Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1307 reviews

618 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1307)
Sort by:
Suciati Y. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
house wife

near mrt and train station
7.3
Report this review
Yu K. Solo travelers China, January 2, 2015
Not good as five star hotel
2.7
No free breakfast No free wifi Delivery wrong newspaper No hair dry machine Smoke through the room and whole floor for the whole day without any detail explanation Location is the only thing good
Report this review
Mavis L. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2015
Good location

Location, Service, Accessibility
9.3
It was a comfortable stay with friendly staff. Room was well-equipped. Recommended.
Report this review
Raymond W. Families with older children Taiwan, January 2, 2015
Danger Hotel when meet Fire

only clean
4.7
We met fire alarm, no english announcement we were at 13F ( top floor ) but no staff guide us to emergency stairs we almost stuck at 13F we will not back again.
Report this review
Marilyn F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2014
Great hotel

Nice staff, nice location, shuttle bus to airport is right in front of the hotel
7.3
I arrived to the hotel about 11:00 PM , I was so tired and hungry . I have to wait for 1hour to have 1 regular hamburger...so disappointed .... can U believe it nothing to eat for this 5 stars hotel...but anyway, I will be back but I have to bring some snack in case....
Report this review
Serene C. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2014
weekend getaway

Staff service, location
7.7
Report this review
Siu K. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2014
Convenient location, spacious room

Convenient to take airport bus, spacious room, good value for money
3.7
Very satisfactory stay
Report this review
Chutima T. Business travelers Thailand, December 26, 2014
Best location and wonderful services

Service and location including the price of the room is very reasonable for this level of hotel.
9
I was really impress by all the service from the hotel staffs. The location is the best for the shopping at the department store near by and very close to MRT. The room ihas more space than some other hotels considering at the heart of Taipei.
Report this review
Sung P. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2014
good for short stay

convience place
7.7
renovated hotel; the bed is very small;
Report this review
Viola S. Solo travelers Canada, December 20, 2014
Will be going back for sure

Location, Ambiance, Service
8
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 618 reviews Next page
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BarThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BoutiqueThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard DoubleThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04