Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast

7 A/2,Channa Market W.E.A., Karol Bagh, New Delhi and NCR, India 110005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 204 reviews

180 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Tarryn R. Couples Australia, February 18, 2016
Most hospitable stay indeed!

Staff, location, comfort.
8.7
Excellent location near the metro, which is busy but super easy to use and proficient in Delhi. Also Karol Bagh has plenty of shopping and great cheap food. Don't listen to the rickshaw drivers you can walk anywhere, the 'dirty dogs' don't harm you. The owner is amazing. A 'yes man'. Late check out, extra stay, pay in cash discount, helpful he is a true gem. As described before it is more of a home stay than a hotel but it really is comfortable. Clean linen, good shower, fresh towels and an Indian breakfast or toast and omlete is a great bonus. No 'fitness centre' but I have come to expect that in India- the facilities are often not what they seem. But we stayed 3 extra days in Delhi because it was just so easy to stay here! A good cheap and cheerful option.
Report this review
Sandeep S. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2015
Wonderful host

Lovely hotel with attentive staff
10
Report this review
Mohamed M. Solo travelers Maldives, August 17, 2015
Difficult entry to the hotel.

Hot water is available, AC is working, free Wifi with good speed
2.7
Report this review
Daniel J. Couples Australia, March 7, 2015
Please stay here!

Breakfast, staff, comfort
7.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hospitality Home and it comes highly recommended from us. Pros: - The staff are absolutely lovely - The room is clean and comfortable - Hot water (available for a short period) - Free wifi - Breakfast is amazing! - With just 6 rooms on the one floor it feels homely - Walking distance to Karol Bagh metro station Cons: - We had trouble checking in as no one was at reception. We had to pop our head in upstairs to what I assume is their home before someone came down to assist us - We advised them we would need breakfast at 0600 on our date of check out but no one was up to provide us breakfast when we left
Report this review
Felix B. Couples Canada, February 3, 2015
Cold and damp room, but lovely staff!

staff, location
6.3
We stayed there in February and it was freezing cold at night! They don't have heaters and their blankets are dusty and smelly. Biggest problem was the humidity... a simple electric heater would have solved the issue in 30 min but they didn't think it was necessary. Staff was really nice though. A familly-run guesthouse that could have been a much better experience with a bit more attention to details. Hot water tank is tiny (not enough to finish one shower, esp when it's cold out!) We ended up moving to another hotel also in Karol Bagh... slightly more expensive but with more amenities.
Report this review
Logendran U. Couples India, January 23, 2015
value for money and nice friendly staff

very close to mrt and the hotel owner is so friendly ..took care of our luggage wven after check out. suggested local budget but clean eateries..negotiated for auto
8.3
very comfortable and affordable for a couple looking decent budget coszy hotel
Report this review
Saurabh G. Couples India, November 12, 2014
for a budgeted stay

elderly owner is a gentleman, clean rooms & walking distance to metro station and market
7.3
Report this review
George P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 30, 2014
Very Comfortable Homelike Stay

Clean Room, Helpful & Friendly Staffs
7.7
Its a Homestay. Guests stay in 2nd floor and owner's family in the 3rd and above floor, The rooms are big, few of the rooms aren't equipped with window. 10 minutes walk to the Karol Bagh metro station. Good Wifi speed and connectivity, room cleanliness very GOOD, bathroom condition very GOOD with warm working shower-head nozzle. The owner of the property is an elderly man, he is SUPER friendly and helpful. On my arrival, owner shared with me a lot of safety travel advices. I had a very pleasant homelike stays.
Report this review
Elke V. Solo travelers Belgium, September 14, 2014
Ok for a stopover

budget, friendly, well situated
7.7
Report this review
Md J. Groups Bangladesh, June 17, 2014
This is not a hotel rather it's a guest house.
3.3
This is not a hotel,,,the building build in around around 1963 and only 1st floor they made few guest rooms. Hotel entrance stairs are very sharp and not easy to use. We also got concern regarding safety and security.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 180 reviews Next page
The Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hospitality Home- Bed & Breakfast New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08