Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei

160 Ren Ai Road, Section 3 , Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Plaza Hotel
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Swimming Pool The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa Restaurant The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bar The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Boutique The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard Double
The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Daan District Number of Rooms: 606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1307 reviews

617 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1307)
Sort by:
Valerie F. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2016
nice hotel

location, price and food
7.3
good location and easy for friend to visit
Report this review
Shih-Te L. Couples Taiwan, January 3, 2016
The bed sheets were stained with blood which was
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Likai Z. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2016
Good location

Nice hotel in a good location
9.7
The size of the rooms were big and very comfortable.
Report this review
Likai Z. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2016
Hotel in a good location

Very good location
9.7
Very big rooms and the hotel was at a very good location. The train station is just a short 5 minutes walk away
Report this review
Justin H. Couples Canada, January 2, 2016
Highly Overrated

Location, toilet, happy hour
6.7
This hotel is seriously overrated and overpriced. First of all, it's supposed to be 5 stars but their small outdoor pool is closed for a few months a year...which should certainly make it at best a 4 star hotel for those months. -The bed was small. -Room temperature wasn't very controllable. -The TV wasn't worth watching - both the audio and video were poor. -The slippers didn't fit me, they were tiny. -The bed was small. The shower leaked all over the floor. -The bathtub was small. -There were a number of restaurants to choose from (a positive) but the food wasn't 5 star. -The breakfasts were pretty limited and not great. -There was loud (and not very good) piano and singing from the lobby in the evening which you couldn't avoid because of the layout of the hotel...forcing us to leave the hotel for a while to get away from it. -They offered a free drink at the bar but only one per room no matter how many people were actually staying in the room...so I had to deal with the front desk rolling their eyes at me and finally handing over a second voucher for my girlfriend. Because of my work, I stay in a lot of 5 star hotels on the Chinese mainland. I am quite surprised to admit that most of them are better than The Howard.
Report this review
Alice D. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2016
Busy 5* hotel in city centre

Location, asian breakfast in lobby, well equipped gym
9
Location is in city centre within walking distance of two MTR lines and lots of restaurants/shops nearby. Also 30min walking distance to Dr Sen Yat Sun Memorial Hall to watch NYE fireworks at Taipei 101, this worked very well for us. The hotel is very busy as it has 4 floors of boutiques, restaurants and conference facilities and the hotel lobby is not separated off - we prefer quieter hotels for relaxation but some people might like the liveliness. Initial disappointment on arrival at 3pm as we were asked to wait 2hrs for 2 suites with good views on a high floor (otherwise suites on lower floors were available immediately) which we died, but when we got to the suites they faced inwards to the hotel so no views or even natural light! But later that night we asked to move and received large corner suites looking outwards, service was fantastic for the rest of our trip. Suites are spacious, comfortable and well kept, complimentary fruit and wine and L'Occitane toiletries are a nice touch. Choice of asian breakfast at lobby (fantastic, very large variety) or western breakfast on lvl 1 (passable but asian breakfast was much better). Gym is very well equipped for a hotel, even has an open space with matts as well as sauna and steam room. Outdoor pool was closed during winter but is round shape not suitable for laps. The only restaurant we tried was Yantze (Shanghainese) on NYE - service was dreadfully bad food took forever even though there were many empty tables.
Report this review
Ru-Li K. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2015
Overall good but dated

Breakfast buffets are good
7.7
Cramp for a family suite, need to update interior, need to provide easily accessible outlets
Report this review
Kuok K. Families with young children Macau, December 28, 2015
My stay in Howard Taipei

Location is good.
6.3
Front desk staff not really friendly.Cleaning staff forgot to clean our room in one of the 3 days we stayed. Long queue for breakfast for both restaurants.Not responding to my request of checking the book I forgot to take after I checked out.
Report this review
Chen T. Business travelers Taiwan, December 27, 2015
Good Service in old hotel

Good Service Good Food Nice location!
9.3
Report this review
Kam F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
the deluxe room looks like 3 stars only.

the deluxe room looks like 3 stars only.
7
the deluxe room looks like 3 stars only.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 617 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa restaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Formosa RestaurantThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BarThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BoutiqueThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Standard DoubleThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05