or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hotel Windsor

111 Spring Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand Staircase The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers Bar The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand Ballroom The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
359 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (359)
Sort by:
Yi B. Solo travelers China, July 17, 2014
good environment, quiet surroundings

full of cultural factors, good bedroom environment
6.7
good environment and clean room, also close to the downtown....but tissue in the room has a really bad quality...
Dilia A. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2014
a great experience

friendly, professional, location
8.7
Reason to our stay: visiting family, and Art Gallery Italian Masters Exbt. The hotel is fantastic, very well located, and close to Everything. SAFE, especially for a female on her own. Glad that throughout the years you've manage to keep it's character in particular the staircase. The only disappointment to me and considering that I had booked and paid well in advance was that your Reception staff did not make an effort to offer my daughter and I a better room without having to look over a roof covered in dead leaves and no other view what so ever. I'm sure if your receptionist HAD MADE AN EFFORT, she could have found something a little more to our satisfaction. But having said that, my daughter an I would give 9/10 to our stay at The Windsor. I hope you remember us next time around. Dilia Gonsalves and Vanessa De Freitas Room 125
Deanne C. Business travelers Thailand, July 11, 2014
Great location and service

Location & Service
9
Will be back cannot believe I stayed at the windsor and never had time to do the afternoon tea.
Steve D. Groups Australia, July 6, 2014
Relaxing but over,priced, in need of refurbishing

Very relaxing, close to city theatres with current shows and all city of Melbourne has to offer. There is also good information about the history of the hotel. Room service food was prompt.
7
Quality of food not great, particularly for the price and reputation of famed afternoon tea. Shower not always hot. TV reception not always clear, channels flickered. However, close to theatres we were attending.
Fred H. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
A relaxing visit to a major city.

History, Staff,Location/
8.7
We returned to the Windsor having enjoyed our first stay. It was pleasant staying and soaking up the atmosphere in an Australian icon.
Michelle H. Families with older children Australia, June 25, 2014
Great historic atmosphere, attentive staff

Staff, location, rooms
9
Very enjoyable stay, with very friendly staff
Michelle B. Business travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
Classic comfort

Staff were friendly, room were stylish, location location, location
9.7
It was an enjoyable stay in a beautiful room with friendly staff. It was in a location which meant anything in town was close by, including great coffee, awesome shopping and delicious food.
Debra D. Groups Australia, June 12, 2014
Nice get away.

Near theatre, tram & food
5
Ok, shower turned hot & cold when using. Noth exciting about it. Just a room to sleep
Noppawan R. Solo travelers Thailand, June 5, 2014
Good Location

Location, Cleanliness, Beautiful
6
The overall experience of our stay was pleasant. However, there were many extra charges on top of the room fees, such as, internet, breakfast, etc.
Linda L. Couples Australia, June 4, 2014
Excellent service with very attentive staff

clean rooms,well appointed and attentive staff
9
Had great time, hotel exceeded our expectations. A variety of public transport right outside the hotel to get around the city with.Would love to go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hotel Windsor MelbourneThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand StaircaseThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers BarThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand BallroomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - ExteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Afternoon Tea

Customer Reviews - The Hotel Windsor, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B06