Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The HQ Hotel

Swatantra Path,P.O.Box 31,Vasco da Gama 403802, Vasco, South Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The HQ Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest Room The HQ Hotel South Goa - Exterior The HQ Hotel South Goa - Bathroom The HQ Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The HQ Hotel South Goa - Pub/Lounge The HQ Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The HQ Hotel South Goa - View The HQ Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The HQ Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The HQ Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The HQ Hotel South Goa - Swimming Pool The HQ Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The HQ Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The HQ Hotel South Goa - Lobby The HQ Hotel South Goa - Coffee Shop/Cafe
The HQ Hotel South Goa - Ballroom The HQ Hotel South Goa - Reception The HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest Room The HQ Hotel South Goa - Exterior The HQ Hotel South Goa - Exterior The HQ Hotel South Goa - Bathroom The HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest Room The HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest Room The HQ Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest Room The HQ Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The HQ Hotel South Goa - Lobby
Area: Vasco Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 28 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Deepak B. Families with older children India, June 26, 2015
hotel with best restaurants in Vasco

food , restaurants and reception staff
7.3
Good...but hotel lacks cleanliness n the WIFI connectivity is very poor
Oliver E. Couples Switzerland, May 4, 2015
Absolutely positive night

welcome-drink with friendly explanations, free airport drop, free water and take away breakfast
9.3
even better than expected, everything was as it shoud be or even better. Very friendly and professional staff.
Yves B. Business travelers Germany, March 3, 2015
Only for 1 night to/from t. airport. Nothing aroun

spacious rooms, free airport shuttle (24hours)
5.7
Got my first room which smelled from cigarette smoke. Complained at front desk - they only wanted to spray the room. I had to ask for another room. Also that room smelled (a bit less) from cigarette smoke. Hotel said all rooms are non-smoking … My room had a connecting door to the next room. Due to that I heard every word of my neighbors, and also the snoring of the neighbor (!). The room was big and nicely furnished. Beds were good. In the bathroom it smelled even worse - smoke + mold. The silicon jointing compound around the shower cabin was full of mold (which is a health risk!). Also there were hair in the shower, which were not mine. Overall you can stay there for one night if going/coming from the airport. Do not plan a vacation here! Nothing around but "poor" area and the pool on the roof is just adjacent the "restaurant". One doesn't want to make a "show" for the restaurant-guests or staff, I think ...
Shiv D. Families with young children Canada, February 3, 2015
Great team

cleanliness, helpful staff and food
9.7
It was good. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Kavita at front desk is a true professional. Our stay was pleasant.
Smita R. Couples India, January 8, 2015
Good hotel

room / location / in room facilities
8
Our stay was comfortable. Rooms are very spacious and modern.Location is fabulous. cleanliness was good. Restaurants are nice. food is average. Its not a very old hotel so the linen they used in the bathroom could have been better. was freyed / torned though it was clean no doubt.Room service staff fails to listen to the orders carefully, but are very courtous. All in all good place. Kavita at the front desk reception was very courtous always smiling and polite. vijay in room service is also very polite and helpful.All in all i enjoyed the stay.Thank you.
Nisha S. Families with older children India, January 5, 2015
Value for money

Hospitality and warmth of the staff was infectious,food was awsome and the location of the hotel is so convenient
10
It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The room decor was simple but elegant. Service was good. Food taste and quality was excellent both in room service as well in their restaurant. Staff was courteous and cooperative. My kids enjoyed the place. Only downside was when there was no cable connection for approx an hour or so due to some snag but it was later rectified. I wish the rooftop swimming pool could have been more cleaner and with some privacy as it is just next to their rooftop restaurant ' the Z'.
Manjunath T. Families with young children India, October 7, 2014
good, 1 problm extra bed was not provded on day 1

food and comfortable room
7.7
good but extra bed was not proviaded on day one. I had already paid for extra bed in advance. They gave on day 2 & 3. Can you please help me with the refund for extra bed not provided on day one.
Sharmistha S. Families with older children India, August 29, 2014
Stay at HQ

Location, Cleaniness,Hotel Condition
8
The stay was good. The breakfast on the house is excellent.Cleanliness is very high, and hotel condition is good. The ORI restaurant is good, but the Grill and barbeque section is bad. Ordered for a platter and they served stale prawns. On complain they served some more prawns.In Total the food at the Grill section is not worth the money. Ori is better. Another irritating part is wifi. They promise Free wifi, but it never works. So Business travellers are requested to make your own arrangement of wifi, if you need that badly.
Atishay J. Solo travelers India, August 24, 2014
Mixed Thoughts

The staff is very courteous. They took my order for dinner over my international no. without hesitation. Free Airport Transfer at anytime.
7.3
Given the state of the city and its building, this hotel is good and centrally located to all amenities in the city of Vasco da Gama, Goa. Airport is only 10 minutes away and the railway station is on the opposite side of the street. I thought it would be noisy because of the train station, but it seemed 95% of the noise was blocked out. The food is fabulous. The types of cuisine served in its restaurants are of a good no. I din get to try all of them but would still recommend them. The only three disappointments were - 1. The swimming pool on the roof top. One can't swim there as the pool seems to be located near the dining area. Lack of privacy is the main issue. Plus when one reaches the top floor, there is a disconnect between the hotel interiors and its roof top. It feels like a shed. The pool area needs a revamp. 2. When I entered the room, it seemed to be poorly ventilated. The smell of dampness in the room was strong. But after a few minutes of the air-con being turned on, the smell dissipated. 3. There are 96 channels on the TV. A TV guide in the room showing list of channels and channel no. would be really nice. Its irritating flipping through all the channels figuring out which one is where. The TV experience took me back to the year 2000. Apart from the minor above discrepancies, I would give the hotel 3.5 stars out of 5.
G L. Families with older children India, August 7, 2014
good hotel to stay

staff are very supportive ; well maintained ;room comfort
9
immensely impressed with everything

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The HQ Hotel South GoaThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest RoomThe HQ Hotel South Goa - ExteriorThe HQ Hotel South Goa - BathroomThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Pub/LoungeThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - ViewThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - LobbyThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Coffee Shop/CafeThe HQ Hotel South Goa - BallroomThe HQ Hotel South Goa - ReceptionThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest RoomThe HQ Hotel South Goa - ExteriorThe HQ Hotel South Goa - ExteriorThe HQ Hotel South Goa - BathroomThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest RoomThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest RoomThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest RoomThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - LobbyThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Pub/LoungeThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest RoomThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest RoomThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest RoomThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Coffee Shop/CafeThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - ExteriorThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolThe HQ Hotel South Goa - BathroomThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Guest RoomThe HQ Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe HQ Hotel South Goa - ExteriorThe HQ Hotel South Goa - Z Rooftop Lounge Bar and Grill Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A07