or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast

7 A/2,Channa Market W.E.A., Karol Bagh, New Delhi and NCR, India 110005 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room
Area: Karol Bagh Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Marie-Carmen C. Families with older children France, September 24, 2012
Excellent hotel with top quality of services

They Rooms Are Clean, and you should take airport pick up
10
i stayed at the hotel for 5 days and 4 night at delhi for my first family tour. this hotel is nicer than we stayed at delhi. the hotel owners are nice, they personnely welcome every guest. i noticed that most of the guest are foreigner . the hotel rooms are clean and specious,the bathroom is luxurious.you don't expect to find a quiet place on a good location in a busy city like delhi. hopitality home is it. the hotel is in a narrow street a 10 minutes (or 5 minutes by rikshaw) walk from the metro station karol bagh. the metro brings you in less than 10 minutes to connaught place.the staff, is very friendly and helpfull.the rooms are clean and big enough for 2 persons. everyday hot water.the bed is of good quality and i didn't hear any traffic noise or claxons at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: They can provide you airport pick up which was nice and helpful
Alison K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2012
A comfortable stay in Delhi

Reliable airport pickup(but not free), 5-10 minutes walk to the metro station, helpful owner
6.3
i have 3 night stays here & my stay started nice by the reliable airport pickup. this pickup was arranged through a call from germany as i couldn't find there email address for contact. after calling them & got an email sent, there was a reply promptly. the driver was accompanied by a staff (a young guy) who both are nice. just you have to pay for the pickup, guess it is a fair price. karol bagh is a quite busy local area & hh's entrance is located in a alley, but inside was pretty well. around 5 minutes walk to the karol bagh metro station, which is 3 station to the main transit station rajiv chowk. be prepared on the way walking to the metro station there will be a lot of rickshaw drivers asking you to take a ride. room was clean and ac worked well. sufficient lighting & spacious room. i didn't turn on the flat tv so i can't review about the tv channel they provided. clean bathroom with hot water. breakfast with toast, egg & coffee was provided every morning but there is no dining area outside. the owner (an older guy) was always around & he showed he was happy to help. same as the younger receptionist. which was very good. free wi-fi is very appreciating too. be prepared there will be a guy claimed he works for lonely planet & has a travel agency to help you out for planning your trip. i am not sure whether it is a scam or not. i paid for that and so far the arrangement from the agency is fine. just 3 things can be improved - 1. it would be great to offer free map of delhi 2. there was a guy always lying on the sofa, sometimes even sleeping. this is not good when the guests seeing it when they in/out of the reception area. 3. the price can be lower to make it a valuable stay as a solo female traveller, this place made me feel safe to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please prepare mosquito repellent with you.
Manuela V. Solo travelers Italy, September 7, 2012
Bad position, too much expensive

none
4.7
Too much expensive, there are better accomodation in the same zone for less. Thi is not a B&B, no dining room, breakfast on the sofa at the entry, no easy to find for taxi driver. I do not reccomend this accomodation at all.
Rembulan I. Groups Indonesia, September 7, 2012
Good room but bad service

spacious room
2.3
oh where should i start? it was really a bad experience staying at this hotel. the guy who picked us up ditch our new indian friend by answering his question briefly and then waved goodbye as if asking our new friend to leave immediately. then he said something about not making friends with indian and that indian are not good people (but hey, he's indian also). then we were about to add half day stay at the hotel, on the phone, amit said we have to pay 900rupee, deal. but when we're in the hotel, amit said it's going to be 1500rupee. what? we eventually cancelled our half day added stay, then we ask for a car rent. at first, amit said it's going to be 1100rupee for 8hours. but then he asked for another rupee (i forgot was it 600 or 500rupee) if we want the car to drive us to the airport (eventho it's still in our 8hours time). we then tried to book the car online instead, we went to the hotel lobby cause there where the signal wifi is best. when we were there, the staffs were screaming at each other and one staff put his leg up on the hotel counter and his foot was facing us!! we had a late check out, dealt to go at 2pm but at noon, they turn the air con off. we waited our driver in the lobby and they asked how long will we wait there. at the end of the day, our friend told us that amit asked about her job, and when she answered that she's a secretary, amit said that he think she's a security considering her fat body. so impolite!!
Travel tip: Don't stay at this hotel.
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Good room with great price

Very Clean
8.3
from the outside the guest house doens't look like anything but once inside and you see the room you are relieved and happy. the room is nice and very clean with clean bathroom with h/c shower. the bed is comfy and a/c works really well and also has a ceiling fan. the breakfast served in the room is very basic of 2 eggs/toast & choice of coffee or tea. not much if you wake up hungry. who runs the place is very friendly and polite. tv doesn't have many english stations that i could find but does a movie station to lull you to sleep. it is about a 5 minute walk to the metro and down the street from the metro is the main shopping street. if you in need, there is a mcdonalds at the end of this street but is not opened for breakfast as i hoped! the tuk-tuk drivers will hound you endlessly. one thing lacking is the guest house should provide a map of the area for restuarant options and metro, as it would be helpful. however for the price and condition of the rooms this is a superb accomodation.
Aisha S. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Hidden Gem - Book it now

