Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hyde Hotel

13 London Road, Sea Point, Cape Town, South Africa 8005 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Business Center The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Food and Beverages The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Lobby The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Reception The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Food and Beverages The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - View The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Fitness Room The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Fitness Room The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room
The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Interior The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Food and Beverages The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Food and Beverages The Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Food and Beverages
Area: Sea Point Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Itzhak A. Couples Israel, August 13, 2015
Good service , clean and convinient place

Location, personal , parking
9.7
Report this review
Liam A. Couples South Africa, July 18, 2015
Good

Good all round
8
Report this review
Boon S. Business travelers Singapore, July 10, 2015
Nice clean hotel near the beach

Clean, near the beach & friendly staffs
8
Hotel is clean, staffs are friendly and breakfast was great.
Report this review
Jan M. Couples South Africa, July 9, 2015
First time ever in Cape Town

The Staff were Friendly. The Rooms are amazing.The Food was Fantastic.
10
Report this review
Siyabonga M. Couples South Africa, June 29, 2015
Awesome holiday with my girlfriend

It is very stylish with modern hotel fittings. It is located in a reasonable peaceful place, not far from the main activities of Cape Town. They have very organised and their staff are proffesonal
8.3
I was at the hotel for 3 nights. I had a pleasurable stay. It is near the beach, not far from table mountain, waterfront and all the other famous CPT holiday destinations. The standard of food is good. The hotel breakfast is well prepared but you can opt for a different breakfast at a cost though because the hotel breakfast menu is the same. The hotel is absolutely clean and tidy. It has a smaller bedroom though compared to the living areas. The kitchen is fully equiped in case you want to make your own meals. Overall the suite we stayed in was awesome and i was really impressed. Great value for money!
Report this review
Annari C. Business travelers South Africa, June 10, 2015
Winter stay

Good location & price. Staff efficient.
8.7
Enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Zazele D. Business travelers South Africa, June 6, 2015
The Hyde Hotel
8.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Geraldine S. Business travelers South Africa, May 18, 2015
Lovely hotel, generally excellent staff

Well equiped kitchen, good location and good room set-up
7.7
Under normal circumstances I think this would be a little gem. Unfortunately there was refurbishment in progress which made it noisy although every effort was made to reduce impact on guests. We also didn't know to bring our special dietary needs to the attention of the restaurant staff so had restricted options for breakfast. When the (minor) concerns we had were brought to the attention of staff these issues received and immediate and extremely positive and professional response. We would certainly be extremely happy to return to the Hyde Hotel every time we are in cape Town, especially once the renovations have been completed.
Report this review
Deborah C. Couples New Zealand, April 9, 2015
Excellent

Staff, room and location
10
Superb. Spoilt rotton.
Report this review
Paulus A. Solo travelers Namibia, March 29, 2015
great

location, staff and cleanliness
7
Had a good stay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hyde Hotel Cape TownThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Business CenterThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Food and BeveragesThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - LobbyThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Food and BeveragesThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - ViewThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Fitness RoomThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Fitness RoomThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Food and BeveragesThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Food and BeveragesThe Hyde Hotel Cape Town - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A03