with the Karol Bagh market a very […] close walk away and only about 20 mins rickshaw from Connaught Place. When I arrived, the staff were all welcoming and spoke good English. I was helped to my room and offered a refreshment. I booked through Agoda and got a deluxe room it was beautiful with a huge bed . The room and whole hotel was clean and tidy and I didn't have any problems in the bathroom either. There is free wifi which is quite fast but only in the lobby and a pc for free use too with a printer. I printed out my tickets for free which was great. Staff were friendly with hotel business and inquiries about tourism, Yasir also helped us train bookings and gave us good tips about India which was very nice. There is no lift and many floors so consider that if you have poor mobility. Breakfast is included which is great and they were happy to serve any time. Overall, a great experience, loved the hotel and would go back! I would highly recommend Hospitality Home to any travelers intending to visit Delhi
Hotel Feature Tip: Get Your Airport Pick up From Hotel It is Easy to get in the Hotel and Safer then Taxi People
Jeronimo H. Couples Spain, July 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel with a Great Staff Helpful

lovely rooms, excellent food, impeccable service
9.7
i had stayed this bnb with my wife for 5 nights from july 15 july to 20th - 2012, and have found the hotel to be one of the most comfortable, clean with excellent wi fi complimentary , and a good spread at your breakfast, the people at the reception were very kind and helpful and did give us an early check-in at 10 am and also upgraded our room to a deluxe. i would rate your hotel 10/ 10 and all possible ways. thank you for our wonderful stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: One of the Best Bed & Brekfast I Have seen in my Life, get there airport Service it is easy to get in Bnb, when ever i come to delhi i go to book the same place always great great
Gurminder S. Solo travelers India, July 16, 2012
Bad choice would never repeat

None
3.7
The place has an access from a dark dingy alley and the main door is so narrow one has to squeeze through it. The place is an apology for a need and breakfast. The staff hands around the cramped up lobby half undressed and there is no sense of privacy. Overpriced and not worth it. Would never repeat it. Better places in vicinity.
Cliton G. Couples India, July 8, 2012
Very helpful

Owner was just great
8.7
We had a great stay here. Everything we ever wanted we asked teh owner and it was delivered. No hidden cost. I would certainly go back there again for a good night stay.
Shopping Tip: Many shops near the Hotel.
Poh S. Families with older children July 5, 2012
Horrible

Nil
4
Right from the moment you are received by them the scam starts. In the taxi we were asked what are you plans and where you wanna go etc. The taxi send to fetch us was from a tour agency. Before we reached the hotel the driver had full information about us and when we refused their tour offers things begin to turn sour. The taxi fares then keep rising from Rs 360 and finally Rs500 to airport. Taxi was an old rickety Ambasador. The location of the hotel is the worst and there is no way any one can find their way there without prearranging the taxi from the hotel. We took the room with taxi pick up from airport but is not mention is free! Then there is a half naked man sitting around the counter. Will ever return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04