or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hotel Windsor

111 Spring Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand Staircase The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers Bar The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand Ballroom The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
393 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (393)
Sort by:
Maria C. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
I care for others. I feel cared for here.

Staff, food and atmosphere.
9.7
As always, just I I needed.
Colin M. Couples Australia, October 31, 2014
Cup Holiday

friendly, courteous staff, age/character of the building, cricketers bar
9.7
Fantastic...we loved it More water pressure in the shower would be good...
Angela R. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2014
Good location but needs upgrade

Comfortable bed, nice bathroom and friendly staff.
6.7
WiFi access should be free, at least in the lobby. The $15 daily charge is too much, even for Australia. And the carpet needs to be replaced.
Mie M. Families with older children Myanmar, October 18, 2014
Nice hotel

Size of the room, staff performance and the hotel decoration
8
I love the pillow they gave. Room size is big but it is a bit far from Melbourne central.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2014
In the heart of the city

Location, location, location
8.3
Very good, once I was used to the fact that everything was an add on to the account. Breakfast is extra, internet is extra, charges for using my credit card to check out is an extra. Rather frustrating. However, there is no where better to be for the center of the business district.
Jason S. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Great location, tiny room & needs upgrading

Location
7
Hotel was just ok, better hotels to stay at for the money! Tiny rooms, thought I was in Rome and the hotel has potential to be grand but needs money spent! Allow ten minutes to travel between levels using the lifts!
Dr W. Business travelers Thailand, September 30, 2014
Splendid!

great staff, wonderful room, location
9.3
I haven't stayed at the Windsor before. It was cheaper than many of the other top end hotels ive stayed at and infintely more personable and lovely. Great value. I'll be back for sure.
Mary M. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Comfortable short stay

The lovely building, nice view from our room, comfy bed
8.3
It was a very short stay but our room was nice with a nice view of Parliament House . Bathroom was ok, no spa bath. And our breakfast was not included so cannot comment on that. I would stay again if breakfast was included. Wanted to eat in the cricketers but it was closed on a Sunday....strange !
Robert B. Couples Australia, September 19, 2014
excellent old fashioned service and comfort

location, service, facilities
9.7
excellent. only complaint is that the stay was too short
Simon W. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2014
faded glory

location
6
The hotel has seen better days for sure but the staff were nice. Breakfast overpriced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hotel Windsor MelbourneThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand StaircaseThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers BarThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand BallroomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - ExteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Afternoon TeaThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Flinder’s StationThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Melbourne Cricket Ground

Customer Reviews - The Hotel Windsor, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A02