Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hotel Windsor

111 Spring Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand Staircase The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers Bar The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand Ballroom The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
377 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (377)
Sort by:
Philippa V. Couples Australia, March 7, 2013
Very comfortable, lovely decor & great atmosphere

Clean, spacious and comfortable room, friendly helpful staff, and a very central location.
9
We really enjoyed out stay, everything went very smoothly and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely pay that little bit more to stay there again.
Adrian P. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
A Very Melbourne Experience....

History, tradition. the feel of being within something that isn't "fly by night"
8
There may be "better value" stays in Melbourne on a range of fronts, but I liked the fact that we were in themidst of an "experience of longevity."
Hotel Feature Tip: The high tea is an "experience" but not the best in Melbourne any longer (if it ever was).
Karalyn K. Couples Australia, February 22, 2013
great location for the theatres great service

great bar and resturant comfortable rooms great atmosphere
8.7
freindly and a great resturant with pre theatre menu was a bonus for us as we were going to the princess theatre which is only a short walk
Hotel Feature Tip: use all the offers such as there choice of pillows and the great restaurant
Rowan C. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Nice Old fashion Hotel

Lots of Charm
8
Good room in a nice hotel with lots of charm, Great location in melbourne for sightseeing. Right across from paraliment house and near the trains and trams. great place to go for walks and to see shows with the theaters very close by. Overall Good hotel to stay in Melbourne
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great Location
Peter G. Couples New Zealand, February 17, 2013
An icon with service to match

The locality is wonderful for transport shopping and shows
8
Yes we would come again but book the upper floors. Our room was on a lower floor and had to suffer the noise of tennants walking around and extremely noisy plumbing when the upstairs shower was on.
Tianxiong H. Couples China, February 13, 2013
good location and old history hotle

location and the history
9
John P. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
The old lady of Melbourne hotels

Old world charm respectful service period building
8.3
We arrived in pouring rain and had a welcome by the cosierge whilst in the taxi. We did not see our luggage after that until we got to our room. The highlight of the stay was old fashioned service and the ambience of this one of our favourite hotels. This time our room was a little small but have had bigger rooms on other occasions . Unfortunatly we had other committments so missed out on high tea
Travel tip: Get the 96 tram to St Kilda on the corner for a day out Use the red tram to get around the city its free
Jennifer B. Groups Australia, January 24, 2013
Beautiful room very clean and a sense of opulance

Charming
10
loved it my daughter called it a palace and it was beautiful to stay in. the most comfortable bed i have slept in away from home.
Georgina T. Couples New Zealand, January 21, 2013
Old fashioned hotel preserved

Unique, very central, great photo location
8.3
Lovely hotel, preserved in its old setting, lovely place for photographs. Unfortunately no vegetarian options on the menu, however with the city at your doorstep, no need for room service!
Aldhamen M. Saudi Arabia, January 19, 2013
Small room with no internet service

The traditional appearance
7.3
The breakfast and internet should be complementary

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hotel Windsor MelbourneThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand StaircaseThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers BarThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand BallroomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - ExteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Afternoon TeaThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Flinder’s StationThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Melbourne Cricket Ground

Customer Reviews - The Hotel Windsor, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A07