Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1308 reviews

618 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1308)
Sort by:
Kuan H. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 30, 2014
Adequate

Location, Brand Myst, and cleanliness
10
Report this review
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
overcharge, charge wifi, wifi at lobby is crap!

have airport shuttle just outside of hotel, very central location
5.7
the bed is not good, the wifi at lobby is crap! the staff are quite nice and helpful.
Report this review
Sonja M. Business travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
Slow elevators, slow internet

coffee shop in lobby
5.3
I tried this hotel again after staying at other hotels in Taipei the last 2 years. I will not stay here next year. The hotel has 3 major problems: First, the breakfast buffet was terrible. The food was just gross. Second, the internet in the rooms cost US$20 and IT DIDNT WORK. My pages wouldn't load, or if they did, the images wouldn't load....couldn't even check my email!!! In the lobby the wifi is free and fast, but I want wifi in my room. And if I have to PAY for it, it better work. Third, the elevators are extremely slow. The best thing about this hotel is the fitness center. It's quite large and well equipped.
Report this review
Karen K. Business travelers Canada, March 20, 2014
Confortable stay

Location, room size, smoking room
6
Staff at check in counters, bell boy and house keeping are very polite. The map which shows neighbouring streets and facilities were great.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 19, 2014
A Pleasant Stay

Good Food, Good Value, Clean Hotel
8.7
Generally quite pleasant. Although the hotel is old, the decoration is new which is especially true in the bathroom. There are many restaurants to choose from, but we only had time to try the Taiwanese food restaurant. Delicious and value for money.
Report this review
Heong C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Great location and acessible. Will repeat my stay.

Friendly and attentive staff. Many good restaurants and great coffee at the Rosewood Club!
9
As in the past few visits, I truly enjoyed my stay this time. Planning to repeat my stay in April with my wife.
Report this review
Shunkeng H. Business travelers Taiwan, March 17, 2014
Ideal location for traveler to Taipei

location, food, clean
8.3
Report this review
Hassan Z. Business travelers Maldives, March 13, 2014
It was a good stay

staff, access to shopping, cleanlines
6.7
It was a good stay. Staffs were quite friendly and regarding executive rooms, services were quite good and clean. But room size seems too small for executive rooms.
Report this review
Catherine C. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2014
Good location well equipped business hotel

Wifi, location
8
Initially was given room on 7th floor which had a lot of noisy tour groups! So if you are a business traveller request for higher floor. They changed and gave me a newer room which made up in the service.but it's a big group hotel and business too. Great location gym was sufficient. However I arranged a taxi at 5am in the morning, mixed up on my alarm but no one from concierge called me to check on my tXi booking. Instead they said there were guests who didn't want to be woke up! Hence, I missed my flight! So just a note to ask them to ring you instead of assuming. But fault was mine in the alarm mixed up!
Report this review
Mei C. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2014
Good trip bad hotel

Location , free drinking water and fruit
3.7
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 618 reviews Next page
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BarThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BoutiqueThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard DoubleThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01