Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1307 reviews

617 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1307)
Sort by:
Hsiao-Yun Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 30, 2013
Good location and convenience.

nice food, good view and city center
7.3
Report this review
Bessie F. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2013
Great Location.High-Ceiling Atrium.Nice Room.

Centrally located. In-House restaurants and stores. clean rooms and very nice bathrooms.
9.7
my mom and I loved everything about the hotel. easy access via all kinds of transportation. wonderful quadrangle layout with skylight, making the atrium look so spacious and well-lit! we enjoyed the Toto bathroom fixtures and separate shower/tub design. Wifi was good. I was able to Skype while walking around the lobby. helpful staff especially the lady in housekeeping for finding me a NOKIA charger, THANKS!
Report this review
Connie C. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Nice hotel

Comfortable, good staff, clean
7.3
Report this review
Cindia L. Families with older children Portugal, December 28, 2013
Nice location, moderate in all others

Close to public transportation
7.3
It's nice, especially the Concierge, very helpful. Rooms are not large but comfortable. Front office staff are considerate. Housekeeping very good
Report this review
Connie C. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Modern, enjoyable, comfortable
8.3
Quite enjoyable, no complain
Report this review
Hsi T. Families with older children Taiwan, December 26, 2013
clean , friendly ,good location.

near shopping area, clean room. friendly .
8.3
Report this review
Law M. Families with older children China, December 23, 2013
Nice hotel with good location

The location of hotel is near to MRT station.
10
Report this review
Yam S. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Satisfied and value for money

Comfortable, quiet, good room service
7
I am satisfied with my stay at the hotel. Amenities offered match the price except that facilities in the hotel including the room were slightly old. Glad that they were well maintained. All facilities in the room were in good working condition. The chamber maids were effeicient in keeping the room clean and tidy. Security also was good as the room key is required to activate the lift to my room at 6th floor. Generally value for money but need to book early for special low room rate.
Report this review
Mariano L. Business travelers Philippines, December 22, 2013
clean and comfortable hotel, with 5 restaurants

clean, near subway station, good foods to eat
9.3
I like this hotel, except the price is very high. At any rate, this is the general situation in Taipei since the hotel prices have gone up so much in the past few years due to too much tourists coming in from China mainland.
Report this review
Peng T. Business travelers Taiwan, December 22, 2013
REALLY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

COMFORTABLE, BREAKFAST, BATH ROOM
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 617 reviews Next page
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BarThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BoutiqueThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard DoubleThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05