Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1413 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1413 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Siew T.
Brunei Darussalam
July 09, 2016
Luxury hotel -family friendly
Luxury hotel -family friendly Many choices for breakfast They stored our 2 luggages after checkin out and while we travelled south for 6 days. Shopping is nearby but need to walk or catch a taxi

Gunilla A.
Sweden
July 06, 2016
Classic hotel with really Nice staff
Good location in Da'an. Close to everything but still a quite spot and if the weather is good you can relax by the pool. Not so may hotels in Taipei have a outdoor pool. It's walking distance to many nice places and tourist attractions

Alaina W.
United States
June 28, 2016
What it lacks in theming it makes up for in amenities
Howard Plaza isn't the newest or best looking hotel at first glance, but it has a beautiful atrium and plenty of in-room amenities. The rooms are also dated and quite plain, but they are equipped with comfortable beds, a heated toilet, a shower AND a separate tub, complimentary bottled water and fresh fruit. It's about a 35-minute drive from the airport, but you can take the 1960 bus there for only $145 NTD (MUCH cheaper than a taxi). For about $155 USD a night, I was pleased with the accommodations.

Susan G.
Philippines
June 23, 2016
Nice place, clean and staff very accomodating ans polite.
Location very good

Ratna J.
Indonesia
June 23, 2016
GOOD LOCATION AND EXCELLENT PLACE
GOOD FACILITIES AND FRIENDLY STAFF

Diana C.
Singapore
June 22, 2016
Good location
Very convenient as bus to airport stops next to hotel

Patrisia S.
Taiwan
June 17, 2016
Hotel condition
Little bit too old fashioned

J S.
Taiwan
June 11, 2016
Nice and convenient location, clean facilities, and hospitable services.
Excellent!

Min T.
United States
June 07, 2016
Howard Plaza hotel
Need to be more specific with the room types when making reservation via Agoda. So, we would know the rooms that hotel assigned is what we paid for.

Chua P.
Malaysia
June 06, 2016
Clean hotel
hotel is in good location, clean but a bit old on the furniture. Bed also not comfort as it should be