or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hotel Windsor

111 Spring Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand Staircase The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers Bar The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand Ballroom The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
405 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (405)
Sort by:
Jamie M. Couples Australia, January 15, 2015
Overrated

Location
7
Small room overrated
Julie M. Couples Australia, January 12, 2015
Class and Quality

location, helpful staff and cleanliness
8.7
We had a lovely stay, thank you to all of the staff at The Windsor Hotel. The room was really clean, then bed was so comfortable and air-conditioning worked nicely.
Danielle R. Couples Australia, January 7, 2015
3 day getaway

Service, old style ambience and value for money
10
We had a junior suite and it was perfect, comfortable and I felt like I had taken a trip back in time but with all the mod-cons.
Linda L. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2014
Uncomfortable

Location, Friends staying there, Galleries nearby
3.7
I asked for, twice, in emails non allergy pillows for my asthmatic daughter, when we arrived there were feather pillows in the room. I requested in the same email that the room be dark and very quiet and found that we were put in a room right next to the elevator, not only elevator noises day and night but people talking outside our room. Terrible location in the hotel. Why would a 5 star hotel staff not know this is a mistake. No milk in room, why? The guest in the room above was very heavy footed, at 5 am in the morning of two of our three nights. They thumped around the room for about 2 hours each morning, the boards of the floor creaked. The hotel really does need to be upgraded to modern standards.
Arain S. Business travelers Australia, December 29, 2014
i enjoyed my stay lovely and very memorable for me

The oldern archtecutre and high ceiling. The history too,.
9.7
The Stay was excellent. The staffs were very polite and helful. I will stay again in the future. I will also recommed my friends if they could effort the rate. Very historical an absolutely memorable for me. Enjoyed throughly. The Resturant would even wait for you if you call them and let them know that you will dine and running late in returning. The Resturant shuts at 9:30 but the kitchen waited for all of us. We enjoyed the meal prepared and was very appreicative for them waiting for us. Excellent service everywhere.
Eli P. Couples Australia, December 13, 2014
Pleasently surprised

Staff, Traditional Establishment Syle, cosey
9
It was all that we wished for. comfort, exceptional staff, and nothing was too much hassle. A wonderful stay and best part of town for our needs.
Zeng S. Couples China, November 9, 2014
Excellent

Service, In room dinning, Cleaningness
10
Good and relaxing, the room is well decorated.
Maria C. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
I care for others. I feel cared for here.

Staff, food and atmosphere.
9.7
As always, just I I needed.
Colin M. Couples Australia, October 31, 2014
Cup Holiday

friendly, courteous staff, age/character of the building, cricketers bar
9.7
Fantastic...we loved it More water pressure in the shower would be good...
Angela R. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2014
Good location but needs upgrade

Comfortable bed, nice bathroom and friendly staff.
6.7
WiFi access should be free, at least in the lobby. The $15 daily charge is too much, even for Australia. And the carpet needs to be replaced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hotel Windsor MelbourneThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand StaircaseThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers BarThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand BallroomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - ExteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Afternoon TeaThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Flinder’s StationThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Melbourne Cricket Ground

Customer Reviews - The Hotel Windsor, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A08