or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hotel Windsor

111 Spring Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand Staircase The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers Bar The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand Ballroom The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
369 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (369)
Sort by:
Ilan G. Business travelers Australia, May 2, 2014
Lots of noise from room above

Taxis outside, comfortable bed
5.7
Average. I had trouble sleeping because the floorboards from the room above kept creaking. It also took about 2 minutes from turning the shower hot water on for the water to actually get hot.
Peter D. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
Excellent location, decor is a bit tired

Location, public transport, attentive staff
6.7
Pleasant, but did not have the luxury old world feel I was expecting
Amy K. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Excellent location for MCG and local bars

Location, Cricketer's Bar, lovely room
10
Louise T. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
Historic hotel in CBD

Staff, convenience to transport and retaurants
7.7
Very good priced room through Agoda web site, historic hotel, but sadly is going to be re developed.
Kelli M. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
Luxurious hotel, a bit disappointing

Location, Public Transport, Name
7.3
The hotel is beautiful and in a fantastic location, close to public transport and the theatres. Staff were very friendly and helpful. However... our room was very noisy. We could hear the people in the room next door, in the corridor and outside on the street (there must have been a night club nearby). The shower was very difficult to control, the hot took a long time to arrive but when it did it was hard to cool it down. I am glad we stayed because it is such a beautiful old hotel, but I don't think we'll stay again. I'm glad we could get a good deal on the room.
Lorraine S. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 16, 2014
Excellent location, friendly staff

Location, staff, comfy bed
7.7
All good, a traditional room is fine for 1 person maybe a tad small for two people. Great hotel very comfortable in an old fashioned way. Recommended
Dan Y. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
Very classic English style hotel built in 1883

Construction, Style and furniture
6.7
Stay in this hotel is a good experience to have, more than 100 years old building with rich English Style furniture and surrounding environment.
Helena M. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
brillant

location staff location
8.3
love staying here location brillant great food and easy access to shops and sporting stadium
Anna N. Business travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
A fantastic stay at The Windsor

Location, luxury and great service
10
Perfect place to stay for business or a holiday in Melbourne. Excellent service, great location and comfortable with a good breakfast. I couldn't recommend it more highly.
Philip V. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
overated overvalue old hotel rooms need refreshing

flash name
4.7
will not stay there again. old room and nothing flash about it at all. will not recommend it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hotel Windsor MelbourneThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand StaircaseThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers BarThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand BallroomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - ExteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Afternoon TeaThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Flinder’s StationThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Melbourne Cricket Ground

Customer Reviews - The Hotel Windsor, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A03