Clean Room , friendly staff , near to centre , worth cost
10
so many positive reviews bout hospitality home on different sites and after my stay , i can add my first hand experience. this bnb is very centrally located , although its entrance might make you think but once you are inside you will know why other travellers like it so much . we were very warmly greeted at airport and transferred to hh , smooth check in , followed by indian masala tea (really needed after 10 hrs flight) our room and bathroom were exceptionally clean ( which is rare in india in this price hotels) . the staff was very friendly and helped us get a new phone connection , train reservations and local trips. we really felt safe and welcomed . it's a ideal place to start india trip. we are certainly recommending this place to all travellers
Hotel Feature Tip: Must call hotel to arrange airport pick up ! it's great help
Alexandra Y. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Clean guesthouse

Clean, comfy bed, quite close to metro, staff quite helpful
6.7
We stayed 2 nights here at the end of our trip. By Indian standards everything is very clean and quite new. Good hot water and breakfast in room was a nice touch. Some staff speak good English and are very helpful. Others just stare at you. It's not far from the metro station but we were in a couple and if I was a female alone I wouldn't really like walking back alone at night as the door is down a little alleyway. The guesthouse is also quite hard to find - I requested an airport pick up on agoda and gave our flight details but no one was there so we took a taxi which wasn't a big deal, apart from getting a bit lost, I'm just not sure why they ignored the request.
Amy V. Couples Netherlands, August 11, 2012
Fantastic place , Superb Staff , Value for money !

Clean rooms and bathroom , helpful staff
10
As this place came very recommended on internet so i booked it and now after staying at Hospitality Home i can say that it was a good decision i made. It was the cleanest place i found in India in this price, Air-conditioned , hot shower all worked well . As we phoned the hotel in advance and they arrange a pick up for us at very low cost which was a great help. all in all a small guest house , very friendly , private and super clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The staff was very helpful and find us a good car and a driver for trip , which made our day
Sean C. Groups Ireland, July 30, 2012
Overpriced with Dodgy Tour Service

Friendly Owner
3.3
There is little positive I can say about my stay at the Hospitality Home. Although the owner is a nice man the pros end there. After chatting to a member of staff I mentioned I was planning to travel to Kashmir. He suggested I visit a tourist agency he worked for. He assured me this was a family business. He subsequently sold me a massively overpriced tour to Srinagar through an agency and failed to honour numerous commitments on the receipt. These included a jeep journey from Srinagar to Leh (worth about $40) and various tourism commitments in Kashmir. As soon as I paid the money this staff member disappeared and was no longer available to answer my queries. On top of this, I endured a very uncomfortable time in Srinagar courtesy largely of the houseboat owner he linked me up with. This particular owner frequently tried to manipulate further money from me by suggesting overpriced trekking tours. I decided to cut my losses and leave Srinagar early to prevent further discomfort. Although there was definite naivety on my part I was definitely preyed upon by the staff affiliated with this hotel. Now that I am back in Delhi I can see there are many hotels more conveniently located (closer to the metro stops with better restaurant and tourist services nearby) in the Paharganj area with superior services at cheaper prices. In addition – although slightly unrelated – never book any Srinagar tours in Delhi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not trust them for tourist advice.
Mohammed R. Couples India, July 26, 2012
Best BnB and Lovely Staff , Great location Lovely

Really wonderful place to stay.loved the WoodCastle”
10
I stayed in Delhi Hospitality Home, and I must say this BNB was the best. , We felt very safe both in my room and in the lobby and the local surroundings are relatively pleasant, although I wouldn't go out after dark alone. However, It is in a great location with the Karol Bagh market a very […] close walk away and only about 20 mins rickshaw from Connaught Place. When I arrived, the staff were all welcoming and spoke good English. I was helped to my room and offered a refreshment. I booked through Agoda and got a deluxe room it was beautiful with a huge bed . The room and whole hotel was clean and tidy and I didn't have any problems in the bathroom either. There is free wifi which is quite fast but only in the lobby and a pc for free use too with a printer. I printed out my tickets for free which was great. Staff were friendly with hotel business and inquiries about tourism, Yasir also helped us train bookings and gave us good tips about India which was very nice. There is no lift and many floors so consider that if you have poor mobility. Breakfast is included which is great and they were happy to serve any time. Overall, a great experience, loved the hotel and would go back! I would highly recommend Hospitality Home to any travelers intending to visit Delhi
Hotel Feature Tip: Get Your Airport Pick up From Hotel It is Easy to get in the Hotel and Safer then Taxi People

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07