Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1340 reviews

628 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1340)
Sort by:
Clara P. Families with young children United States of America, April 3, 2016
.
6.3
.
Report this review
Mario T. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2016
Comfortable , clean

Excellance restaurant
3.3
Very comfortable clean linen ,
Report this review
Cherry L. Families with older children Philippines, March 28, 2016
Assessment
5.7
The location is very good especially very accessible with the airport bus just outside, near MRT Station.
Report this review
Chan Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 28, 2016
Good location, good staff service
6.7
The staff performance is pretty good and helpful during our stay. They gave us lots of advice on travelling to those sightseeings point.
Report this review
Leung F. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 28, 2016
Review

Room size, shower and location
7
The additional beds were too soft and not good for sleeping.
Report this review
Changxing X. Families with young children China, March 27, 2016
Not Worth Your Money
1.3
Location of the hotel is good because it's close to the train station. BUT then the services of the hotel are really really poor. Breakfast buffet has limited selection, staff (front desk and restaurants) are not accommodating and VERY RUDE. The way they address/attend to their guests' needs is definitely not for a five-star hotel. Booked 5 Executive Rooms and stayed there for 4 nights (too bad I couldn't cancel my bookings on the second day), they even forgot to replenish our toiletries and bottled water. We're all very disappointed. Strongly not recommended.
Report this review
David H. Families with older children United States of America, March 26, 2016
Family vacation on spring break
6.3
I never write hotel reviews, but this time I will. The hotel staff is superior. I was traveling on my birthday, and to my surprise each guest staff personally signed a birthday card for me and delivered a slice of cake to my room. They really went out of their way. Thanks to Sue Su and the entire customer relations department!
Report this review
Pui K. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 10, 2016
good, nice people

convenience location, nice people, good service
7.7
Report this review
Angie T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2016
Meh
3.7
The carpets were filthy and room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The sheets were yellow and curtains dingy. No flat sheet on the bed so just the comforter was touching body. The bathrooms were fantastic and spotless. Overall OK just expected more with the amount of stars it received.
Report this review
Valerie F. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2016
nice hotel

location, price and food
7.3
good location and easy for friend to visit
Report this review
1 - 10 of 628 reviews Next page
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BarThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BoutiqueThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard DoubleThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07