Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hotel Emperor

74th Road,Between:26th & 27th Street, Central Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Entrance The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Business Center The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Lobby The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Lobby The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Bathroom The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Facilities The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Restaurant The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Restaurant The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Garden The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Restaurant The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room
The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Interior The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Terrace The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Entrance The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Standard Room
Area: Central Mandalay Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 395 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (395)
Sort by:
Muhamad H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2015
nice hotel fir backpacker

nice deco with traditional approach
6.7
Good
Report this review
Jeanette O. Couples Sweden, March 7, 2015
Very noisy
4
A very noisy place, and to far away from main attractions. If you can afford stay at the most expensive hotels in Mandalay, as all of the town is dirty and has low class hotels, not close to western standards.
Report this review
Mark W. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2015
smokers welcome

accommodating staff, location and ?
6.7
The staff was versatile and the location was great. The room was called "superior" and was par for the course but many bath items were broken and smokers from a level below filled the bathroom with smoke as if I smoked the cigarette myself. I will not stay there again. For the same price I recommend Hotel Dingar on 35th street
Report this review
Le R. Business travelers France, February 25, 2015
Good value

clean and well located
7.3
Good
Report this review
Thomas S. Families with older children United States of America, February 24, 2015
Excellent Location

location, service, cleanliness
8.7
An excellent location in Mandalay. Close to some great (vegetarian) restaurants and the important AirAsia shuttle to the airport. I would definitely return to this hotel if I visited Mandalay again.
Report this review
Robert N. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2015
Would stay again in a heartbeat, far from perfect

Staff, breakfast, staff, bar next door, staff
8.3
It's easy to find fault, balcony door could be jemmied with your finger nail. The most helpful and competent staff I've met in 4 weeks travelling Asia. Hot shower and excellent breakfast. It rates
Report this review
Joachim H. Couples Switzerland, February 18, 2015
No warm water

Breakfast, very friendly staff, nice atmosphere at the hotel insife
6.7
Small rooms with mosquitos, no warm water and there is a big building yard behind the hotel who is very noisy. Hotel looks pritty inside and the stuff is very friendly. And we had a wonderful breakfast.
Report this review
Pui K. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2015
Nothing like the picture

staff was friendly
4.7
The room looks really old and there was no lift to the hotel. I pitied the staff who had to carry our very heavy luggage to the top of the forth level. The choice of the breakfast was near pathetic too. I wouldn't stay here again.
Report this review
Diane N. Couples Canada, January 29, 2015
Over priced

We booked a deluxe room, the space in the room was good, this is my only positive comment. We paid 112.00 us/night. It was with no more than 50.
4.7
Average
Report this review
Gabriele R. Solo travelers Italy, January 27, 2015
Cute Boutique Hotel near Palace

Value for money, great food, efficient staff
8.7
The hotel is well managed, the staff efficient and the (small) rooms clean and cozy. The breakfast was well above expectations and the best I had in Myanmar.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - EntranceThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Business CenterThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - LobbyThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - LobbyThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - BathroomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - FacilitiesThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - RestaurantThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - RestaurantThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - GardenThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - RestaurantThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - InteriorThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - TerraceThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - EntranceThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - The Hotel Emperor, Mandalay

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06