Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1411 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1411 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Zoey K.
Malaysia
February 19, 2014
Hotel is kind of old and small room
Excellent Breakfast. Free Drinks till 8. Easy check in and out
Stayed at Howard Plaza for 2 nights. The hotel has been in Taipei for a long time but it still looks very nice

Scott B.
Australia
February 11, 2014
Fantastic Caring Hotel
(1) Caring and attentive staff (2) Great F&B outlets (3) Comfortable and spacious rooms
Fantastic and caring hotel. We will definitely return to this hotel when we plan for our trip to Taipei again next year.

Michael P.
United Kingdom
February 09, 2014
A tried and trusted hotel
good location, reliable service
You know what you are going to get here. No not 6* luxury but clean, centrally located, pretty good value for money. I use it as a base when I am on business in Taipei and it serves that function very well.

Karen H.
United States
February 09, 2014
Overall experience was excellent . No major issues
next to airport. bellboy are nice, great breafast
Confortable and clean room.awesome location with accessibility to shopping and food . Hotel front desk and corceige are well trained and efficient .

Cheng T.
Malaysia
February 08, 2014
Centrally located hotel with great staffs
Brilliant staffs, centrally located, plenty of restaurants
The room is kinda small but it is very well equipped. No internet provided unless you are willing to pay for the extra charges. Personally, subscribing to unlimited internet package for tourists via the mobile service provider is way much cheaper. The staffs in the hotel are brilliant. The best part of the hotel is it has a lot of restaurants. You can just stay in the hotel the entire time.

Yu-Cheng L.
Taiwan
February 03, 2014
Good location, good communication
Big Room, Good service, well communication.
We arrive late because we lost our way, stuff are very friendly help us check-in and give an upgrade (surprise!!). Maybe it is in Chinese New Years holiday, so the welcome fruit were not checked and not able to eat. The good thing is the stuff change it right away. May stay here again and probably in a not busy week.

LAW M.
China
February 01, 2014
Nice hotel with good location
The location of hotel is near to MRT station.

Rudolf K.
Germany
January 29, 2014
A famous hotel, pity it's not worth the price!
Nothing to mentioned at all.
The bed is not clean. The bathroom facilities too old. The service very slow.

JEN C.
Taiwan
January 24, 2014
Centrally located, easy access and friendly staff
Direct bus to the airport, centrally located to malls and mrt and friendly staff
The hotel is very standard. I like the city view and the friendly staffs. However it is an old hotel, the toilet facilities are outdated.

ARTHUR W.
Hong Kong
January 22, 2014
East Taipei is the place to go~
Location, great Food and Man, it is just a good old traditional star hotel
I love to Stay at hotels that are located at the eastern side of Taipei city because they are close to where I work and where I shop. And honestly, the 5 stars hotels in Taipei are usually located in areas that are not some convenient. However, howard plaza is different, they are located very close to the MRT station, close to Da Nan Park, 5 mins away from a Night Market~ and less then 8 mins walk awy from SOGO. very good location indeed. and the staffs are all experienced staff with and they are very well trained. I love my stay there. The rooms are good. They did some remodeling, NOT a hip hotelfor sure, But I like it. Also, Please take note the Taiwanese Restaruant at B1 is very good. Please go down there and order everything.