Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1340 reviews

628 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1340)
Sort by:
Lam C. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 8, 2015
Best in the area

Location price service
9.3
Highly recommended
Report this review
Troy M. Business travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
A place we return to...

Location is good but not the best, room sizes, staff friendliness
9.3
I enjoyed the stay at the Howard Plaza, this was my second stay, and we will stay there whenever we travel to Taipei.
Report this review
Teo S. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2015
The room was very small and bed is spring type.

Toiletries was good and the toilet bowl is the best thing I liked, a bidet type.
5
Below average
Report this review
Sing C. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
Not worth completely

location
5
Superior King for two is the room we booked. But it is a standard bed. Very small for two people. the blanket is thin and small, not warm at all. No spare in the room. We needed to ask for another one the next day. No heater in the room during winter! Hotel offered a welcome drink. But only one coupon (for one glass) for two people! the other one have to buy!!! for the welcome drink. free internet for superior King.there is no such service! We had to pay!!!
Report this review
Jeffrey W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2015
Old world charm

Strategic location, good food, nice rooms
9
Report this review
Du W. Business travelers Taiwan, January 12, 2015
Terrible experience

Acceptable service
4.3
1. not good interior design. 2. full of dust, esp on electrical wire. 3. disgusting ice bucket, oily contamination on ice. 4. several small holes on wall without covered. 5. water leak from shower room
Report this review
Vincent C. Couples Taiwan, January 11, 2015
Great

Nice view,good location
8
Report this review
Woo R. Business travelers South Korea, January 11, 2015
Airport bus stop in front of hotel

Quiet area
6
Report this review
James Y. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2015
Great

Location, service and room
8.7
Great !!!
Report this review
Barbara L. Solo travelers Canada, January 3, 2015
Trustworthy quality

Service, cleanliness, convenient location
8
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 628 reviews Next page
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BarThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BoutiqueThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard DoubleThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07