or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hotel Windsor

111 Spring Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal Suite The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand Staircase The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers Bar The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel Windsor The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand Ballroom The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Lobby The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Restaurant The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston Room The Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Weddings
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
368 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (368)
Sort by:
James C. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
Review of windsor hotel booked when seeing show.

Location great room beautiful building.
9
Very good great large room attentive staff and fantastic location.
Wai C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 16, 2014
A very pleasant stay and we will be back here!

Convenient, friendly staffs, and comfortable room. Very enjoyable stay!
9.3
Dunn C. Families with older children Philippines, August 13, 2014
Great Interior

Interior, Customer Service, Location
7.3
Albert I. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
Central Luxury hotel

Old world charm, central location, efficient staff
8.3
Excellent service by staff, courteous and they remember your name voluntarily tried to anticipate your needs. Room doors however transmitted sound across hallway and no exhaust in shower area was a drawback
Yi B. Solo travelers China, July 17, 2014
good environment, quiet surroundings

full of cultural factors, good bedroom environment
6.7
good environment and clean room, also close to the downtown....but tissue in the room has a really bad quality...
Daniel K. Couples China, July 12, 2014
all good, nice hotel

service and experience are great
10
Dilia A. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2014
a great experience

friendly, professional, location
8.7
Reason to our stay: visiting family, and Art Gallery Italian Masters Exbt. The hotel is fantastic, very well located, and close to Everything. SAFE, especially for a female on her own. Glad that throughout the years you've manage to keep it's character in particular the staircase. The only disappointment to me and considering that I had booked and paid well in advance was that your Reception staff did not make an effort to offer my daughter and I a better room without having to look over a roof covered in dead leaves and no other view what so ever. I'm sure if your receptionist HAD MADE AN EFFORT, she could have found something a little more to our satisfaction. But having said that, my daughter an I would give 9/10 to our stay at The Windsor. I hope you remember us next time around. Dilia Gonsalves and Vanessa De Freitas Room 125
Deanne C. Business travelers Thailand, July 11, 2014
Great location and service

Location & Service
9
Will be back cannot believe I stayed at the windsor and never had time to do the afternoon tea.
Hui L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2014
Wonderful victorian feeling

Afternoon tea, bed and location
8.7
Actual hotel lobby looks a tad more worn than the polished version in the photos, but overall, a very comfortable and pleasant hotel. The room was much larger than I thought, which served as a pleasant surprise. Pity there was no wifi available in the room.
Steve D. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Relaxing but over,priced, in need of refurbishing

Very relaxing, close to city theatres with current shows and all city of Melbourne has to offer. There is also good information about the history of the hotel. Room service food was prompt.
7
Quality of food not great, particularly for the price and reputation of famed afternoon tea. Shower not always hot. TV reception not always clear, channels flickered. However, close to theatres we were attending.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hotel Windsor MelbourneThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Deluxe RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Junior SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Windsor SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Victorian SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Royal SuiteThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Grand StaircaseThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - 111 Spring St RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Cricketers BarThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Hotel WindsorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Grand BallroomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Canberra RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - The Winston RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - WeddingsThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - ExteriorThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - LobbyThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Traditional RoomThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - RestaurantThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Afternoon TeaThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Flinder’s StationThe Hotel Windsor Melbourne - Melbourne Cricket Ground

Customer Reviews - The Hotel Windsor, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C06