Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Plaza Hotel
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Swimming Pool The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bar The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Boutique The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard Double
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 606
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1251 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1251)
Sort by:
Shi M. Families with older children Singapore, August 13, 2013
Pleasant and Comfortable 3 Nights Stay

Grand interiors, centrally located, attentive and friendly staff
7.3
My 3 night stay had been a pleasant one. Interiors of the hotel gives off the 90s retro look and feel. Huge and grand hotel. We had an extra bed added and there were still room to move around. House-keeping were prompt. However, it will be better if the price could be lower. I spent about SGD 240 a night for 3. I would recommend this hotel to my friends who are looking at a more luxurious stay in central Taipei.
Report this review
Tick K. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
good location hotel

good location , clean , worth for money
7
This is a good location city centre hotel .Walking distance to nearest Metro station is about 10 minutes. This is a bit rundown old 5 star hotel. Generally hotel staff's service just average . However, i really apreciated that business center's staff very helpful to provide us good service to confirm our online flight check in. Room is not too big and consider clean. Overall i am happy with the price that booked for this hotel .
Report this review
Armin J. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Value , friendly and great quality

location, room cleaness and pool
8
Located in Taipei (Daan), The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei is a family-friendly hotel close to Breeze Center, Zhongxiao Road, and Taiwan Storyland. Also nearby are Guanghua Market and Tong Hua Night Market.
Report this review
Chienyu L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 10, 2013
no special comments

easy access to public transport
6.3
no free wi-fi available, very rare in Asian hotels
Report this review
Mi Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 5, 2013
Centrally located and overall okay

Centrally located, friendly staff and lots so shops
5.7
It's okay. The location is good. Staff are friendly. However there is no free wifi in room and the room is dated.
Report this review
Tzung Y. Families with young children Taiwan, July 30, 2013
Good Location and good service!

Good Service/Friendly/Good location!
9.7
It is quite comfortable. The location is close to major shopping area in Taipei, SOGO department store. Walking in 10 minutes distance.
Report this review
Shu W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
Good for family vacation

It was very clean, staff were friendly and the location was good.
9.3
We liked the classy hotel and felt that the price exceeded its value. I felt that we paid 4-star price for a 5-star. They tried their best and gave us a connected room because we booked 2 each night. It was much more convenient for us because we have young children.
Report this review
Fook L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Good and nice , center located

near to CBD , convienence and food is good
8.3
good in general , nothing to complaint, all staff and performance are good , food is good too
Report this review
Howard C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 24, 2013
Good

GREAT LOCATION, CONVENIENT TRANSPORTATION, FAIR PRICE.
8.3
Report this review
John L. Business travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
Is Ok.

Location, Foods and Shop
7.3
Is ok. I like they are location food and shipping.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BarThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BoutiqueThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard DoubleThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03