or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hotel Emperor

74th Road,Between:26th & 27th Street, Central Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Entrance The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Business Center The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Lobby The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Lobby The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Deluxe Double The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Bathroom The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Bathroom The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Facilities The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Restaurant The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Restaurant The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Garden
The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Bathroom The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Restaurant The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Interior The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Terrace The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Exterior The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Entrance The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Standard Room
Area: Central Mandalay Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
360 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (360)
Sort by:
Justin L. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
Cosy Hotel in the middle of Town

The location, price and service
7
It was well located and the staff were very helpful.
Rohan G. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2014
Great staff and value

Staff, price and rooms
9.3
Staff were super friendly and helpful. Stayed in the cheapest room which was clean, cool and comfortable. Room was great for what we paid. Good location right next to the moat with good local restaurants.
Nina S. Solo travelers Slovenia, November 10, 2014
Great hotel, staff & location.

I booked a superior room, it was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and the location is great. In breakfast there are no pancakes, but otherwise it was fine.
8.7
I booked a superior room, it was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and the location is great. In breakfast there are no pancakes, but otherwise it was fine.
Mario Q. Solo travelers Italy, November 10, 2014
easy style

staff , location , cleanliness
7.7
Byron H. Families with young children United States of America, November 10, 2014
Small but good value

Close to restaurants, friendly staff, good value for money
8.3
We stayed for one night and were pleasantly surprised. The cost was great considering the quality of accommodation. The rooms were really clean and the service really friendly. It is close to the city and the Mandalay Palace walls, and good restaurants are in walking distance. I would stay again.
Francisco M. Couples Spain, November 7, 2014
pleasent stay

friendly and helpful staff, situation and quiet.
9
Pleasent, because we changed from superior room (extremely small) to deluxe. Staff very friendly and helpful
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2014
Warmly engaging

Staff, location, guesthouse feel.
8.7
This hotel is a surprising gem. The youthful staff were very attentive and responsive. They were obviously keen for their guests to enjoy their Myanmar experience an their time at the Hotel. Their English skills were excellent , comparable to Cambodia and superior to Thailand. Their knowledge of the surrounds and the history was amazing. This hotel is ideal for the holiday maker.
David G. Couples Australia, October 2, 2014
Reasonable Hotel in Mandalay

The location was close to Royal Palace, Staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was good but not great
7.3
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Standard room was a little small compared to similar priced hotels in Bagan and Inle Lake. Carpets looked like they needed replacing and there was a mattress In the hallway next to our room for four days. Not good enough! In hindsight we would have booked closer to down town as there was not much activity in this area in the evening.
Aziera A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 1, 2014
A decent stay

Near to Mandalay Palace and informative staff
7
The room given to us was really small and we had two twin beds placed side by side. There was barely any space to walk or to place our huge bags. Breakfast was basic and the guy on breakfast shift could have been more attentive. I got tired of having to keep asking for juice and tea. Otherwise, the staff was really nice and ready to help. It is located near to the palace and Mandalay Hill.
Rodrigo M. Couples Chile, September 15, 2014
Excellent hotel, friendly staff

Friendly staff, excellent location, super comfortable.
9.7
The location of the hotel is great. The staff is amazing, friendly, helpful and they always have a smile for you. We book throught them our boat to Bagan and they advised us about the city's highlights. The hotel super clean, everything working good, rooms little bit small but comfortable. WiFi connection not always stable and a bit slow, but that is common in the country. Breakfast is simple but good: Rice, noodles, eggs, toast, butter and jam. Also fruit coffee and tea.The restaurant next door has a good variety of meals. We definetly recommend this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Hotel ExteriorThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - EntranceThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Business CenterThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - LobbyThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - LobbyThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Deluxe DoubleThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - BathroomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - BathroomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - FacilitiesThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - RestaurantThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - RestaurantThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - GardenThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - BathroomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - RestaurantThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - InteriorThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - TerraceThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - ExteriorThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - EntranceThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Standard Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02