or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hotel Emperor

74th Road,Between:26th & 27th Street, Central Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Garden The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Breakfast Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Terrace The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Bathroom The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Hotel Exterior The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Lobby The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Hotel Exterior The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Hotel Exterior The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest Room The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Hot Water Machine
Hotel Area: Central Mandalay Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
297 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Mark T. Groups United States of America, March 2, 2014
Incredible Staff

Amazing staff, good location, beautiful hotel
10
This was my first hotel stay in Myanmar and I had not idea how good the service would be. The staff were friendly, attentive, always smiling and spoke very good English. After staying at the Hotel Emperor I feel like I should go back and revise my previous feedback for other hotels because this was a new level of service. Even 5 star hotels don't have such friendly staff. I love the wooden interior of the hotel, and the location was perfect - next to the major sites and there is a great restaurant next door. I will definitely stay here when in Mandalay.
Diane B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2014
Good central hotel with helpful staff

Great breakfast, helpful staff, not too noisy
9.3
Staff helped with arranging trips and taxis. Did a half day trip to U Bein and Sagaing on motorbikes which was well worth it. Good wifi, especially late at night.
Rachel W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 6, 2014
Great Staff!

Great Staff, Great Staff and Great Staff!
8
After our nightmare in Bagan, this hotel became a comfort to us. The price was great value compare to the one I supposed to be stayed in Bagan. The staff was friendly, and always got a big smile, I even heard the house-keepers sang when they were cleaning :) I could really felt that they were enjoyed to work there! So as me as a tourist to stay there! Ok breakfast, although not much choice. Room was clean. Wifi ok. Bathroom is basic, but hand shower was available, as I hate fixed rainhead shower! Got windows to let sun light in, easy for make-up. Laundry services was good, all my white-color clothes were well washed, and the charges was reasonable. There was no elevator, but the staff was willing to help for taking luggages upstairs and downstairs when check in and out. So it wasn’t a matter to us. Pillow was too hard and high. Kettle was provided but there was no place to plug in at mini bar. We had to put the kettle on the coffee table, and then put the yellow pages and my small luggage under it, otherwise the power cord was too short to reach the plug under the TV! Anyway, this hotel is my favorite in my Myanmar trip. I have stayed 7 hotels in Myanmar, some were even expensive than this one. But because of its staff, I love this the most!
Vorasuda G. Couples Thailand, February 3, 2014
Great say...value for money

Comfy bed, large room & clean, great location central of Mandalay
9
It is a great stay. Like the room which is quite large with nice & comfy bed. Generally everything is clean except that the towels condition is a bit old & dull. Hot & strong shower, also has the tub available. If you are on a high floor then you will need to walk up & down as there is no lift. Choice of breakfast is minimal, if you wish to enjoy breakfast then go somewhere else to entertain yourself... Try Myanmar typical breakfast like hot milk tea with spices and samosa would be nice.
Janak S. Solo travelers India, January 26, 2014
Fantastic staff will make your stay worthwhile

Service, effective staff, cozy feel
6.7
-Was only there for a night as a stopover to Bagan -Rooms are small (no space to walk around) and worn out (bed sheets overused too!), nonetheless they're clean with the required facilities (warm shower, decent bed, multi purpose sockets for charging, small lcd tv) -Front desk staff were fantastic and made all the arrangements needed at reasonable prices; domestic flight tickets, local transport/tour guide, shows etc. They were very knowledgable and gave great advice. -Breakfast was very basic; a few dishes (local, eggs, toast and fruit) I would return only for the amazing personalised service experience .... ideally the rooms could do with a bit of an renovation
Graham K. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
Very pleasant stay

Staff very friendly, helpful and knowlegable with goo language skills
7.7
Very pleasant stay, aided by the great help we received from the very friendly and capable staff, with excellent English language skills. Our room was small but comfortable, clean and had all the facilities we needed in good working order. This is a very well run hotel, with motivated and well trained staff.
Susan H. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
very pleasant, well situated near palace wall

situation, welcome, quiet
8
Very well situated hotel close to palace wall. Attentive staff, good breakfast. Can be recommended strongly.
Delphine L. Couples France, January 17, 2014
Comfortable little hotel for sightseeing

Staff, location, small size
7.3
Great central location near the south gate of Mandalay's Royal Palace walled city but unfortunately the South gate is closed to foreigners as military control the access, so you'll hae a long walk around the perimeter to the East gate to get in. Several restaurants nearby and nice little street off the main road.
Egbert S. Couples Netherlands, January 17, 2014
Good choice when going to Mandalay

attentive staff, attractive rooms, lovely wooden interior features
8
Overall a really nice hotel. We were very happy to get a room quicky after arriving at 6 am in the morning by nightbus.
Betty S. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2014
Very nice.

Friendly, clean, comfortable
8.7
We only stayed one night but our overall stay was very pleasant and the staff are very helpful. We were also upgraded to a superior room on arrival.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hotel Emperor Mandalay - DeluxeThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - GardenThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Breakfast RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - TerraceThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - BathroomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Hotel ExteriorThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - LobbyThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Hotel ExteriorThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Hotel ExteriorThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Guest RoomThe Hotel Emperor Mandalay - Hot Water Machine


AS-AGWEB-3C01