Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1354 reviews

637 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1354)
Sort by:
Carolyn D. Solo travelers Philippines, May 18, 2016
Would stay here again.
5.3
Pros: Hotel is clean, staff helpful and courteous at all times. Air conditioning is A+. Bathroom had amazing water pressure/temp control and fancy Japanese toilet. Proximity to convenience stores, department stores and MRT was an advantage. Lunch buffet was satisfying and affordable. Cons: Beds and bolsters could have been a little softer.
Report this review
Gilles B. Solo travelers France, May 15, 2016
Good value for price and location
6.3
Older hotel but well maintained, friendly staff, very clean room with all the amenities, quite nice fitness center and swimming pool area and walking distance to all the great places in the Da'an district. Definitely will come back.
Report this review
Leong P. Families with young children Macau, May 15, 2016
Good hotel
6.7
A little bit old but clean
Report this review
Ting-Hsiang C. Business travelers United States of America, May 13, 2016
Great locaton
6
Great location & great parking space
Report this review
Julie T. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2016
Great Place to stay
5.7
The staffs are very nice.
Report this review
Adrianne L. Families with older children China, May 7, 2016
A pleasant Stay
6
It was my second time to stay in this Hotel. I was staying in the Rose Suite. The room size is fair enough. The room was newly renovated. It is definitely a good hotel. The buffet breakfast was value for money. I will stay in here next time.
Report this review
Kum Y. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2016
Exceptional Service
6.7
Service provided is exceptional.
Report this review
Chan S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Good location
4.3
Convenient location as near to MRT station and hotel staffs are friendly
Report this review
Yiu M. Groups Hong Kong, May 2, 2016
I am totally dispointed and I will not book this h
2.7
I booked the family room and the room is totally different then the photos provided by your company website, it is like the deluxe room with extra 2 single bed. I went down the to the hotel reception and they insisted this is the room I booked call family room.
Report this review
Clara P. Families with young children United States of America, April 3, 2016
.
6.3
.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 637 reviews Next page
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BarThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BoutiqueThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard DoubleThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04