or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hotel Windsor

111 Spring Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand Staircase The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers Bar The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand Ballroom The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
388 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (388)
Sort by:
Kwong W. Couples Hong Kong, June 10, 2013
Nice hotel, comfortable room. But no free wifi

Comfortable room, helpful staff, satifactory location
9
Helen I. Families with older children Australia, June 2, 2013
Old world luxury with wonderful, friendly service.

Historic, Close to the theatres, Incredible service
10
We absolutely loved our stay at The Hotel Windsor. We celebrated my son's 12th birthday here and he enjoyed every second. We were made to feel like VIP guests and my son was over-the-moon with the kindness shown to him. We walked to the theatre and had a wonderful time.
Greg N. Business travelers Australia, May 26, 2013
very enjoyable

heritage, staff, its location
8
Iain D. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2013
A fun city break in a character hotel

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room very comfortable the bar was very welcoming. The public free tram right outside!
8.3
Stacy M. Couples Australia, May 3, 2013
Elegant and efficient

Clean room, efficient staff, good dining
8
Professor G. Business travelers Australia, May 3, 2013
Great hotel that has seen better days.

Staff and character of the building - Just run down and tired!
6.3
I use to live in Melbourne when the Windsor Hotel meant something. My room was not clean and light fittings in the bathroom where hanging exposing wiring. Globes also blown. This was NOT as deluxe room in a 5 star Hotel that they claim they are. I would rate them as 4 star at best.
Pui F. Couples China, March 30, 2013
a must stay in Melbourne

a must try - the afternoon tea!
10
Ronald G. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
A comfortable city stay

Attentive staff, comfortable room, central location
8.7
A very comfortable stay, but It was in an unseasonal heat wave which challenged the air conditioning
Carol B. Couples Australia, March 10, 2013
The airconditioning did not cope

The wedding function we attended, staff and venue
7
It was good enough, except the airconditioning did not cope with the 37 degree day, and the wedding venue - Bourke Room definitely needs new airconditioning for any further functions. The room air conditioning also could not cope, but this has happened on three occassions now, winter and summer, for a five star hotel, this is not good enough.
David A. Couples Australia, March 8, 2013
Old world charm

very comfortable,private and clean.
7.7
Hotel was fine , very comfortable and the staff were quite pleasant. Did not use any of the Hotel facilities so cannot comment. Not too pleased by being charged $2.20 to pay via credit card. Its not the amount, it's the fact you get an additional charge, maybe this should be built into the cost of the room.Not sure of the legal ramifications.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hotel Windsor MelbourneThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand StaircaseThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers BarThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand BallroomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - ExteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Afternoon TeaThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Flinder’s StationThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Melbourne Cricket Ground

Customer Reviews - The Hotel Windsor, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A02