or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hotel Windsor

111 Spring Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand Staircase The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers Bar The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand Ballroom The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
378 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (378)
Sort by:
Michelle B. Business travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
Classic comfort

Staff were friendly, room were stylish, location location, location
9.7
It was an enjoyable stay in a beautiful room with friendly staff. It was in a location which meant anything in town was close by, including great coffee, awesome shopping and delicious food.
Debra D. Couples Australia, June 12, 2014
Nice get away.

Near theatre, tram & food
5
Ok, shower turned hot & cold when using. Noth exciting about it. Just a room to sleep
Noppawan R. Solo travelers Thailand, June 5, 2014
Good Location

Location, Cleanliness, Beautiful
6
The overall experience of our stay was pleasant. However, there were many extra charges on top of the room fees, such as, internet, breakfast, etc.
Linda L. Couples Australia, June 4, 2014
Excellent service with very attentive staff

clean rooms,well appointed and attentive staff
9
Had great time, hotel exceeded our expectations. A variety of public transport right outside the hotel to get around the city with.Would love to go back.
Richard F. Couples Australia, May 27, 2014
Expensive and very disappointing

Paintings, memorabilia.
5.7
If you want to compared rooms to other hotels as I commented before expensive. $45 to park the car normally included in price. We had to eat out as too expensive to eat in The Cafe down the road e.g. Cooked breakfast for less that 1 person at hotel also most included in price if not at least tea & toast. The room was small compared to others we have stayed at, also very warm had to call room service to show us how to turn down the heat, couldn't help us had to open the window. Not enough tea, milk only enough for 1 cup each. Pillows only 1 each and were not very supportive We are so sorry to have to give such a bad report but we looked forward to our stay as we only have these stays twice a year plus my husband was so excited to show you photos of his grandparents who lived on the top floor of your hotel
Sigrid S. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
great location great service nice hotel

high ceilings in the room, friendly staff and location
9.3
If you are looking for something different to the standard same same hotel, this is the place. It is obvious that this was once a very grande hotel. High ceilings, wide corridors and heritage decor make this a lovely place to stay. Location opposite the gardens, close to parliment station and near great bars restaurants and shopping made this a memorable trip to Melbourne.
Violeta M. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
Excellent, Memorable, Enjoyable

History, Decor/Environment, Excellent Service, 5* accommodation
7.7
Best Stay
Ilan G. Business travelers Australia, May 2, 2014
Lots of noise from room above

Taxis outside, comfortable bed
5.7
Average. I had trouble sleeping because the floorboards from the room above kept creaking. It also took about 2 minutes from turning the shower hot water on for the water to actually get hot.
Peter D. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
Excellent location, decor is a bit tired

Location, public transport, attentive staff
6.7
Pleasant, but did not have the luxury old world feel I was expecting
Amy K. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Excellent location for MCG and local bars

Location, Cricketer's Bar, lovely room
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hotel Windsor MelbourneThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand StaircaseThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers BarThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand BallroomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - ExteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Afternoon TeaThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Flinder’s StationThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Melbourne Cricket Ground

Customer Reviews - The Hotel Windsor, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A05