Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 442 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 442 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

jitruedee C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
room need renovate
nice building,great location,nice staff
old elevator made me so scared because its suddenly won't move. good thing I stayed on second floor so I could use nice stair.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Peter R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
d
d
d
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Joanne Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Recommended
Location, Service
Good Location, and service was good. Rooms are abit old and small. But clean.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Guillaume B. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Location
location, rooms, 5 star experience
Hotel is centrally located. Historical hotel with 5 star service.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Joanne W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
old girl needs a facelift
concierge, old world charm, size of room
Beautiful hotel but needs a facelift. stained carpets, mildew on bathroom tiles, hot water supply slow and scarce and shower head far too low - we are not tall people but having to stoop to shower was a bit much. rates itself as 5 star however some staff need extra training regarding silver service etiquette such as not bringing food supplies to room in their hands rather than using a tray. And please review the high tea - our party of 4 were very disappointed - waiting almost 45 minutes for a cup of tea and then having to ask and stale scones, do not do the reputation or the price of this famous high tea justice. Do not want to sound picky but would hate to see this beautiful old establishment's reputation ruined for letting its guests down particularly when one is paying a premium to stay there and it rates itself as 5 star. However, the concierge staff were delightful.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

MEY H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Lovely hotel
Location, design, people
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Kim D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Experience good
Close to events, to experience the glory of a beautiful building, nice staff
I love the Windsor, however, when dining in the room, the table was too low and didn't like the coffee making etc in the wardrobe, the hot water takes forever to heat up, but knowing it is an old building guess you have to expect things like that, the history of the place is there, you can feel it, overall I will be back!
Reviewed March 30, 2015

deborah L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
old world luxury & charm
elegance, food, service.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Mary L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great but Breakfast was disappointing
The room was lovely, the staff were friendly anx it is in a great location
We had a lovely stay. The breakfast was slow in arriving, eggs benedict was ok but muffin could have been toasted not just warm and the poached eggs were a little watery. My husband's breakfast of eggs and bacon was eggs and very thick ham a bit salty and not well cooked. It was also charged at the full breakfast price. Full breakfast had far more in it. So a bit disappointing
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Julie M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Class and Quality
location, helpful staff and cleanliness
We had a lovely stay, thank you to all of the staff at The Windsor Hotel. The room was really clean, then bed was so comfortable and air-conditioning worked nicely.
Reviewed January 18, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: