or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Plaza Hotel
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bar The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard Double The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Superior King The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Superior King The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Superior Twin The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Deluxe Single The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Junior Suite
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Junior Suite The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Banquet Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Meeting Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Rosewood Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby Bar The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Rainbow Terrace The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Pearl River Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1192 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1192)
Sort by:
Heong C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Great location and acessible. Will repeat my stay.

Friendly and attentive staff. Many good restaurants and great coffee at the Rosewood Club!
9
As in the past few visits, I truly enjoyed my stay this time. Planning to repeat my stay in April with my wife.
Shunkeng H. Business travelers Taiwan, March 17, 2014
Ideal location for traveler to Taipei

location, food, clean
8.3
Hassan Z. Business travelers Maldives, March 13, 2014
It was a good stay

staff, access to shopping, cleanlines
6.7
It was a good stay. Staffs were quite friendly and regarding executive rooms, services were quite good and clean. But room size seems too small for executive rooms.
Catherine C. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2014
Good location well equipped business hotel

Wifi, location
8
Initially was given room on 7th floor which had a lot of noisy tour groups! So if you are a business traveller request for higher floor. They changed and gave me a newer room which made up in the service.but it's a big group hotel and business too. Great location gym was sufficient. However I arranged a taxi at 5am in the morning, mixed up on my alarm but no one from concierge called me to check on my tXi booking. Instead they said there were guests who didn't want to be woke up! Hence, I missed my flight! So just a note to ask them to ring you instead of assuming. But fault was mine in the alarm mixed up!
Mei C. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2014
Good trip bad hotel

Location , free drinking water and fruit
3.7
Thomas N. Business travelers Sweden, March 4, 2014
Getting old but still nice.

Food. Shopping. Staff.
7.7
This hotel is getting on a bit but the very friendly and professional staff more than makes up for the old style rooms. Also a very healthy Chinese style breakfast is served. Nice for change.
En J. Business travelers Taiwan, March 2, 2014
Good location and awesome hotel staff.

Good location near shopping area and MRT, and awesome hotel staff.
7.3
Wai N. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
The hotel is nice

Clean, Quiet, Easy to reach from airport
6.3
Pue T. Business travelers Philippines, February 26, 2014
very good business hotel

clean, very accessible, and friendly staffs
9
this is my first time to stay in this hotel base on my friend recommendation, and also base on the review. I'm very satisfy with this hotel, what I like most is there clean room, friendly staffs and specially it`s very near the mrt and Sogo department store. I'll come back next time when we visit Taipei again. we enjoyed very much our visit in Taipei.
Isabel V. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at Howard Plaza Hotel

The staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and have some stores for shopping inside
8
I definitely enjoyed my stay our hotel is near to the MRT and some shopping malls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BarThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard DoubleThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Superior KingThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Superior KingThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Superior TwinThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Deluxe SingleThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Junior SuiteThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Junior SuiteThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Banquet RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Rosewood VIP Meeting RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Rosewood RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Yangtse River RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby BarThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Rainbow TerraceThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Pearl River RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Yangtse River Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BoutiqueThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness CenterThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08