Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hotel Windsor

111 Spring Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
421 reviews

335 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Yi B. Solo travelers China, July 17, 2014
good environment, quiet surroundings

full of cultural factors, good bedroom environment
6.7
good environment and clean room, also close to the downtown....but tissue in the room has a really bad quality...
Report this review
Mai Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 16, 2014
Not bad

Service and Location
6
The room is small, the service is good, but not really worth for the price.
Report this review
Daniel K. Couples China, July 12, 2014
all good, nice hotel

service and experience are great
10
Report this review
Dilia A. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2014
a great experience

friendly, professional, location
8.7
Reason to our stay: visiting family, and Art Gallery Italian Masters Exbt. The hotel is fantastic, very well located, and close to Everything. SAFE, especially for a female on her own. Glad that throughout the years you've manage to keep it's character in particular the staircase. The only disappointment to me and considering that I had booked and paid well in advance was that your Reception staff did not make an effort to offer my daughter and I a better room without having to look over a roof covered in dead leaves and no other view what so ever. I'm sure if your receptionist HAD MADE AN EFFORT, she could have found something a little more to our satisfaction. But having said that, my daughter an I would give 9/10 to our stay at The Windsor. I hope you remember us next time around. Dilia Gonsalves and Vanessa De Freitas Room 125
Report this review
Deanne C. Business travelers Thailand, July 11, 2014
Great location and service

Location & Service
9
Will be back cannot believe I stayed at the windsor and never had time to do the afternoon tea.
Report this review
Hui L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2014
Wonderful victorian feeling

Afternoon tea, bed and location
8.7
Actual hotel lobby looks a tad more worn than the polished version in the photos, but overall, a very comfortable and pleasant hotel. The room was much larger than I thought, which served as a pleasant surprise. Pity there was no wifi available in the room.
Report this review
Steve D. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Relaxing but over,priced, in need of refurbishing

Very relaxing, close to city theatres with current shows and all city of Melbourne has to offer. There is also good information about the history of the hotel. Room service food was prompt.
7
Quality of food not great, particularly for the price and reputation of famed afternoon tea. Shower not always hot. TV reception not always clear, channels flickered. However, close to theatres we were attending.
Report this review
Fred H. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
A relaxing visit to a major city.

History, Staff,Location/
8.7
We returned to the Windsor having enjoyed our first stay. It was pleasant staying and soaking up the atmosphere in an Australian icon.
Report this review
Michelle H. Families with older children Australia, June 25, 2014
Great historic atmosphere, attentive staff

Staff, location, rooms
9
Very enjoyable stay, with very friendly staff
Report this review
Michelle B. Business travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
Classic comfort

Staff were friendly, room were stylish, location location, location
9.7
It was an enjoyable stay in a beautiful room with friendly staff. It was in a location which meant anything in town was close by, including great coffee, awesome shopping and delicious food.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 335 reviews Next page
The Hotel Windsor MelbourneThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand StaircaseThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers BarThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand BallroomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - ExteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Afternoon TeaThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Flinder’s StationThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Melbourne Cricket GroundThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - InteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - InteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - InteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - ExteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - EntranceThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand BallroomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - InteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers BarThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers BarThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand BallroomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand BallroomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand BallroomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - ExteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - ExteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand StaircaseThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06