Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa

79 Moo 8, Natoey, Thai Muang, Phang Nga, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand 82190

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 159 reviews

81 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Jennifer E. Groups United Kingdom, May 22, 2016
Would think twice
3.7
Very poor check in experience when the room we had paid for had only been prepared for 2 people instead of 3. We then had to wait over an hour for a spare matress and towels etc. We had a mouse in our room which was quite disburbing. They put poison down so we had the pleasure of hearing it slowly die through the night. Loved the hotsprings and food was ok.
Report this review
Milos D. Couples Canada, March 7, 2016
Hotsprings Resort is an AMAZING place for nature l
6.7
We made our decision to come to this Resort from Canada based on the information on their Web site. Not only that we made right decision but we were so impressed with amazing details in this resort which are not mentioned on their Web site. Simply said; this is a paradise place. Two circular pools with God given warm water continuously flowing, surrounded with dense floral natural decoration makes you feel relaxed. Third, large pool between the hot water pools is good for swimming and socializing with guests from all over the world. Last, but not least is an enclosed cold water pool with conditioned water from hot springs. This one is really something out of this world. Beach is a walking distance where we enjoyed beautiful crystal clear, warm water of Andaman Sea and clean, unspoiled sand on it each afternoon. Accommodation in villas with own swimming pools offer 100% privacy, quiet, spacious and beautifully decorated inside and outside, in typical Thai style. This Resort has many other buildings architecturally in beautiful Thai style, where you can spend sitting, enjoying sceneries and listening to choirs of singing birds. Staff at this Resort is very friendly, helpful and focussed on individual needs of guests. The smile is always on their face to prove that Thailand is a place of thousand smiles. We will go again to this Resort where we spent impeccable 7 days this month. We recommend it for seniors and for young parents with children.
Report this review
Maureen G. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2016
"Relaxation Plus"

The Manager, Transport Staff and the Waiters/Waitresses
7.3
The Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa was an enjoyable holiday spot as we had a Pool Villa. The room was spacious and our pool glorious. The only scary thing was when a rat ran around the pool area so this curtailed the last day's swimming earlier than planned. The Breakfast needs to be improved. The fruit selection was very poor which was surprising in a country that has beautiful fruit. When ordering Room Service one's frustration level increases as you do not get what you order eg. we ordered two American Breakfasts - one with juice, scrambled eggs and toast and one with fruit, an omelette and toast but received 3 glasses of juice, a large plate of watermelon, 2 lots of scrambled eggs, two omelettes and no toast. However, Lunch and Dinner orders were a big improvement. My nephew had an accident slipping on the staircase leading down from Reception, the manager was very helpful and allocated a driver to us the next day who took us to Bangkok International Hospital in Phuket and back to the resort. He was a great help as my nephew has to go into a plaster cast. We were not charged for the driver's services which was greatly appreciated. Overall I would return to this resort. A bit of revamping in the breakfast area and with the menu would enhance the ratings I have given.
Report this review
Julian B. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2016
Past its best ... And then there's the rats

Location, hot pool
5.7
Spent one night here to break a long journey south for a flight the next day at Phuket airport. Impressions on arrival were pretty good - nice long drive way on the entrance to what is a pretty remote location. Room was clean and spacious but as with everything at this hotel, it was looking tired. What was probably a top notch hotel for Thailand 20 years ago, it now seems to have missed out on some needed modernisation and maintenance. The pool was missing tiles and the swim up pool bar was dirty and not appealing for anyone to want to use. Plates of food were left uncollected around the pool area. As well as the hot pool, the hotel benefits from being near a lovely stretch of sand with safe swimming area. We booked a table for dinner in the restaurant overlooking this beach - but needn't have bothered as we were the only ones eating at 8pm in high season. Well that was until we were joined by a rat who made several visits to eat food on the floor under one of the tables nearby. We mentioned the rat to the waiting staff and that they should clear up the food,but they didn't seem that fussed. Clearly from this and not an unusual occurrence. There was no hotel bar open. In the night I heard scratching for quite a while too - only to realise we were probably joined by one or more rats in the walls near our room.
Report this review
Roberta B. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2016
Great in the past

Staff, location
6
I am sure that this was once a great resort but now is quite run down. The whole place needs to be refurbished. The rooms are wonderful but no water pressure, bathrooms leak, water stops working, safes can be picked up (not safe at all)............. Gym needs a good clean and weights need to be maintained, snooker table missing balls and ques old and broken. The staff however are wonderful and patient, the gardens a lovely and the beach is nice. The rooms too are nice and big even if run down and the pools are therapeutic.
Report this review
Jeff M. Couples Canada, January 7, 2016
Great Resort

Pool Villa, Pool, Food
8
This was the 7th resort I stayed on my holiday in Thailand, the resort is huge and nice amenities. Like all resorts we stayed in they never have enough staff. One night in the restaurant we waited 2.5hrs to get our meal, they did comp a bottle of wine, but that just should have to happen. My major complaint and I hope the resort managers read this. They allow outsiders to use the pool/spa/Hot springs for a price, fair enough to get more income. but the issue is the hotel guests have no where to enjoy the pool because all the loungers are occupied from the outsiders. there is a very simple resolution, place "reserved for hotel guests" on some of the pool loungers. All in all this hotel is fantastic
Report this review
Ms R. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2015
relax

location/hot spring/beach
8.3
Report this review
Matthew B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2015
Same old problem with hot water

Nice location, good looking hotel, hit spring
6
As per a previous reviewer one room had no hot water and staff were told in morning - on return that night it had not been fixed and no appology or reason given- very disappointing Also breakfast very poor. Otherwise was good
Report this review
Virginia D. Couples Australia, August 5, 2015
Fabulous Hotel$

the Location, The a pools, the Hotel itself
10
our stay was wonderful.mwevwill stay again & cannot recommend it highly enough. Great staff, great service, beautiful setting & hotel!!
Report this review
Andrea K. Families with young children Slovakia, July 29, 2015
Superb relaxation

hot spring and cold pool, beach, gardens
9
We had great relaxing 2 days at the Hotspring. We were 4 adults and a 4 year old , we booked a grand sea view suite which was excellent, close to the beach but far from the pool which was convenient as we enjoyed the walk through the impeccable gardens. We spent all day by he pool dipping frequently in to hot spring /cold pool and even our 4 year old loved it and become unusually calm and relaxed ! We watched a beautiful sunset from the beach which has undisturbed views of the sea. For dinner we drove out of the hotel to a little local Thai so I cannot comment on the dinner standard, but for breakfast I felt they could do much better,especially in the fruit buffet, We live in Phuket so we know the variety of the fruits available during each season and having to choose only from pineapple, melon and watermelon was a big disappointment. At least a banana would be a nice addition! My husband tried the spa - relaxing oil massage and he said it was best he had in 3 years in Thailand. Overall we had great time and we will be coming back for more.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 81 reviews Next page
The Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel PoolThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool at nightThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Cold pool roomThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot spring pool at nightThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Cold pool roomThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Cold pool roomThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby FoyerThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception DeskThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Pool areaThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Pool areaThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot spring poolThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bridge to BeachThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access viewThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Spring poolThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CenterThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Snooker RoomThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee ShopThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee ShopThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee shopThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee ShopThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sala Thai RestaurantThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from BeachThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sala Thai RestaurantThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Ocean ViewThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sala Thai RestaurantThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sala Thai RestaurantThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lounge chair viewThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Private Dip poolThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa ReceptionThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Treatment RoomThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Treatment RoomThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim up barThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel PoolThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim up barThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel PoolThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel PoolThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel PoolThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel PoolThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Night ViewThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Night ViewThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Spring PoolThe Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03